2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(704 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NB
NADIA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
2019 Tucson
Very nice vehicle drive nice and feel comfortable. Safety package is nice . Only have it for a few months but thus far no issue. We will see when the mileage start to accumulate. I would recommend this vehicle

Pros
Nicely equipped

Cons
Interior trims a bit cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Amazing vehicle a diamond
Amazing car totally in love, driving is smooth one of the best SUV’s out there, family friendly for sure. Gas wise is really good, traction and interiors are amazing for the price, this is a diamond in the market.

Pros
Amazing interior and gas economy

Cons
The basic model doesn’t have the radar for the blind spot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
Heather Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
best in class - value and features
compared to rogue, ford's, toyota, honda; best overall value and feature set (the loaded option); only problem is that it's gas mileage isn't great and a little underpowered. ( check them out yourself and do a feature comp.)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DARLENE P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
My 60th birthday present to myself.
I reviewed Motor Trend, Car and Driver, and Edmundson's before I decided which brand and model to purchase. My husband and I had leased the Sonata and the Elantra for two different trips. We drove from New York City to Kissimmee, Florida roundtrip. This gave us a good idea as to the Hyundai brand's gas mileage and comfort.

Pros
It's very comfortable.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JO ANN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Fun to drive
I am very happy with my purchase of a 2019 Hyundai Tucson SEL, as well as the entire car-buying experience at Hyundai of New Port Richey. I was fortunate to have an experienced, knowledgeable, and considerate sales rep (Harry Hahn) who understood my time line for purchasing and never pressured me. The "0% finance" offer he made me aware of in May is what enticed me to buy a couple months sooner than I had planned. Love the car. Fun to drive. No complaints. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Judy N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
This Is My Third Hyundai Tucson Since 2005!
Simply said, this vehicle is perfect for me.......................... I like the interior size and rear storage space. I have chosen the same red color every time I got a new Tucson. I continue to give my business to Meriden Hyundai. They are my favorite Hyundai dealership in Connecticut.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KALLI P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Gorgeous Vehicle
I never planned on buying a Tuscon but the second I test drove it, I knew it was the one! It’s beautiful and even the most basic model has so many amazing safety and comfort features. Forward collision monitoring and lane assist really make the car feel safe. Not to mention, it’s just beautiful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOAN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Best car ever
This is my third Hyundai and probably my last considering my age. I have been delighted with all of them but this is my favorite. It is easy to get in and out of, handsome and drives nicely. Live in Florida but no longer take long trips. Know that it would be a comfortable ride for a long trip.

Pros
I love this car--it is easy to drive, well designed, and handsome .This is my third Hyundai and probably my last considering my age. I have been delighted with all of them and would highly recommend one to anyone--I think this one is my favorite!

Cons
The only thing I miss is not having a CD player. I understand they are not put in automobiles anymore because of Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
my tuscon
Haven't had this vehicle longer than 2 months so as far as now ,it it very good .The dealership was understanding and made sure everything offered was shown on how to use and if not where in the blue link app it was avaiable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NAIMA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Yes
The truck is great no problem our salesman AL is one of the greatest people to have ever dealt with when buying the car i have sent friends here to deal with AL. He does everything in his power to get you in a car

Pros
Loveable vehicle

Cons
For it to be 2019 thought it wld be a little more technologized

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
The new Tucson is so awesome!
I love that I can unlock just my door or all doors by pushing a button on the outside door never using the key. Love the cooling seats and built in phone charger. Comfortable and easy to drive. The heated steering wheel is so nice is the cold morning!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EMANUEL W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
hyundai tucson
great car great dealership great sales person.... this is the 3rd Hyundai I have purchased. this brand has a solid history of making good cars. I have purchased some 40 cars in my life... most were new…. Hyundai is one of the best
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICKIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
I love my Tucson
Excellent ride, gas mileage and the technical aspects are the best for the money- 4 th Hyundai I’ve owned and they never disappoint ! The design inside and out are sleek and pretty . Audio and navigation excellent.

Pros
Handles so well driving super comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
LEIGH Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2019 Tucson Best Car Ever!
2019 Tucson Best Car I have ever owned. I used to be a Ford person but not anymore. The quality of Hyundai cars is excellent. This is my third new Hyundai and I love it! My dealer Apple Valley Hyundai is a great dealer with an excellent service department. Very honest employees!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SAMANTHA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Apple CarPlay not
Apple CarPlay does not work consistently. I went to get it fixed and they said they tried and it did not fix the problem. It works about every 9 out of 10 times but sometimes it does not recognize my phone being plugged in. I have tried many cords.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Apple CarPlay

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jill K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Tucson
Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhsfgvhjjjjhbhhjjijhvfgbjjjjhggvhhhbbhhjjjjhhhhhjjhhbgvbhhnjjjjjjnhggvvbnjklknbffggggghhhhhbbhnhhnnnnnnmmmmmmbvdddvbjkknvvccvvvvbbbnbbvvbbnjmkkknbbbvvbbnnnnmkknnhhnnjjnnvfhkgewcvhihbbubgh

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Apple Car play issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RACHEL W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Good car for the money
I needed a reliable vehicle at a reasonable price. This car fit the bill. Great quality for a decent price. Features are good, nice space inside the vehicle. Comfortable to drive, handles well and is easy to operate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALBERT T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Al's personal impression
I have always been dedicated with all the Hyundai's that I have owned. I was a owner of a Hyundai Entourage, Hyundai Sonata and now the Hyundai Tucson. Not having this feature means that I have to plug in my smart phone every time that I want to have a GPS to use for driving directions.

Cons
No built in GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lyn S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love it
I love the suv. The styling, handling, perfirmance, interior room and safety features are great. Gas mileage could be improved and more tech tutorial is needed. Also i would say that the appearance of the front is very nice but could be improved a bit. Side and rear are outstanding. Prices are quite reasonable and warranty is great which is why i chose over others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THOMAS D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love it!
Solid. Quiet. Dependable. Comfortable. Roomy. Fun to drive. I love almost everything about our Tucson Night. I just wish it had a little bit better acceleration, but it is certainly adequate. It is a delight to drive and own!

Cons
Acceleration could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 704 in total