2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
N/A
Although I am satisfied with th vehcle, I would like the door grips on the handels that we found very useful on the Sonata. Also we found the compartment, in front of the gear shift, on the Sonata to be very useful

Pros
Styling, price and Legroom

Cons
Interior package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DINO M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Best Vehicle You Can Buy For the Money
Very happy after one month with my Tucson SEL with AWD. Bought it brand new for $23,000 including the delivery fee mumbo jumbo and feel I could not find a better deal around. Looking at the American brand small SUV's it was not even close in terms of value and even the Japanese brands were all several thousand more for the same options. Also very happy with the new grill look for 2019 which sealed the deal for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gregory H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
New car review.
I really like my new Hundai Tuscan SE , it's roomy and has all the tech that I need.
It was a great vehicle for my needs and a great price for the value, especially the 100k mile warranty.
Overall Its a great vehicle that deserves a look.

Pros
Roomy, great tech, good gas mileage, easy to get in and out of,good vision in drivers seat.

Cons
A little more pick up would be nice but it is a 4 cylinder.
Rear window view a little tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margie M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Electrical Issues?
Love it, had a Hyundai prior, so I do enjoy them. 2 weeks ago, driving to work, I had my iphone plugged in and for about 2 seconds all my lights on my dashboard flickered off then on. By the time I realized what had happened, they were back on. I called dealership, they said if it happened again to bring it in. I said I was concerned it might turn off on the Highway and they said next time just bring it in. Hmmm

Pros
size of vehicle
interior design
body is very pleasing'

Cons
Not sure about the electrical yet, Suddenly not too confident

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2019
Too many bells and whisles
I really don't know what that thing in the back section of the car is supposed to do, i was told it hides whatever your carrying, so doesn't the dark tinted window. I really would like push buttons for the radio, much easier to change station than trying to read, cause that takes my eyes off the road. When a door is ajar the car start beeping, but it doesn't show you the problem, you should show the car and what is wrong.

Pros
drives nice once you have the lane assist off, otherwise it pulls

Cons
tailgate, not supposed to open when car is moving but it happened to me, in my garage and then i had to spend 2 weeks with a rental. Also lights should come on sooner, when i entered the garage with my Rouge & Kia the lights would come on immediately, not this car i'm halfway through garage b4 lights come on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DEBORAH V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson North
this car is bomb. it looks & feels sturdy as hell. the 19" wheels really smooth out the bumps & crappy roads. my one complaint is that the front passenger seat is in my field of vision for checking blind spot. I usually just lay it all the way down so I can see out the rear passenger window. also, the remote needs reconfiguring. the Unlock & Lock buttons need to be reversed...the Rear Lift Gate button seems very sensitive sometimes & will trigger when i'm pressing the Unlock button. also, the SmartKey has somehow separated on a few occasions. since it requires a conscious act to press the small button to release the key, I don't know how it is becoming separated. no Bueno.

Pros
19" tires are great! nice & smooth ride without sacrificing too much mpg. Infinity sound system is crisp. I like all the bells & whistles for safety. the redesigned front grille looks beefy.

Cons
gas mileage could be a little better, but this is a fairly heavy vehicle. the towing capacity is way too low. the front passenger seat blocks my blind spot; I lay the seat all the way down when on longer trips. the remote needs to be reconfigured, sometime the Rear Lift Gate button will trigger when just unlocking the vehicle. also, the SmartKey has magically dislodged itself from the actual remote, no Bueno.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Very comfortable
This is a great small SUV. It has all the features that luxurious cars have. It is easy to drive and sound system is great. Easily fits five passengers and it is great for long road trips. You get more for
the price.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, and spacious

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHIELA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
It's sleek and fun to drive!
I really like Hyundai they make reliable vehicles, their fun to drive and the maintenance is low compared to my truck before this make.. I would definitely recommend buying a Hyundai as a new or used car option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Review my Tucson
I love my Tucson! I feel so much safer in it then I felt in my old car. It’s everything I wanted. It’s so pretty! It is very easy to drive and park. Great on gas . I love all the features! Hands free talking,keyless start, heated seats,navigation etc.

Pros
Air bags
Blind spot mirrors
Great on gas
Smooth ride
A lot of great features including hands free talking
Good looking vehicle

Cons
Hesitates every now and then

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maria L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love it!!!
My Tucson is one of the most coolest cars l have had. It does have lots of neat features, its roomy and runs fast! It meets all my needs and l am very happy that l found what l was looking for my family. My kids love it as well.

Pros
Room/space
Colors
Features
Power

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NEIL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Better than a Lexus
Owned a RX 300 then a Lincoln MKX
They were okay ,though the MKX was always in the shop one time for almost a month while the engine was rebuilt This Hyundai has been trouble free.We had a 2017 Sonata before this vehicle and it was trouble free also.

Pros
Best kept secret in vehicles.

Cons
More People finding out about how great this car is,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEPHEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Second Tucson
This is great value vehicle. It has all the features in a small SUV at a very competitive price. This is my second Tucson and I will probably buy a third in 3 to 4 years. After reviewing competition I felt it was the best value.

Pros
Overall quality for price.

Cons
Small engine and acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GRACE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I am 86 and wanted a vehicle that had the current safety features. I also wanted a SUV so that I was higher from the street. I had previously owned a 2011 Elantra and liked it very much. I would still have it if it weren't for the issue of safety features. I especially liked the small size and was delighted that I could buy a small sized SUV. It combined the criteria that I was looking for. I don't drive much but enjoy driving the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARK G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great deal!
Where else is there a 60,000/5 year bumper to bumper warranty, & 100,000 drivetrain warranty? Fuel economy is fair at 30-35mpg overall. Has the 2.4 engine & does fine. We don't accerate hard or drive fast so don't know how peppy it really is.....keep trying for great fuel economy.

Pros
Very adjustable seat. Very comfortable.

Cons
Lot of plastic parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alma W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
So Comfortable, Gas Saver, Roomy for all Passengers
Purchased a new 2019 Tucson Sport FWD in March 2019. Wanted a Lexus RX350 but didn't want to spend so much money when I can get what I want at a more decent price. I love my Tucson Sport, so roomy and such a comfortable ride. This car is a gas saver . It has all the bells and whistles , except for a sunroof, which I didn't care because the cars I had I never used it...well maybe once or twice a year but other wise didn't want it.
I love my 2019 Tucson Sport so far, plus it comes with a 10 year/100,000 mile warranty....I also got the extended warranty. So far so good, no problems whatsoever.

Pros
Comfortable
Gas Saver
Rides Smooth
Fun to Drive

Cons
The Vents in the middle console should be a little bit higher it's a bit too low where the air doesn't hit your body mostly the bottom.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NORMA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Tucson
I have wanted a Hyundai Tucson for a very long time. When my 2005 Sentra finally died I went right to the Hyundai dealership and leased my 2019 Tucson. I will most likely buy it at the end of the lease. I like it that much.

Cons
The rear view mirror is hard to see out the back because of the computer box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
superb value
exceeds expectations except for lousy radio.comfortable quiet solid ride as long as radio is off.Plenty of room inside.I am 6ft 4,240 lbs...no problem.Strange that some dealers on radio and tv cannot pronounce name correctly.Maybe you should drop the "y", or stop dealing with idiotic dealers.

Pros
ride

Cons
radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
I fit very well in vehical
Have had 10 new Honda’s and 5 new Hyundai’s over the yers and Hyundai definitely has more quality over the last 2 Honda’s I’ve purchased
Hondas carpet not floor mats is very cheap and hard to vacuumed dog fur off of Hyundai is great carpeting

Pros
Easy to clean interior

Cons
Didn’t come to bluelink

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharlene C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
Rides sweet..love it!!
My daughter owned a Hyundai Sonata which she loved until she was in an accident that totaled it .but it held up well and protected them in the semi-head on collision. I always have liked the style of the SUVs and our test drive was a joy and so we decided to purchase the Tucson value edition. The seat Warmers and backup camera are included in the price which is nice. I've owned a Toyota RAV 4 and in comparison I prefer this vehicle..it's more roomy in the front and back seating area and rides quieter. And of course the warranty is what seals the deal..we invested in the wrap around warranty for 10 year / 100,000 miles and plan on keeping it for at least 5 years...might trade it into a newer one then. Great staff at Murdock..friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jean L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2019
I like it
As for a 2019, I would hope they have all four windows automatically functioned and better sound system. But good SUV . I hope they improve later models, add more features and better equipped cargo, and more stylish trims

Pros
Good on economy and smarts

Cons
Not all windows are automatic, and not good enough sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 711 in total