2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1600 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
MARK D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2020
n/a...........................................
n/a..........................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
n/a...................

Cons
n/a................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Melinda R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
love my tucson
love the extras that r standard on my vehicle. The lane change warning is amazing. Back up camera is very helpful as it advises me of vehicles I can't see approaching from the sides. Automatic rear opening is so helpful when your hands r full or u can open before u get to vehicle. Connectivity to phone internet etc is amazing. There so so many more things I love about my Tucson.

Pros
Everything that is included

Cons
could use a little more pickup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DUANE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Great car!!
No problems after 1 year!! I purchased the car new. The 2019 Tucson is a great car. It has safety, Tech., comfort, and reliability. It handled all weather conditions with no problem. Test drive one for yourself to see what I'm raving about!

Pros
Endless!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Excellent Choice
I had to get a vehicle as soon as possible after an accident and the first vehicle I thought of was a Hyundai or KIA because of the warranty and 0% interest offer. The salesman was very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease. The Tucson and Santa Fe were side by side but i liked the Tucson better. It just felt more of a better fit for me. I had an issue the first week but Hyundai found the problem which was a ground wire that wasn't tightened. I have had my vehicle for a year and no problems have appeared. I am very pleased with my Tucson and would recommend one to any single person or couple but if you have a family I would recommend a Santa Fe or Palisade.

Pros
Perfect for me.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Hyundai Tucson review
I like my Tucson. It runs very nice and I needed a vehicle to get me to and from work. This fits the bill very nicely. I stated the maximum I wanted to spend on a vehicle and the dealer directed me to the Hyundai. I like it very much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHELLE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Amazing car
I love my 2019 Hyundai Tuscon! It is overall an amazing car from the safety features to the gas mileage/money saved on gas to the smooth ride. It has been so fun to drive and I am so glad that I chose this car.

Pros
Safety features
Display system
Connectivity to bluetooth and Apple Carplay

Cons
Loud horn when locking vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARLON B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Excellent
Excellent car with features for safety vry good. I would like interior to be nicer but overall good car. It is very comfortable car to drive and excellent safety new features , saving gas a lot. Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JEANNA F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Great!
Wonderful vehicle..................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARGARET B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
excellent vehicle.
My first Hyundai Tucson was purchased in 2013. In 2019, my daughter needed a more dependable vehicle and I passed along the Tucson to her and purchased another one. I knew I wanted the same make and model of car. The car is amazing in looks, dependability, gas mileage and comfort. I didn't look or drive any other cars bc I knew tthat I wanted another Tucson. BTW, did I say that my 2019 NEVER had any repair work done? Nothing was ever needed except normal fluid/filter changes. I recommend this vehicle to anyone!

Pros
Looks good. Great mileage. Comfortable. Many features.

Cons
Cup holders in back seat too small for most cups. Could use more cargo space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Great Overall Vehicle
Love this vehicle. The design is sexy and gives the vehicle character. From the lights, to the rims, and even the gap of the doors and panels allowing for a trim. I enjoy driving this vehicle and it's a great ride height for any driving condition. Would like to have better gas mileage though.

Pros
Design, ride, infotainment, ride height, driver aids, remote start, great feel.

Cons
Rear door latch seems to intermittently freeze during winters in New England. Random thump sound in what I think is the gas tank.
I would like to have better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHARRON R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It comes with all the safety features we need. The back up camera, lane assist, and the best of all. the it tells you when someone is right next to you so don't you dare change lanes. The seats are very comfortable and you have plenty of leg room. I could keep going but the best thing I could say is just go test drive one yourself and you will be sold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SCOTT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Would highly recommend
My first SUV my second Hyundai and I couldn't be happier. Dealership treated me very well and made sure I was fully aware of what I was buying and the difference between the two I was looking at. The Tuscon was the right choice it's fun and little sporty and has some nice giddy up and go for a SUV without a turbo or anything crazy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TERESA R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
My forever car
I traded in a car I didn't really like and bought this car, which I love. It has I the features I want and need and drives great. It gets great gas mileage and I enjoy driving it. My late uncle and my mom both had Hyundai and recommended one for me and I'm glad that they did.

Pros
The driving smoothness and gas mileage.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Excellent Vehicle
We love our 2019 Hyundai Tucson. It far exceeded our expectations. In fact, we bought a second 2019 Tucson and a 2020 Santa Fe based on our experience with this car. Performance is excellent as is comfort. The ride is smooth. The sound and navigation systems are easy to operate and the audio is great. The car is stylish and functional. Great value!

Pros
Comfortable
Powerful
Great handling
Smooth Ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julianne D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great vehicle
I love my Tuscon. It's the perfect size for my family. I'm very happy with my choice. I would definitely recommend. I only wish that all models came with the Hyundai app. My car is not equipped. Have a great day
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eliot F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Tucson
so far it a very nice car,............................................................................................................................................................ .............
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
I like the vehicle very much and style inside and out are great.
I owned a 2011 sonata and loved it I drove it for 9 years with very minor problems and that is the reason I stuck with Hyundai and feel this vehicle I have now will give me same results. The only thing I miss I wrote in con box

Pros
My gas mileage is a lot better than I expected. I love back up warning signal if a car is approaching from the sides.

Cons
I miss not having a tail gate release button inside vehicle and also feel it should be on remote. I would have been glad to pay a few dollars more for those features if they were offered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EDWARD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
COMPACT
COMPACT AND VERY ROOMY - SLEEK LINES - AFFORDABLE. BACK SEAT CAN FIT 2 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY -3 IS A SQUEEZE. IT HAS A REARVIEW CAMERA WITH ALERTS. LOVE THE LANE ASSIST AND CROSS TRAFFIC ALERTS! THE SOUND SYSTEM IS GREAT IN THIS SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRIAN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Great vehicle
Replaced a BMW X3 with this. When purchased, the discounts were excellent, so it made the decision easier. I have the 2.4L 2019 night edition. It drives well, and looks nice. The safety features are excellent. I do wish it had a second USB to connect a USB stick for music at the same time I connect my phone for Android Auto. I also wish the gas mileage was better, as the competitors in the class seem to have better MPG. I do really enjoy the Tucson, so the previous two items are not enough to drop a star from the review. I have not had any problems with it, save a battery that needed replacement, but I don't feel like that is a Hyundai problem, as that sometimes happens. That said, the dealer went above and beyond to make sure all was well. Great service, great vehicle!

Pros
Styling on the night edition
Smooth acceleration (naturally aspirated so no turbo-lag)
Comfortable

Cons
MPG should be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Love My Tucson
It was a great experience. From the sale staff. Who really never gave up on trying to get me financed. I am a widow on a fixed income. I needed a reliable vehicle and after researching the Tucson I knew that was the car I wanted. And Motor world didn’t disappoint.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1600 in total