2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1664 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LP
LORETTA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Very pleased
First Hyundai. Very happy after my first year, 11,500 miles. Great ride and roomy. Wanted something safe, and all wheel drive lives up to expectations in the snow. Wish it had a little more ooomph on hills with AC on but otherwise, no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
My first experience with Hyundai is great.
Very happy with my Tucson 2019. This car is the best value for the money, offers many features, very good looking, very good perfomance, the only thing i wish it had better fuel ecomomy.
The service is always good and easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREGORY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
My Tucson for 2019
Great ride and value best car I have ever bought dealer was a breeze to work with, great interior space, wife was happy room to go on trips now that kids are gone, room for my toys plenty of room in the spare tire area.

Pros
Good value

Cons
lack rear area lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GUSTAVE R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawaawawwwwswwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
NaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawawwawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaqqaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawaawawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Cons
Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwa

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ALLEN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
Nice ride
Drives great, handles great, quite ride, smooth ride unless you hit the brakes firm, then vibrates pretty bad. Dealer is definitely going to fix this. Vibration started after about 800 miles other than that, I love it!!!

Pros
All good

Cons
Except for the brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ariel P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Very safe to drive and very easy to maneuver
One of the top safety vehicles in America, very easy to maneuver with no exceptions. It comes handy. No complaints. Very delicate vehicle, not as strong as expected, but love it very much. Must maintained it as possible to conserve the vehicle for many years to come.

Pros
Very safe to drive

Cons
Not a strong manufacturing vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
Irene S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Drives good and good on Gas
Everything is good so far I’ve only had the SUV less than a year. So that being said I’m happy with it so far. Looks good drives good engine is nice and quite feels comfortable stereo sound good thanks

Pros
Nice and comfortable ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joan F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/15/2020
Review
It’s ok not as nice as my previous one
Would not purchase another Tucson
Looking at Toyota or Another vehicle price point was too expensive
However, I was happy with 0% financing
That was a great bonus

Pros
None

Cons
Not as good as my previous one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NANCY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Happy with my Tuscan
My last Tuscan was 14 years old when I traded it in. No rust and 127,000 + miles. Feel I should have kept it longer. Only drawback with new vehicle is the styling. It is squatter and sits closer to the ground. I liked climbing up to get in versus stepping down into. The windows are more squat and therefore has less viewing area. But, I am happy with new vehicle and hope it last as long as my old one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ARTHUR J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
My first new Hyundai
Happy with all features except for the sub-par gas mileage. Drove over 12K miles in the first year which will be the exception. The day I picked up the vehicle we drove to Maine for a week. then a week later we drove to Hilton Head for another vacation. Don't expect to duplicate that year of driving again.

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBORAH A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
I LOVE my Tucson
I am very happy with my car even if it has minimal imperfections. I would buy it again. Great for Travel or just running errands . It is a very comfortable car to get in and out of and just a Dream to drive. I made a trip to Texas from Ohio using the GPS System with No Problems.

Pros
Great looking and Handles Very Well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EDWARD W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
I love the Hyundai Tuscon!
Everything about the 2019 Tuscon is great. It is the perfect size for ease of getting in and out regardless of height, or age. The buttons and dials are easily accessible when driving. The phone system is very reliable. The vehicle is the perfect size for cargo, and provides a smooth, quiet ride. I find it to be a very easy vehicle to park even in tight spaces, and I love the security of the Collision avoidance system & Driver Attention Warning. This is the second Tuscon I have purchased and I can honestly say that of all the cars I've owned, the Tuscon is my absolute favorite.

Cons
The only thing missing for me is the roll out cargo cover that came standard with my previous Tuscon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEPHEN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/13/2020
Complaint
I purchased a 2018 and 2019 Tuscan. The 2019 did not come with a service maintenance log booklet. I contacted both Hyundai and the local dealership and neither have a fluck about my problem. Sooo...you have lost a satisfied customer. I will never purchase another Hyundai nor will I ever recommend one.

Cons
Read my above statement about the maintenance service maintenance log booklet. That says it all you need to know.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Elizabeth R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Great value for $$
I did a 3 year lease and great value for the $$. Have not had any issues yet with car. Do not know what else to say. My driving style, gas mileage much better than stated. or me, surprisingly comfortable, no sore spots after driving for hours. My opinion only, transmission has a slight second or two lag, wish it did not.

Pros
Everything considering the $. Not disappointed.

Cons
For me & my opinion only, transmission could respond quicker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Emily D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Amazingly safe!
Probably one of the best vehicles I’ve owned. We were in a hit and run crash where the driver was doing 50mph and it felt like the back end ripped off when he hit us. When we had a chance to look at the vehicle it wasn’t as bad as we thought at all. The car was still totaled out, but it definitely saved us. If you have children that ride in the back seats, I definitely recommend buying a Hyundai suv.

Pros
Everything about it.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shirley C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Best Vehicle Ever
Hyundai is, in my opinion, the safest & most reliable vehicle on the road ..............................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jennifer S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2020
Exactly what I was looking for!
I traded in my Chysler 200 for the Tucson. It has all the amenities I loved about my 200–except for the the electric steering wheel. My 200 did NOT have an electric steering wheel and I do miss that sense of control of the wheel... I can be pretty picky. Despite that very small issue, the Tucson has everything I want in a daily vehicle: large truck/back seat for storage; Apple Apps/Apple Car; quiet cabin; great gas mileage for a small SUV; many safety features...and so on. Once I run this vehicle into the ground (or pass it on to my kid), I have no doubt I’ll purchase another Hyundai as my next vehicle.
My only regret is the color, the bright, electric blue... not a big fan, so I’m not sure why I thought I liked it the day I bought it.

Pros
Quiet cabin, comfortable front and back seats, great gas mileage, Apple iPhone compatability

Cons
Insulation around battery? (failed to start on a cold day not even one year after my purchase)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TAMEKA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Perfect SUV in EVERY Way
Nice design...great on gas..great steering and handle...smooth ride...comfortable seating...excellent on road trips...roomy...great features...easy to drive...nice audio...love the touch screen for navigation and radio
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRITTANY G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
I love my Hyundai!
This is my first new car. Previous car was a 2006 so this is a big step up for me technology-wise. Everything performs great and it drives great in all different conditions - snow, ice, dirt, rocky roads. I highly recommend this car!

Cons
Apparently there is a factory recall on the engine because they have been catching fire...but I plan to get mine fixed, which is covered by Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LELAND S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Love my Tucson
I love this vehicle. Best purchase I've ever made. I would recommend this vehicle. The dealership made this purchase enjoyable. Great quality and great value. It has brought the fun back into driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1664 in total