2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1732 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DA
Deborah A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Tucson
No comment I have no comment!!! Finished finished finished!!! Finished!!! Why do I have to comment? I am finished with this survey! I’m sorry I started it!!
Done! Done! Done! No comment! No comment!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Hamza A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
8 years of hqving a hyundai
I've been having Hyundai in my garage for 10 years and they never disappoint me, the value for what you pay is great and the features that come with each vehicle that I got is amazing. overall I would recommend having them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OQ
OSMIN Q.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Amazing Crossover SUV!!! Doesn’t disappoint!
Love everything about my 2019 Tucson Sport AWD! Roomy, comfy, and reliable. The engine under the hood helps with anything I have to do. It’s reliable, strong, and fast {when need be :) }. You can’t go wrong with this vehicle! And Hyundai, in general, is a reliable and awesome brand. Their designs are fit for any age group!

Pros
Everything about this vehicle is a Pro! I’m my honest opinion!

Cons
No Cons at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
COLETTE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/05/2020
Sante Fe Ultimate a much better vehicle too many features dummied down for the look of greatness average for comfort and performance
After Owning the Sante Fe Ultimate this was a big disappointment Sante Fe Ultimate a much better vehicle too many features dummied down for the look of greatness average for comfort and performance. Odd for the reasons it is the best of the Tucson model

Pros
Tucson Ok

Cons
Safety features not perfected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEV R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Great value for the money, offers options not available in other brands
We stayed with a Hyundai despite shopping for other brands, because the Tucson met most of our requirements and for a good price. The interior is very quiet and the materials are top notch. The only downside I'd say is the poor fuel economy and low tank capacity
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BEVERLY S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
MY CAR
Good looking car.
Drives great.
Comfortable seating and ride quality.
Very good sound system.
Headlights are very bright.
Love the daytime running lights.
Plenty of room for grandkids and pets also some groceries.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
I love it. Next one ill get is the SantaFe because its bigger
Love it but since i have two kids and a cleaning business next time i will get the SantaFe. I like it how i step in the gas and it goes not like some other cars. The only problem i have it consumes so much gas and it supposed to be a v4.

Pros
Love the camera goes on when you back up. To chance the volume and station from the steering weel its good too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARLA A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Very pleased with my vehicle, no complaints. Enjoy driving it, love the clarity of being able to see well through all windows. Like the dashboard camera, does take a bit getting used to it, but really use it all the time now.

Pros
very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHERRY K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
We liked the warantee.
We have enjoyed driving the Tucson. When we purchased it, my husband was driving. He is a bit too tall for the Tuscon, so we should have chosen the next bigger model. He is no longer driving so it is easier for him to enter on the passenger side and that is good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LESA E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Love My Tucson
Very pleased with my Tucson. Glad that I bought it over any other brand. I enjoy driving it and love all the features of the vehicle. It has a classy looking style. I believe Hyundai makes very dependable vehicles which keeps us buying them.

Pros
Features, comfort driving.

Cons
Needs a little better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kay R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great car
The Hyundai Tucson is a great car with great gas mileage. It sits up higher than my previous car so I can see better on the highway and when backing out in a parking lot. It is easy to handle and has many built in warning systems to help you drive better.

Pros
Back-up camera
Back windshield wiper
great gas mileage
Syncs with phone for hands-free

Cons
Head rests aren't very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christine H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/02/2020
Very Disappointed
Steering is very loose, nothing can be done about it. Back seats are very uncomfortable, outside mirrors are too small. Cost is too much for not getting anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
No pros about this car

Cons
Bad excelleration, hard to get in the/out of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 07/06/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MM
Marilyn M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
This vehicle that I bought had most of what I wanted, but I do like the extra safety features are great and very useful. I did not have those in my other vehicle. I do miss my fog lights and CD component in the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Best car I've ever owned. I've had cars from every manufacturer both foreign and domestic. Hyundai is the best of the bunch
This is the only car i've ever owned that had no problems at all. Looking forward to getting a new one in about 5 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Excellent Product
Excellent automobile Great price for this product purchased it is mainly because of Hyundia reputation for quality and standing by their vehicle with the warranties that are given, this is the second vehicle by Hyundia that’s in my garage

Pros
Design and Features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Denise B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great vehicle.
I’ve never owned an Hyundai before, they weren’t even on my radar. But when I started looking to replace my 18 year old Ford Explore (wanted something smaller and smoother ride), I saw that Hyundai was one of the top rated small SUV’s. I checked out the top three 3 and decided that the Hyundai Tucson (Night Edition) was just right for me. I’ve owned this vehicle for a year now and I feel that I made the right decision. The ride, the comfort, the ease of handling and the look all wonderful. Two things I would have liked to change is a gray interior (color not offered) and a little better gas mileage. Also don’t let them talk you into the warranty, you won’t need it. Love this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SCOTT L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
GREAT VEHICLE - GREAT VALUE - GREAT WARANTEE
I have the Ultimate AWD - great vehicle - I drive 20k a year. I have put over 19,000 miles on it and it has needed nothing but oil changes - great vehicle, easy to drive, lots of features. It is comfortable and fun to drive. Engine could use more power but Sport mode makes a huge improvement.

Pros
great features and exceptional value

Cons
engine could use more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Tucson
Happy overall with the vehicle. Not satisfied with the panoramic sunroof. Had replaced once and still having issues. The noise is loud and startling. Had to dealership multiple times and still not fixed

Cons
Sunroof popping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LINDA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love my car, traded one of the same. I have recommended this style to friends. I like how it sits up compared to sedans. It's size is just right for one person like me. I would like better has mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KIMBERLY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Affordable and reliable
I am on my 3rd Hyundai Tucson. My first was purchased 2006 had for 10 years until an unfortunate accident. I loved my 2006 Tucson! I have since leased due to inability to come up with considerable down payment. I chose another Tucson for it's affordable, reliable, economic, and I feel safe with this vehicle. I will continue to drive Hyundai Tucson after this lease is up. Continue making them with quality and safety in mind. Dedicated and loyal Hyundai Tucson owner!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 1732 in total