2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1679 Reviews)
Latest review 28 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lorraine S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Beautiful truck
Love the car but it does not have all the options that I was looking to buy. Seems I was a victim of a bait and switch and will never purchase another vehicle from that dealership. I went in to purchase an Tucson Ultimate 2020. I was talked into a lower model with purchasing leather interior separately. Wanted the bigger engine but found out when I got home that instead of the SEL I was given the lower model the Value.

Pros
It's beautiful. Drives great has a lot of options

Cons
Radio is not the best. Would have liked climate control and a bigger engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VICTOR L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Tucson Review
My Tucson is the second Hyundai that I have purchased. I find the quality, accessories, service reminders to be excellent. We are a two person family and our Tucson is the correct size for our needs: hauling space, travel comfort and room for guests. I recommend that if your are seeking a new automobile that you give the Hyundai Tucson as strong look along with the other models of Hyundai.

Pros
A very good automobile and value. Excellent service reminders as well as "how do you this" type of reminders.

Cons
None noted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ARNIE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Impressive Small SUV
Comfortable, powerful and fuel efficient. It has sufficient leg room for this 6' 3" driver. It has plenty of tech features and the display screen is large and user-friendly. The 2.4l engine provides plenty of power and has good acceleration.

Pros
Roomy and well apportioned. Great fuel economy.

Cons
A little road noisy but to be expected with a smaller economy SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHIRLEY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Excellent vehicle
This is the perfect vehicle for anybody! I've always owned a general motors product. I will never go back! Thank you Hyundai you made my life much easier. If you're looking for the best vehicle I would have to say Hyundai! Don't forget to "Stop" in at Fernelius Hyundai they will definitely help you find the car your looking for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
IMANI D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2020
Tucson
I adore this vehicle so glad I came across it ! Would highly recommend definitely affordable and you gets your money’s worth depending on how much you drive you’ll be filling up quite often but over time the gas begins to last longer

Pros
Comfortable, size not too big nor small

Cons
Headlights have low power but you could always change them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PHILIPSON M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
N/A
The excellent truck I will recommend anyone to buy the Tucson because it's a lifesaver on gas mileage. And as their warranty is extremely good for anyone who wants a good car to drive. Most importantly, for someone who doesn't anything about cars.

Pros
Good deal

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROGER S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Great value auto
Great value, fuel economy, price, stying and performance.
Excellent warranty. Hyundai backs up their products. Dealership sales and service are top-notch. Automobile is very dependable. Runs well in all weather conditions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janice T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Love my Tucson
I’m on my third Hyundai. So far i think i like my Tucson better than the two Sonatas I’ve had. I like SUV’s a lot now. Don’t think I’d go back to a sedan. I got a new vehicle bc i really needed a back up camera. It’s hard for me to turn my neck, so i really needed the cam to assist me.

Pros
I like having an SUV. Drives great. It’s just the right size i was looking for.

Cons
I wanted the sun roof, but it would have added too much cost to it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
WOLFRAM W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Excellent vehicle, just a bit underpowered. Would suggest a smaller engine with turbo or supercharger that would add to the performance as well as fuel economy. Otherwise it is a wonderful vehicle especially for the price! Thanks!

Pros
Great Car!

Cons
Under powered enging/powertrain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
2019 Tuscon
We are very pleased with our purchase of the 2019 Tuscon. It is an very good quiet, comfortable, and easy drive. We especially like the heated front seats and the back-up camera. It is a great car for traveling long distances with plenty of cargo space. Back seat passengers experience a comfortable ride with plenty of leg room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Great Vehicle
I love this vehicle. It is safe and easy to drive and very good on fuel. The convenience features inside the vehicle are wonderful and make driving a pleasure. Being able to adjust the seat so I can see over the dashboard helps tremendously, and I don't have to do it manually. Plus the vehicle just looks good!

Cons
Blue Link feature works intermittently with my phone and must be rebooted when it doesn't connect with is a total inconvenience for me. Otherwise, I love this vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMILY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson Limited
I absolutely LOVE my Tucson! Great size and safety features!! Beautiful design and love my Gemstone Red color! love that is it higher up due to flooding in my area and easy to get in and out of it. Definitely recommended!

Pros
Size, features, looks, comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LEIGH R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2020
2019 tucson
Great little SUV somewhat sluggish on take off and jerky at times but otherwise fun to drive. Great gas mileage for a SUV. Have not driven in snow yet but feel it will handle well, it holds the road well in turns and feels secure.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Sluggish engine and transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ERNESTO R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Excellent overall vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson is a smooth ride, excellent features, and decent hauling capacity. The intermediate SUV size makes it handle like a sedan, but not overly bulky compared to other SUVs on the market.

Pros
Handles great, plentiful features, great overall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEPHEN F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love Tucson
This is my fourth Tucson so obviously I like them. 2019 model I purchased is dumbed down a bit and I don't like that, they didn't have one with the options I wanted at the time I purchased. Hyundai needs to include the bells and whistles like their competitors do. But I love the look and size, the mileage and performance, the reliability, and our service department is the best ever.

Pros
good gas mileage, cool looking, comfortable, lots of space in rear, is speedy

Cons
no rear a/c, have to use phone for navigation, no garage door opener pairing, no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
First new car
This is the first new car that myself or my wife has ever owned. It has been perfectly reliable. Fairly economic. It has a good look to it. The exterior ceramic coating/ paint protection has not been that great, it scratches easily like it doesn't have anything on it and has never felt very slick a clean, that is the biggest disappointment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CONSTANCE G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2020
Not the last car I’ll own
It’s a great car, but I feel there are other cars out there that can compare easily. I do love this car and it’s durability, but I had a poor experience with the dealership so it’s put a sour taste to the whole car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
hyundai 2019 tucson
great car all around would buy it again
The only con is that I think the engine noise can be a little more quiter than it is right now. The ride is very comfortable and I can fit 5 adults in it without an issue.

Pros
price
comfort
drive

Cons
engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CASSANDRA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
love it
I love the interior and exterior. Great size and style. The drive is so smooth and the safety features are great.
I very much like this vehicle and I will probably go back to Hyundai for my next vehicle.

Pros
Everything else

Cons
When baby seat in the back front passanger side seat doesn't have a lot of space.
Bluelink doesn't start the seat warmers or coolers when auto-starting the vehicle but starts all other features ac/heat, steering wheel etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILMA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Crystal White Night edition.We
We bought this beautiful white 2019 night edition in August of 2019 with 6 miles on it.And as of 1 year now it has nearly 21000 nearly trouble free miles on it we just love it! Its quiet, looks great, great mpg, lots of space for its size , we actually put 2 mountain bikes in it a 24 inch and a 26 inch with front tire removed we ride a lot. As you can see we drive a lot and only twice in shop once for a oil filter failure bad gasket.and for a recall on computer I think.Its our second new Hyundai we traded in a 16 veloster turbo it was great to !! Only problem with Tucson I have is cheap interior hard plastics that are easy to scuff and some minor drivers side mirror wind buffering.overall all its a pretty design and very nice interior great paint and WOW! No door dings yet. We love this CUV!!

Pros
Almost everything!!

Cons
Needs alil more power. Cheap interior hard plastics easy scuffing.some wind buffetting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1679 in total