2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(711 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TK
Troy K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2019
Defective rear window.
The rear window glass had a blurry spot from the factory. New window was installed with a blur in different spot. The dealer told me to call Hyundai customer service. They said they could not do anything and told me to take it back to the dealer it was their problem to deal with. This is my fourth new Hyundai in four years and probably my last.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Quality and durability never let me down
I chose Hyundai because of my previous experience with the dealership AND the vehicle I purchased in 2006. I ended up selling it in 2019 with over 130,000 on it and if at all possible there is no way I wanted to get any other vehicle than a Hyundai. I am glad I got another Hyundai and I will most likely get another one when time comes.

Pros
Everything that is not a con :)

Cons
Only 1 USB port, need a minimum of 2 regardless of the trim. 3 would be ideal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NEISHA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great SUV
I love this SUV. It drives smooth and it has a very high safety review. The Sport mode is awesome I love it, it has a lot of great features including heated seats and rear view camera.Great buy you won’t regret
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
ROBERT O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Best going. Feels safe on the interstate. Handles great in city traffic. .
Its fun to drive. Great for town shopping. Comfort on a long drive is good. A little noisy on rough roads. 360 view is good . Rear view camera is excellent. . Mileage on estimated overall is a little off. That could be traffic conditions. Overall its great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHERYL M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Perfect SUV!
2019 Hyundai Tucson is my perfect SUV. I live the lines of this SUV, from the grill work to the rear bumper. Inside, they made the display larger and raised it to eye level. The seats are very comfortable, even as a passenger. The sound system is excellent. The ride is super comfortable, like floating on air. Easy to handle and maneuver. Love all the new gadgets (lane assist, front and rear detection, etc.) Outstanding job Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Overall, outstanding...
My six year old Cadillac SRX, purchased new, fell well short of what I have with my new Hyundai Sport. Love the interior and exterior finishes. And, you can't beat the smooth quiet drive. Overall, extremely satisfied...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PAMELA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Great car
The last time I bought a car was 16 years ago. I had a Hyundai Tucson as a car rental and enjoyed driving the vehicle. The car is quiet and handles well. It has all wheel drive, lane detectors so if you start to drift out of the lane a warning sound is activated, This can be turned off if it is irritating. It handles well on the highway and the brakes are better than my last car. The entertainment console is easy to use and feature apple car play and Bluetooth

Pros
Smooth, quiet drive, apple car play, Sirius radio, easy to use environmental tools and entertainment console, roomy interior. I am 6 feet and fit with no space issues, rear hatch wipers, heated seats, cools quickly in the summer, rear camera, warning signals if a person or car is too close when backing up, a coffee cup icon to alert you to take a break if driving too long

Cons
Trunk space is on the small side. No GPS, seat headrests may block rear window but there is a rear camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NADIA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
2019 Tucson
Very nice vehicle drive nice and feel comfortable. Safety package is nice . Only have it for a few months but thus far no issue. We will see when the mileage start to accumulate. I would recommend this vehicle

Pros
Nicely equipped

Cons
Interior trims a bit cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Amazing vehicle a diamond
Amazing car totally in love, driving is smooth one of the best SUV’s out there, family friendly for sure. Gas wise is really good, traction and interiors are amazing for the price, this is a diamond in the market.

Pros
Amazing interior and gas economy

Cons
The basic model doesn’t have the radar for the blind spot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HZ
Heather Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
best in class - value and features
compared to rogue, ford's, toyota, honda; best overall value and feature set (the loaded option); only problem is that it's gas mileage isn't great and a little underpowered. ( check them out yourself and do a feature comp.)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DARLENE P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
My 60th birthday present to myself.
I reviewed Motor Trend, Car and Driver, and Edmundson's before I decided which brand and model to purchase. My husband and I had leased the Sonata and the Elantra for two different trips. We drove from New York City to Kissimmee, Florida roundtrip. This gave us a good idea as to the Hyundai brand's gas mileage and comfort.

Pros
It's very comfortable.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JO ANN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Fun to drive
I am very happy with my purchase of a 2019 Hyundai Tucson SEL, as well as the entire car-buying experience at Hyundai of New Port Richey. I was fortunate to have an experienced, knowledgeable, and considerate sales rep (Harry Hahn) who understood my time line for purchasing and never pressured me. The "0% finance" offer he made me aware of in May is what enticed me to buy a couple months sooner than I had planned. Love the car. Fun to drive. No complaints. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Judy N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
This Is My Third Hyundai Tucson Since 2005!
Simply said, this vehicle is perfect for me.......................... I like the interior size and rear storage space. I have chosen the same red color every time I got a new Tucson. I continue to give my business to Meriden Hyundai. They are my favorite Hyundai dealership in Connecticut.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KALLI P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Gorgeous Vehicle
I never planned on buying a Tuscon but the second I test drove it, I knew it was the one! It’s beautiful and even the most basic model has so many amazing safety and comfort features. Forward collision monitoring and lane assist really make the car feel safe. Not to mention, it’s just beautiful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOAN B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Best car ever
This is my third Hyundai and probably my last considering my age. I have been delighted with all of them but this is my favorite. It is easy to get in and out of, handsome and drives nicely. Live in Florida but no longer take long trips. Know that it would be a comfortable ride for a long trip.

Pros
I love this car--it is easy to drive, well designed, and handsome .This is my third Hyundai and probably my last considering my age. I have been delighted with all of them and would highly recommend one to anyone--I think this one is my favorite!

Cons
The only thing I miss is not having a CD player. I understand they are not put in automobiles anymore because of Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
my tuscon
Haven't had this vehicle longer than 2 months so as far as now ,it it very good .The dealership was understanding and made sure everything offered was shown on how to use and if not where in the blue link app it was avaiable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NAIMA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Yes
The truck is great no problem our salesman AL is one of the greatest people to have ever dealt with when buying the car i have sent friends here to deal with AL. He does everything in his power to get you in a car

Pros
Loveable vehicle

Cons
For it to be 2019 thought it wld be a little more technologized

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIE C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
The new Tucson is so awesome!
I love that I can unlock just my door or all doors by pushing a button on the outside door never using the key. Love the cooling seats and built in phone charger. Comfortable and easy to drive. The heated steering wheel is so nice is the cold morning!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EMANUEL W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
hyundai tucson
great car great dealership great sales person.... this is the 3rd Hyundai I have purchased. this brand has a solid history of making good cars. I have purchased some 40 cars in my life... most were new…. Hyundai is one of the best
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICKIE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
I love my Tucson
Excellent ride, gas mileage and the technical aspects are the best for the money- 4 th Hyundai I’ve owned and they never disappoint ! The design inside and out are sleek and pretty . Audio and navigation excellent.

Pros
Handles so well driving super comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 711 in total