2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1326 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
Debra P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Perfect car for me!
From my experience from years past, I was dead set against even looking @ Hyundai but, one test drive had me hooked!!! I love my Tucson! Comfort is so much better than years past! Hugs the road and makes me feel safe!

Pros
app capabilities.

Cons
The remote start settings need to be set before you shut off the car in order to run to warm up car. Instead of having remote start settings programmed into car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynne M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
super happy with this vehicle!
It's hard to compare the various reviews here as the trim level not mentioned, which makes a big difference when reading these reviews. During my search, I compared all similar vehicles in the class , factored out all cars that did not have front wiper de-icer, read all reviews (professional and owners), drove them. When I started to narrow it to the Tucson, I only considered the Sport trim & higher. I ended up with the Sport as it had all I wanted (did not want leather seats, rain sensing wipers), the 19 inch tires a bonus. No real difference b/n the 2019 and 2020, so buying a 2019 in 2020 helped get me a great deal! Add in the attractive design (personally I think better than many competitors), numerous safety & tech features, warranty, family members having Hyundai's, handling, reliability - this was a no brainer! I'm quite happy driving it, pick up just fine, esp. in sports mode. I like that I don't feel crosswinds when driving on the highway with ski rack on the car (SUV from another maker I traded was larger, taller, could feel the wind gusts, which was scary), worry less about rollover. Car has a high end feel to it. Quiet cabin as well.This handles like a car. Perfectly fits my family of 4, the large back seat comfortable. Love it!

Pros
style
features
price
reliability

Cons
mpg a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DENNIS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
New Tuscon
We are very happy with our Tuscon. Great SUV only lacking power on hills. Goes great on snowy roads. Love all the safety features on the SE model. A very comfortable ride in town and on the highway.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Earl P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Tucson
Better Than Average Car with too small a gas tank and a flimsy gas tank opener, Good safety Features and good looking exterior, Good technology features especially the blind spot alert. also like the automatic tailgate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2020
Could use more bells n whisles...too plain for high price...extras should be standard....not extra...
Good vehicle..but needs more extras as standard..not additional cost...unfair to seniors on fixed income due to retirement..flood lights and side view mirror turn lights should be standard..too pricey

Pros
Height..easy for visibility and easy for knees to slide down to exit vehicle for seniors with bad knees n arthritis...feels safe and no strain on body..a plus..

Cons
Lighting...needs stronger headlights...flood lights...rear camera gets cloudy and wet during rains..cannot see..need a better cover protector to not obstruct vision...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
My First Tuscon
I've owned 9 Hyundai vehicles over the years. I've always looked at the Tuscon and it's Kia counterpart over the years. The current design of the Tuscon is far superior to the earlier box shape. It is larger than the previous box models and certainly more pleasing to the eye. This has been a great vehicle so far and is fun to drive. The safety features are most helpful when driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Deborah E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Love it!
This is my first Hyundai and I am so happy with my Tucson! It is such fun to drive, I love it to pieces! I will definitely be a Hyundai owner for many years to come! It's a great car! I am hooked on Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/10/2020
I hate this car!
Not what I expected. The fuel economy never exceeds 26mpg. The head rest on the drivers seat constantly pushes on my head. The speakers rattle. The car jerks during acceleration. I wish I had never bought this car. This car will not last as long as my Hyundai Elantra. (10 years and 247000 miles). Im feeling major future issues.

Pros
*interior has a lot of room.
*The seats are comfortable except for the head rest
*easy to put down/up back seats

Cons
*Head rest on driver and passenger seats is too far forward. If one has a bun in their hair it pushes on the bun and one cannot put their head back.
*fuel economy is horrible.
*engine hesitates and jerks.
*Car does not warm up quickly enough for heat.
*Sound system is cheesy
*horn is too LOUD with the alarm
*warning light system(s) comes on for no reason,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tina G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
Sarasota
Not very impressed with the engine performance, its seems to be like a noisy slow not a strong engine feel, it handles well, but use to driving a v6 huge difference in power in this 4 cylinder vehicle.

Cons
Engine is slow noisier than expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ASHLEY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I really wanted an AWD vehicle, I was leasing a 2017 Elantra and still had 7 months left on the lease so I visited the Hyundai dealership to see what they could get me into. I am really happy with the Tucson, it has a lot of safety features my Elantra didn't have, plus the AWD I wanted. The interior and exterior is great. Everything inside the vehicle is easy to use and there's a lot of trunk space. I am very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edward S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020
So happy with my 2019 Tucson
I have owned a Hyundai sir the past 13 years & couldn’t be happier. At first I had a Santa Fe for while my family was larger. I had it for 12 years & never had the need for any additional service other than the normal maintenance such as oil changes, breaks, tires. I was sorry to part with it! I naturally went with another Hyundai but I chose the Tucson It’s a bit smaller yet as roomy features. I’m so happy with the decision I made.

Pros
Pleased with every aspect of my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lorraine C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Enjoying my Tucson
I enjoy driving my Tucson. It handles very well and holds a lot of "stuff" esp. when I travel. I like the look of the car but do wish I had chosen the blue color over the silver. Next time! I enjoy my heated seats when necessary. I honestly don't use all the bluelink features, etc. In the future, I would hope for better gas mileage on new models. But, overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Theresa S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
TUCSON
LOVE THIS MODEL. IN FACT THIS IS THE THIRD ONE I'VE OWNED.COMFORTABLE WITH MORE THEN ENOUGH ROOM ESPECIALLY FOR THE GUYS IN THE BACK SEAT. HANDLES WELL, LOOKS GOOD & IS FUN TO DRIVE. LITTLE TO NO PROBLEMS WITH USE OVER THE YEARS OF OWNERSHIP.

Pros
GOOD PRODUCT FOR YIUR MONEY

Cons
COULD USE MORE POWER. LIKED IT BETTER WHEN THEY WERE A V6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dwayne B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Dealers are always saying their vehicle is the best as you would expect them to. This my second Hyundai and I am sure this will probably not be our last. The performance of these vehicles and maintenance cost is really wonderful..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paul H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Amazing medium sized SUV
I/we have had this vehicle for a year now! The mileage is exceptional, the performance beyond expectations and the accessories and body style and package excellent. I would recommend the Tuscon to anyone who is looking for a mid size SUV with a pretty reasonable price.

Pros
Comfort, room, power, acceleration, ease of use, looks all are pro's

Cons
I haven't found one yet except for the ease of use of the modern techy stuff but then I am 67 and a slow learner.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SAMANTHA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Nice car
Very reliable. Great features with android auto. Ride is smooth and comfortable. back seats fold down flat for added space which is nice. Most back seats don't fold down flat. Handles great in all types of weather.

Pros
Great features.

Cons
Cargo space not big enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHARLENE H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Hynudai tuscon se
Love the car and the ride. It handles very well and i love the warranty. It was the best deal for the money and what features came standard. This is my third hyundai that i have bought and all were new. First was the elantra. Second was the santa fe 2004 and now the tuscon 2019.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my Tucson
There isn’t anything I don’t like about my car, so glad I decided to go with the Tucson and would again, the people and service I get from Garvey’s is excellent! They always make you feel comfortable while you’re waiting for the service to be done on your vehicle, again very pleased with everything, thank you

Pros
Easy to get in and out , love my extra features!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CAROLYN N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Love my Tucson
Love my new Tucson, you can't beat the comfortable drive and room for its size.Lots of bells and whistles for the money. The ease of getting in and out is wonderful, especially from the back seat the door width makes it easy for an adults to get in and out.I recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new car.

Pros
Handling, roominess, easy to understand features
Safety features

Cons
Mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jean S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Jeanie Sciss
Love the Hyundai Tucson, however not great on gas mileage Much needed improvement on the gas mileage, . Love all the features, When using the remote start, it would be nice to have the seats heat as well.

Cons
Not great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1326 in total