2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1673 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Marie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Best decision I made for new car purchase! not jealous of other cars anymore after owning this Tucson
I have the 2019 Limited in the dusk blue I couldn't be happier with this decision. I love the looks of this car I think it looks a lot nicer then a lot of other cars out there with its unique running lights, grill and nice rims. After a year of owning it I am still not envious of other cars, I love my Tucson. It has a quiet ride no creeks or rattles and rides very smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DESTINY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
Problems with rear view camera and auto metic trunk opening
I do love the car, it runs very nicely. My only issue is mostly on the dealerships part. My rear view camera is not aligned correct, so it needs to be realigned. And my automatic trunk opening doesn't work/was never set up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RICKY P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Great mid level SUV
Hyundai has come a long way from ugly throw away vehicles to some very appealing, reliable vehicles. Stylish little SUV. Not terrible at anything, does everything pretty well. Just lacking in power, but my last 4 vehicles have all been 12-13 vehicles. Probably wouldn't mind so much if the fuel economy was a few mpg better. Overall, satisfied with no regrets on purchasing and would do again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jeannette A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/18/2020
Hyundai Tuscon
Despite fully pressing on the gas, it always seems that the vehicle struggles to get power: especially on the highway. Moreover, I feel that I always am needing to stop off at the gas station due to poor mileage.

Pros
good looking exterior and awesome stereo sound

Cons
bad power low mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/18/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DA
DEBORAH A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
My Tucson
The Tucson is a fun vehicle to run around town in, it handy to be as nimble as it is when negotiating parking lots, drive like a car. We picked the Brown Sage color and have the high end rims that help give it a classy look, it looks as good as much more expensive vehicles without the price. One of the best features is the air cooled seats in the summer. The Tucson had high safety ratings and good warranty periods, better than the big boys.

Pros
Looks more expensive than it is, maneuvering around parking lots is a breeze, fun to drive

Cons
Blind spots, gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great overall vehicle
Love our Hyundai Tucson Ultimate. Very comfortable and plenty of room. Quiet on the road and plenty of nice features. Very good fuel mileage and low maintenance. No warranty concerns yet. Love the cooled seats here in Orlando Florida. Very good AC system.

Pros
Very good build quality

Cons
Could use more power, engine can be a little noisy at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GARY D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Awesome suv
Love the looks and comfort of the car... runs great and comes with lots of included options... great car for the money and a great warranty. .......................................................... ..

Pros
Love the look

Cons
Maybe alittle better mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAWN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
2029 HYUNDAI TUCSON
VERY COMFORTABLE, AFFORDABLE, EASY TO MANAGE. INTERIOR DESIGN IS BEAUTIFUL. POWERFUL DRIVING FORCE GET GENTLE. FEATURES ARE GOOD AND EASY TO PRACTICE WITH. THE SOUND SYSTEM IS AWSEO MNM E. EASY TO ACCESS ALL FEATURES

Pros
Good Price
Beautiful DESIGN
EXCELLENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Cons
Gas MILEAGE IS LOW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
2019 Tuscon
I would rate all aspects of this vehicle an 8 out of 10 rating. Many aspects, acceleration, handling, ride, audio system, design, are all above average. Considering the options on thiis Sport model, I think it is a good value for the money.

Pros
Style, Options, Acceleration, Ride, inside noise/rattles etc

Cons
Failed to start for a few minutes on a few occasions.
A/C could be better for frontal area of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jack S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Very nice vehicle to drive
Very nice atmosphere to buy a vehicle from the service area is very nice they're very friendly and they are very helpful and courtesy towards the customer thank you very much Edwards Hyundai and sell management forgive me a chance with the vehicle

Pros
Very smooth riding vehicle good-looking vehicle styling and runs really fantastic with the Sports Package

Cons
Car is too new to have any Conns on it for now give it a few years and see what happens but otherwise the vehicle is it in fantastic quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Have driven 1.6 million miles, over 30 cars. Hyundai has best overall cost per mile. Hyundai does not always enginner to the larger american body size.
Tuscon many safety features are nothing more than distractions but I am a very seasoned driver of many miles that most actions driving are automatic reflexes. My urologist would have a canary if I drank all the coffee you recommend. I need a switch to turn off auto opener of rear deck. I have three 1/2 inch scratches in the paint from having it open automatically in the garage. ****** I am sweating my butt off in 90 degree weather when I look down and see that I accidently bumped the seat heater switch OMG I could nt get to the fuse fast enough. Happened about 5 times.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Tucson
I love my new car, it's the best I've ever had. I'm raising my 4 grandchildren and this dealership helped me get my 1st new car. Thank you so much. I will never purchase anywhere else from now on, only here

Pros
Love the back up cam

Cons
Wish it had satellite radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christopher P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Great Overall Car!
Great car overall! I don't like the manual climate controls, wish they were digital! Very quiet with the windows up, great sound proofing! Advanced safety features work amazingly well! The handling and smoothness of the ride is very impressive thanks to its gas filled shocks! The vantage point of being higher up off the road is so nice, I'd never want to go back to a small, low to the ground compact car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Love It
I love my Tucson, it's a great vehicle. I should have chosen more options. but I enjoy the ones I have. In hindsight I should have looked for: auto tailgate, running lights, signal lights on mirrors,

Pros
Love this car. Fun to drive, has plenty of pickup. Glad I had the seats recovered with leather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Maria T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
First time I purchased an Hyundai - best car I have ever owned.
As noted it has been the best car I have ever owned and will not change the brand again.I am an elderly citizen and it is most important that I feel safe when driving although at this time there is not much expressway trips. Great space when needed for the grandchildren.

Pros
As rated

Cons
Hood is a little high (for side view)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maysa H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2020
Bad Choice
We are extremely disappointed, we now know that we made a wrong selection. Frequent break downs, replacement of transmission of a new car only after couple of month !! and now its the differential ! its unbelievable. extremely disappointed , and we feel like cheated.
Hyundai needs to consider replacing the car with another brand new one, This can possible give you some credibility and save your name.

Pros
We thought there are many , we obviously were mistaken

Cons
We thought there aren't many, we obviously were mistaken

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2020
My Second Tuscan!
This is my second Tuscon. I am in sales, so, I am on the road every day. I love my Tuscan! I only have one comment. I think there should be an electric driver seat on the base model. It doesn't pay for me to buy a fancy car, as I go to cities and parking garages where I can't worry that someone is going to ruin my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Love all the blue tooth capabilities, sound system is amazing, handling is good, the panoramic sunroof is a must have. Enjoy being able to use the blue link app to start my car , and either cool it or warm it. Love the cooling option for the seats.

Pros
Sound system, panoramic sunroof, Bluetooth capabilities, blue link auto start.

Cons
Flashing lights when you auto start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlotte S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/11/2020
Great SUV with many features that make this a superior value
This is a great vehicle for the money.
Many features are standard.
Can't beat the warranty.
Would like to see reduced road noise, better fuel economy, increase cargo space and increase headroom at top of front door opening.

Pros
Best bang for the buck!

Cons
Tire road noise.
Fuel economy not the best in it's class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
A GREAT Value
Vehicle is very well made, safe, quiet, economical & comfortable. Replaced a 2015 Subaru Forester with this Hyundai. My wife & I will never go back to Subaru. For the money, Hyundai's quality & features are worlds better than Subaru.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1673 in total