2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1604 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
AMANDA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2020
Decent car
The car drives smoothly. It is a comfortable ride. Decent gas mileage. I got one of the more basic model, however am very impressed with the features that were included. The only downside is the engine. It does not accelerate very well.

Pros
Dependable.
Smooth Ride

Cons
Engine-power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHERRI D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Excellent
Good in town car. Doesn't have as much pep on the highway. Works for me just fine. Doesn't have a compass which I miss. Easy to drive. Good gas mileage. No compass. No compass. No compass. No compass.

Cons
No compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/01/2020
Not an SUV anymore
The term SUV defines a vehicle that can be used as sport and utilitarian. Simple utility trips mean picking up a 2 x 4 from Home Depot or carrying a small kayak down to the lake simple things like this. With a focus on making it more of a luxury vehicle they now do not let the rear liftgate window open anymore so there’s no way to hang a small 2 x 4 out the back window or anything that may be longer than the inside of the car which people with SUVs do quite a bit. Yeah that the rear seats do not fold down flat or the passenger seat does not fold down flat limits you on what you can put inside of it. Before it made a nice long floor from the rear all the way to the dashboard that you could lay something in that was quite long. Not anymore. It’s all about luxury and Bluetooth and buttons forget that it’s a friggin SUV. Come on guys you can do it both you don’t have to make it one or the other use your brains a little bit will you?

Cons
Not an SUV anymore total focus on it being a luxury vehicle only.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Great Vehicle Around Town
Great utility vehicle for around town and periodic road trips. Gas mileage (avg 21 MPG) is the biggest drawback compared to other vehicles in its class. Just the right size for a couple, though rear seating is comfortable also. Sharp appearance, loaded with tech. Really fun to drive.

Pros
Appearance, high tech, performance, reliability.

Cons
Lower gas mileage than others in its class, no compass on instrument panel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOHN T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Excellent vehicle
Smooth and quiet ride, excellent interior features, love the touch screen. Outstanding value. Would highly recommend to any friend searching the car market for a new or used vehicle. The extra features and oil change service plan on new vehicles is an added bonus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BETSY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssskkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Pros
kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons
ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRUCE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2020
Tuscon Nite Edition
Have had this SUV for 1 year. It has been totally reliable. Have not had any issues with it. Rides fine, looks great. Service department has been fine so far. Time will tell the whole story with the vehicle.

Pros
Style, Build Quality, Reliability, Perfect Size,

Cons
Mileage is a little low for 4Cyl. Should have leather seats and a 8 inch touch screen for this price point. No option for trailer hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CEGARRA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Normal todos los servicios
Normal todos los servicios buen caeeo pero los asientos son un poco duros, debería tener a/A con salidas a la parte de atrás y los vidrios de adelante deben venir también ahumados, en la maletero debería tener una caja que soporte el piso de atrás como la lo trae la santa fe
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER DRIVEN
I LIKE THIS CAR VERY MUCH PERFORMS GREAT IN SNOW AND THE HEATER THROWS ALOT OF HEAT PERFORMS GREAT ON THE OPEN ROAD AND THE GAS MILEAGE IS GOOD FOR THE SIZE OF THE CAR AND A GREAT RIDE ON LONG TRIPS WILL BUY ANOTHER CAR FROM LIA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PEGGY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
Hyundai Tucson
overall good vehicle, speakers could be better. Do not like the lane assist option at all. Living on back country road, very curvy, it was a pain. Could use more headroom, frequently hit my head on roof getting into the car.

Pros
handles nicely

Cons
rear storage could be more spacious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janet S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Tucson
Love my Tucson. Get better gas mileage than with my 2013 I had. Rides smooth and plenty of room for passengers. Gets pretty good gas mileage for a Sauvignon. Easy to drive and park. Love the back up camera.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2020
Love the design
Great looking car design. I have enjoyed this vehicle mostly (with one engine issue). Size is great. Loved the extra features. Some of the plastic parts of interior are very soft and easily scratch. Overall really have enjoyed. Main concern was the engine sensor issue that was pretty problematic. It was fixed quickly and has not happened again. However, it here is a chance it could then that would be troublesome.

Pros
Great Design

Cons
engine sensor issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shawntay F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2020
Always Buy a HYUNDAI
This is the 4th Hyundai we bought in my family but the first SUV. This Tucson didn’t disappoint ME either. I probably will continue to buy Hyundai products throughout my life however, I would like to pay this car off and have no car payment the rest of my life

Pros
Love love love this car. Roomy, good gas mileage, style is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SILPA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2020
Good Car
Overall satisfied with the car. Car lack acceleration when trying to merge with a faster traffic. Ride quality is comfortable for the price. Fuel efficiency is impressive considering the car size. May be a bigger gas tank will help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Russ O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2020
Good value vehicle
The Tucson offers a load of features for the money. Much more than other vehicles in the class. It offers a smooth ride with a clear and easy to use instrument display. The vehicle is competitively priced and when Hyundai offers incentives and rebates, it is hard to beat. The only issue so far is that we find the gas mileage to be a bit lower than the competition. We have been averaging about 23 mpg which is lower than the 2008 Toyota RAV4 we had prior to the Tucson. I'm hoping that since the car only has 2300 miles on it to date that as it wears in, the mileage will improve.

Pros
Feature rich. Good value for the money.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEBRA W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2020
Great car
The Tucson is an easy to operate car. Handles very well on the road and handles mountain driving with ease. This is not the first Hyundai I've owned. The height of the vehicle makes it easy to get in and out of if you have any physical limitations. The adjustable lumbar support is fantastic when on long road trips. The only think that would make this vehicle better is to have a hybrid available.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Bought brand new with 16 miles
2019 Tucson Limited handles well, smooth ride, quite. My 6 year old great niece approves 😀. Great on gas! I like the gas / mileage feature. I do a lot of long distance, highway travel. Comfortable. Bought WeatherTech floor maps for the front.

Pros
Handles well, safety features are great!

Cons
I wish the gas cap could be opened from the inside and remain locked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DREMA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I just love my new car! It’s easy to get into and out of. Not having to climb up in or be so low that it’s hard to get back up out of. It’s just perfect. And it’s really cute and fun to drive. Plus a great warranty! Win win situation!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
19 Tucson
The Tucson was my first Mid-sized SUV, can't say enough about this SUV, Hyundai makes some great cars, I used to be a Ford-Mercury customer but that changed when I took a 2010 Sonata for a test drive the vehicle was quiet and had a lot of features, then it came time to look at SUV's and some of the SUV's I looked at just didn't have the performance that the Tucson had and features. I purchased my Tucson from Scaffidi's in Stevens Point Wisc. they treat you right, you are not a number to them a customer is very important to them I've been a customer over 22yrs. and a Hyundai owner for over 10. I do not regret being a Tucson owner I luv this SUV !

Pros
Great gas mileage,Quiet and smooth ride

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
GREAT! Safety technology and features are tremendous!
I have had many high end vehicles over 30 years but have never been as impressed with any other brand as I am with Hyundai, to my great surprise! Mercedes, Lexus, Infiniti.....none offer the quality and bang for the buck that this vehicle maker does! Superior features, styling, comfort and AFFORDABILITY of the fully loaded model is like no other. When it comes time to replace this car I will either replace with updated model or their new Genesis SUV which looks fantastic!

Pros
Too many to list!

Cons
Seat comfort could be cushier and acceleration time is less then desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 1604 in total