2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(436 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LP
LEE P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
Lease
The Huynday dealership I visited welcomed me and asked if I was interested in on obtaining a test drive. I yes, in less than five minutes I was on the road. I was asked about how the ride was. Then, asked if I wanted a new Or used car. I said I want a new vehicle. He asked me what car I was interested and I said the Tucson we had driven. And it was as easy as 1;2 and; 3. 👌🏽
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Luisa B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Potoka
Potoka is the name of my 2019 Tucson. This is by far the best car I have ever own. I had always had Toyota or Honda, yet my Tucson has offered me more features, better price, more affordable maintenance, and longer warranty with the same reliable safety as my other cars. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Pros
Elegant yet affordable.

Cons
I wish the interior was all in black. I guess nothing can be perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOANNA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
Excellent
HdbdbdnjdndbhdjndjdndjjdndjnnndnjdkdkdbjdjsbdhdhdnsbdbndndHdjdbdnjdjdjsjwjshsyjwbebjdjebjxhebshsbbdjebdbdbdndnjdjdjdkekwguowhsnjhejsbdjehdidjdidjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdjskskdkdjskskkskdjdkdksjdk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
New Tucson
I am leasing a 2019 Hyundai Tucson and I am very pleased with this vehicle. I do not put a lot of mileage on my vehicle so by leasing it I always have a vehicle I can depend on without worrying about major repair bills.

Pros
All good.

Cons
No bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KARI W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
It's OK. Not much pep
I like my car but it's not real zippy and the stereo kind of stinks for what the price is. I like the keeping u in lane thing but don't care for the cruise. I liked the kona better and when I turn it in I'll probably get a kona.

Pros
Pretty..features are good. Cooled seats

Cons
Stereo sucks and no pep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHARON C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2019
great car
Acceleration in first gear is sluggish, blind spot on driver side due to large framed molding especially when turning left on a curved road. The salesperson at Hyundai was excellent.I would highly recommend this dealership and any Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STACI C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019
First time Hyundai purchase
The overall appearance of this vehicle is nice and sport. From the rear it’s a bit plain. Use of navigation and controls are excellent as it has Apple CarPlay. Headlights are awesome almost blinding to other vehicles as I get highbeam flicker a good bit. However, if you’re looking for any power at all keep on looking. This isn’t the vehicle for you. We call it the dog because it’s lazy and not a runner. With vehicle advancement today there’s so much more that can be done with a 2.0 engine. I’d compare this to my 1988 Toyota Tercel from back in the day. Sadly, I’ve only made 2 payments and I can’t wait to trade it in.

Pros
Looks and controls

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Paul D T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
LOVE
I absolutely love my Tucson. I have owned a Chevy and Honda prior and nothing touches my Tucson. Smooth ride, wonderful amenities, and makes me smile when I look at it. I love how comfortable the seats are along with the seats being heated. The design is sleek and will catch your eye.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
2019 Tucson
Like our previous Tucson, the 2019 serves our needs well. It rides well, is comfortable, and is quiet. We like the larger screen for the back-up camera. We appreciate the radar detection, especially in parking lots and on four lane highways. Our biggest disappointment is the loss of a CD player in the audio system.

Cons
Sorely disappointed that there is no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wayne S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
FOR THE FEATURES OFFERED AT IT'S PRICE POINT, THE 2019 TUCSON IS EXTREMELY HARD TO BEAT. THE DEAL WAS HANDLED BY TEXT FOR THE MOST PART, AND THE FINAL DEAL WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. WE'RE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE DEALERSHIP AND THE TUCSON.

Pros
ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO BEAT THE FEATURES OFFERED FOR THE PRICE, COMPARED TO OTHER BRANDS...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamila R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love the tucson
Gary Malone was awesome!! very patient and understanding about my purchase. i love my Tucson. I previously bought a Kona but regretted it because of the space. I have a 4 year old and i go grocery shopping a lot so the cargo space in the Tucson is awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KIMBERLEY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love My Tucson !
I love this car so much I could actually LIVE in it and be happy!!! I love everything about it. I hope to be driving this car for at least 10 years. I feel like Hyundai is a friendly family oriented company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WENDY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Loving my Tuscon
After a lot of research and test driving several other small SUVs, the Tuscon won me over. Great vehicle for the price. Interior is very nice, not plastic or cheap. Very comfortable even on long trips. Drives just as well on long trips as around town. Gas mileage is great. Only downside is road noise when on roughly paved roads but not a deal breaker.

Pros
Very comfortable. Well designed. Handles great. Interior very nice. Ac will freeze you. Great gas mileage for vehicle/engine size. Peppy for a small engine.

Cons
Excess road noise and some wind noise at highway speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Harold P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Tucson is great
The Tucson we purchased was the perfect color we wanted. It's a perfect size car for us. It handles great it comes with just the right safety features we wanted. And it's fun to drive . Great car. Great service.

Pros
Looks of vehicle and safety features. And the people that work there are awesome

Cons
Only con is I wish the Tucson sport came with an 18 gallon gas tank. Ours came with a 16 gallon tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carl J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai continues to give you more options and conveniences for less than the competitors ! The warrantee is great among the best in the business as is the navigation and multimedia system ! I personally would like to see a few more soft touch interior and a little more sound dampening ! However you cannot beat this vehicle for the money it’s the greatest !!!

Pros
Hyundai has a formula of giving you more for less and it is successful and very appealing and I personally love it

Cons
As I said prior the only thing I would recommend is a little more sound dampening and some soft touch materials on the inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Tucson
Excellent car. Jeff was great to work with! He helped us get the right car for my handicapped mother. The ease of getting in and out of the car was very important to us. We had a trade in and the process was easy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
10
TOOK A WHILE TO GET THE COLOR I WANTED BUT DID GET THE RIGHT COLOR. TEST DROVE 4 DIFFERENT VEHICLES. ENDED UP DRIVING A TUSCON THAT LOOKED GRAY BUT WAS TOLD IT WAS DARK BLUE. DIDN'T LIKE THE COLOR AT ALL AND DROVE IT FOR ABOUT A WEEK TILL THE BLUE ONE I WANTED WAS DELIVERED TO THE DEALERSHIP FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP.

Pros
HIGHER CAR SO EASIER TO GET AROUND IN THE PUDDLES FROM HEAVY RAIN.

Cons
JUST THE PROBLEM WITH THE RAIN NOT FALLING OFF THE SIDE WINDOWS. SO HARD TO SEE OUT WHEN TURNING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELEANOR G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
A new norm
So completely happy with my new vehicle, I love all the extras. My old vehicles seems prehistoric compared to this!! So absolutely fabulous to have something new. I find myself looking for things to do so that I can drive it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Excellent
Excellent car. I do not have two hundred characters to say for this summary. It is not proper to require two hundred characters for comments when asking someone’s opinion on a survey like this. If you want good comments shorten your requirements!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LISA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is my first Hyundai and I am absolutely in love with my car! I was a Subaru owner for years, but decided to look at different cars this time around. I was attracted to Hyundai because of the fantastic warranty. When I test drove the Tucson, I was very impressed with the ride, the features, the gas mileage and the storage space.

Pros
Storage space, great ride, easy to drive, comfortable back seat, and I love the color.

Cons
I wish that the rear cargo door automatic open feature came on more models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 436 in total