2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(410 Reviews)
Latest review 17 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LE
LARRY E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Tucson review
This is the second Hyundai I've owned. I had a 2015 Sonata that I put a little over 60,000 miles on. My pryor cars I would put 155,000 to 250,000 miles on so can't compare with personal experience but I have no doubt the Sonata would have done the same. This Tucson will probably be my last car and I expect it to out last me with little to no trouble. I haven't got many miles and no trips yet but enjoying it every time I get in it.

Cons
From a little distance most of the SUVs in this class look a lot the same.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARIA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Love it!
My friend is already looking to buy on of her own. She has driven my Tucson a few times and fell in love with it. I really hope that the service department can take care of the noice issues because that is the BIGGEST PROBLEM.

Pros
Power

Cons
Interior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TARUN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
I love it
Value for money and reliable, More safety and luxury features than the competition like CX5. I loved the blue color and the interior. The best part is the car is fully loaded and you cannot ask for more

Pros
More safety and luxury features than the competition

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Love my Tucson
I wanted a small SUV car for work that offered good safety features and reliability, plus had enough cargo space but did not compromise rear passenger leg room. The styling was also impressive. The controls in the car are clear and easy to use. The ride is very quiet and smooth and it handles really well. I have driven in torrential rain and the handling was still excellent. The extra features that I was not looking for make this car really great value for money. Having lumbar support in the driver's seat makes driving really comfortable. The extended warranty is an added bonus. Can't say enough good things about the Tucson

Pros
Excellent value for money, great features, smooth ride

Cons
Fuel consumption is higher than I was expecting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LOWRY J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Love this car
I love everything about this car, the design and all the features. When looking for an SUV I tried many cars. I tried the Honda CRV but I didn't like that you could hear the engine. I tried the Subaru Forrester but I wasn't crazy about the outside design of the car. I tried the Nissan Rogue but all the electronics were not working properly when I test drove the car and the back seats appeared to have no leg room, my daughter looked uncomfortable in the back it was really tight. The Kia was nice but I wasn't in love with the front design of the car and then I test drove the Tucson, I loved everything about this car! It had every feature I loved from all the other cars put into one. The design of the car is perfect, the interior is beautiful and spacious, the moon room from front to back is so nice. The back seats recline. The back and front seats both have heated seats and the front seats have a cooling feature. Did I mention the heated steering wheel, for someone whose hands always get cold, this was such a cool feature. I love the lane assist, brake assist and all the safety features on the car and it all works perfectly. When pulling out of a parking spot it was so nice to get a warning notification that a car from the left was coming down the street, I had no idea but my car warned me. The larger screen display for the navigation system was a huge plus for me, I love seeing everything on a bigger screen display. The drive is so smooth. I also love that i can access many features from the app on my phone. The fact that I can start my car, cool down my car and have the navigation all set up and ready to go when I sit in my car is so convenient. I also love that if I forget to lock my doors, no problem, I can do it from my phone. There are so many cool features about this car, all I can say is I am so happy with my purchase and the fact that I have a 100k mile warranty....no other car has this!! Huge win!

Pros
Smooth Drive, large screen display, birdseye view of the car, lane assist, brake assist, brake hold, automatic rear door opener when holding groceries, huge moon roof, cooling seats, heated seats front and back, back seats recline, 100k mile warranty

Cons
I had some issues with airplay cutting in and out, wish I had bigger trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/30/2019
Horrible remote start
Fair warning- you do not get a key fob remote - and the blue link remote start makes your parking lights flash contantly until you are inside it. Would not have purchased this car had i known. Horrible to wake neighbors just by remote starting your car. Apparently has been a complaint for many years that the company ignores. Turning parking lights on would be fine- but flashing is irritating to everyone around.

Pros
Rides nice with lots of nice features

Cons
Horrible horrible xperience with remote start- might as well not have it, as it doesnt just flash the lights to let you know it worked- it keeps flashing them until you are in the car- wakes neighbors and renders it virtually unusable with no way of disarming that part of the function.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
SEAN Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Best SUV
The Tucson has it all. The look and feel of a luxury vehicle for a price that cant be beat. The safety features are great and reliable. The blue link software cames in handy with its remote start with climate control, as well as the find my car feature.

Pros
Safety features. Blue Link. Acceleration and breaking. Cargo space.

Cons
City miles are an average of 16 miles per gallon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lois H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
I absolutely love my Tucson. It's the perfect size and has most of the safety features needed and appreciated by the older generation.
Everything begins with Sales and for me, Sammi. Sammi has been there for me on the purchase and lease of three Hyundai vehicles over a span of many years. The attention that is paid to the customer is A#. For a few reasons, I leased by third Hyundai - a Tucson - back in December with the help of a very, very dear friend and, of course, Sammi. With one major exception - and this involves the intrusion of another Hyundai personnel who had made me a promise and never kept it - my visit and the entire sales experience was pretty good. Would I recommend this dealership to another person looking to upgrade their vehicle? Absolutely, but only if they dealt with one agent, Sammi, and no intrusion by a gung-hoer.

Pros
No huge complaints.

Cons
Gasoline mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SANDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2019
Love My Tucson
I have no comment so why are you hounding me to comment when I don't want to do so. This survey was too long and I am about ready to say to hell with it and coompletly ignore the whole thing. Blah b
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DARREN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
2019 Tucson Night
I purchased a brand new 2019 Tucson Night Edition and I love it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a midsize SUV/crossover vehicle. The issues I wish were improved are the power at acceleration and the styling. For a special edition I wish the vehicle came with leather seats and that there was some external decals indicating Night edition. Otherwise the vehicle is well equipped with many safety features that are extras in other brands.

Pros
Well equipped for the price

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAZMYN A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love at first sight
This car is beautiful inside and out. I’ve been wanting this model since it came out in 2016 and finally got a 2019. It came with Apple CarPlay which I love and has a lot of safety features standard. I drive nothing but Hyundai’s and this one is my favorite so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TARA S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Gorgeous!
This vehicle is awesome! Gorgeous, comfortable, great fuel economy, all the features you could want! I love it! You couldn’t want a better vehicle!
I feel safe and secure driving. Not only does it look good it’s safe!

Pros
Love it all!

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MATTHEW S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Our 5th Hyundai!!!
We are a hyundai family. This is our 5th hyundai, but our first Tucson. We love the drive, the sunroof, the sound system. Great all around vehicle for family trips, shopping, camping excursions, a weekend music festival, and a whole slew of great times. The drive assist feature is pretty cool, but gets some getting used to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
MPG+
We were looking for good gas mileage due to the distance we drive each day. My Harley gets 53 mpg, but it's been raining quite a bit. Our Ram gets about 23 mpg. Windows sticker on our Tuscon says average is 25 mpg, but we are averaging 34.1 mpg!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CONNIE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
The Tucson is a comfortable vehicle and handles well. I needed something with AWD for winter driving, and this fit the bill. Fuel economy is satisfactory, styling is sharp, interior is well-proportioned. I don't have a smart phone, and miss having a CD player.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendy L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Tuscon
Had the vehicle for about 10 days and took off on a 1000 mile road trip. Vehicle performed beautifully. A joy to drive and averaged 34 mpg. on the highway. Love my Tuscon! Still haven't let my husband drive it yet. ha

Pros
Comfortable, agile, peppy, awesome AC in the Florida heat. AC seats are great. MPG thumbs up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CRAIG K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
All about value and disrupting the old school brands
No shortage of competition out there for small utes, so be prepared to do your homework. But DO NOT rely solely upon the Internet and auto mags to build your short list. We may live virtual lives everyday, but that stops when you get in your vehicle to go see another human. Go and experience the Tucson first hand before visiting the other brands. We decided on the Ultimate package with full LED lights, safety packages, vented seats, etc. For the same money as a CRV or RAV, the Tucson value equation cannot be beat. Toyota and Honda are clearly penny pinching using lower tech (limited LED and safety) and lower interior quality and charging more! They also use silly CVT transmissions which KILL your ability to handle busy traffic. The Tucson does need more power, but it will handle daily traffic and normal highway with no issues. No transmission hunting for a gear either. Hyundai is clearly listening to customers and delivering products that meet demand. Time to consider switching brands.

Pros
LED and safety, proper matched engine and tranny for daily commuter use, easy parking, high value, modern looks

Cons
lower efficiency engine and drivetrain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LATOYA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great buy
Aside for the cons mentioned below, I have been loving my experience with my new Hyundai. I’m actually the first person in my family to buy a Hyundai so I was a little nervous about it. But I’ve also heard good things about them so I decided to go for it. I’m happy that I did. The dealership was friendly and so helpful. I had a awesome experience from start to finish.

Pros
Comfortable to drive
Smooth ride
Great warranty coverage

Cons
Slow Acceleration
BlueLink takes a while to respond to remote commands (i.e. remote start or locking doors)
Average gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Tucson 2019
Very please with the 2019 Tucson. Replaced 2006 Tucson and many additional features have been added and improved. Navigation system much
improved in ease of use and integration with traffic information is very helpful. Bluetooth integration also improved
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RAUL A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
tucson
excelent aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 410 in total