2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1604 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
ALEXIS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
I can say the Vehicle is reliable, comfortable, competent and basically enjoyable to drive. The seats could be a little more comfortable and the vehicle a bit peppier, but overall I’m pleased with it and would recommend.

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Diane I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
2019 Tucson
The salesman Keith was so knowledgeable and friendly and showed me exactly what I was looking for and I have loved my Tucson since the day I drove off the lot. Beautiful ride and has all the tech I wanted plus the color I love. Can’t wait until May 2021 to get the next model up with the newest tech installed. Definitely love and will continue to drive Hyundai’s.

Cons
I just would like the trunk button to open up the trunk all the way for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PHILLIP H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
My third hyundai
I have owned three totally different Hyundai products and the Tucson is the best one yet. All were great in certain ways but the Tucson is great in almost every way. It’s the perfect size for someone in our age bracket and it makes us feel safe and at the same time has every creature feature available. I would and have recommended this vehicle

Pros
Right size,all the features. A joy to own

Cons
Should have left proximity alert on this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TUSHAL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2020
Hyundai Tuscon 2019 AWD
Great car with great price and performance. Interior and exterior styling looks good. I bought in 2019 and after a year I can say I am over satisfied. Handling is good and drives make easy and smooth.

Pros
Performance, looks, style

Cons
No leather for seats and gear knob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AMBER W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2020
Tuscan
Great car but their are something that I figured out I didn’t like after having the car for a while. It doesn’t have much room, with a car seat and a passenger in the front and it takes forever to speed up when driving.

Pros
Easy to drive.

Cons
Very slow and not much room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2020
Ratings
Happy with the vehicle so far. No major problems but only had the vehicle for one year. The paint on the hood is chipped which I didn’t notice until a month or so later. Not comfortable on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROSE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
My 2019 Tucson
This is my 3rd Tucson. I love this car. Great interior and exterior, great on gas mileage. Freehold Hyundai on Route 33 are the BEST!! My salesman went way overboard!! Great guy, Brian Showers, give him a call, you won't be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marx R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
For the money, this vehicle is hard to beat. I bought the entry level model and outside of not having DRL's and turn signal indicator lights on the mirrors, this vehicle delivers everything that I expect in a vehicle of this category. Both my wife are over six feet tall and there is plenty of leg room front & back, with adequate driver's seat adjustments for just about everyone.

Pros
Very good gas mileage, even during "break in period". Comfortable to drive and ride. Probably the best small SUV value on the market.

Cons
No DRL's, no turn signal monitor light on mirrors,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Donald F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Tucson 2019
Like the styling, ride, comfort, interior and exterior design, and the performance of the car. I like the stay in your lane notification indicator, the automatic on headlights, the extra little mirror in the driver side mirror.

Pros
I like every thing about this car. No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HYUNAH R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2020
Great car but don’t lease if moving to another state
I’ve leased multiple Hyundais over the years and think it’s a great brand. Can’t beat what you get for the money. However, I will most likely never lease another Hyundai because Hyundai Motor Finance are both incompetent and rude. We moved from NJ to MA 10 months ago and we are still trying to get our MA license plates because Hyundai Motor Finance are clueless. Sorry Hyundai, never again!

Pros
The car

Cons
Hyundai Motor Finance!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JIMMIE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2020
Tucson Quality
My Hyundai Tucson is fairly well equipped and drives very well. It handles well and is responsive on the road. The seats are comfortable but could use a little more padding. It handles aery well in traffic. Fit and finish are good.

Pros
Good performance .Gas millage. Styling

Cons
Cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUZ DELCARMEN M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Great
Just love it, great vehicle. Comfortable and spacious. It's a big sport car and also a family car. Just love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STANLEY G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2020
Decent car but not great.
This car is about the right size for my uses. It has a small , high revving engine, with a six speed transmission. It provides decent performance and fuel economy but it is noisy. Longevity is unknown at this time. Luggage space is adequate but the weight capacity is very low at 130 pounds. Worst feature of this car is the very dark interior even though this one has the light interior. Ride, handling and forward visibility are acceptable. Seats belts are comfortable. I am not a user of cell phones and similar electronic junk so i can not say anything about these features. The electric parking brake is ridiculous and not useful, get rid of it. The locking system is not satisfactory. Another keyhole is needed for passenger side door and one or the tailgate. The cost of this car at the time of leasing was relatively low.

Pros
Right size, low cost

Cons
Very dark interior, poor rearward visibility.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2020
My review
My remarks are included in the survey. I have nothing to add. I would not purchase another Tuscon when my lease is up. I also find my wait time for repairs (with an appointment too long. On one occasion I had an appointment and waited 2 1/2 hours and left as we had a doctor's appointment and the repairs was not even started.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ronald G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/25/2020
Gracie
The car is very nice to drive. The noise level is awful!!! We like the looks of the car. We are disappointed that it does not have a signal when you back up and get too close to something.. but the worst problem is the noise!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fooijang B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
My Tucson
소나타를 1번은 구입 6년을 소유하다기 딜러에 판매하고 그가격을 디파짓하고 두번째 소나타는 리즈로 사용할정도로 현대차에 대한 만족도가 높았습니다. 3년의 리스기간 만료로 3번째 차량으로 SUV 차량을 운전하고 싶었고 주위 친구들과 딜러의 권유로 TUCSON 선택하였으면 우리 큰딸에게도 현대 권유했으며 우리딸도 2회에 걸쳐 TUCSON 을 리스하여 운행하고 있습니다. 수고하십시요

Pros
만족스럽습니다.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Theodore K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2020
Price, Warranty, and Style Make this a good choice.
Except for the availability of more exterior color choices, this is a quality vehicle. It can be purchased at a very competitive price with many features and it comes with the best industry warranty.

Pros
Many features for the price with a great warranty.

Cons
More exterior color choices needed -- a true red and a true beige would be nice.
Arm rests on front seats are needed.
A true Trip B odometer with no automatic reset is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ELIAZABETH R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
My first SUV - perfect!
Never intended to get a new Tucson, but am really glad I did. The look of the car and the test drive sold me. It's just the right size, and I love how it handles. I never had a car before that I "enjoyed" driving. I do now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROSE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2019
I love this vehicle, it is easy and smooth to drive, also love the look. Fuel economy is a true and great feature. Very good performance. Climate control. You will not regret your purchase! Overall this vehicle is worth having. Bought this vehicle new so there's so much more to learn about it.

Pros
Looks good, smooth drive, fuel economy, navigation system, cruise control, apple car play and Android auto features. Able to see text message while driving, receive and make phone calls. Have the ability to switch to sports driving.

Cons
Sometimes Android auto stop playing not sure if it's due to internet connection and will not let you use other features on your phone for security purposes I guess but it doesn't happen often. Remote key only unlocks the back trunk but it doesn't pop it open, have to manually open it. Have to manually answer WhatsApp calls while driving but that could be something with Android itself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Great Features and Performance
We had purchased a new 2017bSantaFe Limited Ultimate and loved it so we liked the Hyundai quality. My wife wanted an SUV but smaller so we decided on the Tuscon because it was loaded with features at an affordable price.

Pros
High in features at an affordable pricepoint.

Cons
price point. Little stuff in seating comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1604 in total