2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(403 Reviews)
Latest review about 20 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HP
Harold P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Tucson is great
The Tucson we purchased was the perfect color we wanted. It's a perfect size car for us. It handles great it comes with just the right safety features we wanted. And it's fun to drive . Great car. Great service.

Pros
Looks of vehicle and safety features. And the people that work there are awesome

Cons
Only con is I wish the Tucson sport came with an 18 gallon gas tank. Ours came with a 16 gallon tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carl J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai continues to give you more options and conveniences for less than the competitors ! The warrantee is great among the best in the business as is the navigation and multimedia system ! I personally would like to see a few more soft touch interior and a little more sound dampening ! However you cannot beat this vehicle for the money it’s the greatest !!!

Pros
Hyundai has a formula of giving you more for less and it is successful and very appealing and I personally love it

Cons
As I said prior the only thing I would recommend is a little more sound dampening and some soft touch materials on the inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Tucson
Excellent car. Jeff was great to work with! He helped us get the right car for my handicapped mother. The ease of getting in and out of the car was very important to us. We had a trade in and the process was easy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
10
TOOK A WHILE TO GET THE COLOR I WANTED BUT DID GET THE RIGHT COLOR. TEST DROVE 4 DIFFERENT VEHICLES. ENDED UP DRIVING A TUSCON THAT LOOKED GRAY BUT WAS TOLD IT WAS DARK BLUE. DIDN'T LIKE THE COLOR AT ALL AND DROVE IT FOR ABOUT A WEEK TILL THE BLUE ONE I WANTED WAS DELIVERED TO THE DEALERSHIP FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP.

Pros
HIGHER CAR SO EASIER TO GET AROUND IN THE PUDDLES FROM HEAVY RAIN.

Cons
JUST THE PROBLEM WITH THE RAIN NOT FALLING OFF THE SIDE WINDOWS. SO HARD TO SEE OUT WHEN TURNING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELEANOR G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
A new norm
So completely happy with my new vehicle, I love all the extras. My old vehicles seems prehistoric compared to this!! So absolutely fabulous to have something new. I find myself looking for things to do so that I can drive it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Excellent
Excellent car. I do not have two hundred characters to say for this summary. It is not proper to require two hundred characters for comments when asking someone’s opinion on a survey like this. If you want good comments shorten your requirements!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LISA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is my first Hyundai and I am absolutely in love with my car! I was a Subaru owner for years, but decided to look at different cars this time around. I was attracted to Hyundai because of the fantastic warranty. When I test drove the Tucson, I was very impressed with the ride, the features, the gas mileage and the storage space.

Pros
Storage space, great ride, easy to drive, comfortable back seat, and I love the color.

Cons
I wish that the rear cargo door automatic open feature came on more models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ABHISHEK K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Excellent
Excellent ExcellentExcellentExcellent

Excellent



Excellent















Excellent


























Excellent









































Excellent


























Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HARRY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Tucson SEL 2019
Great car, great value, great warranty. .................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Hyundai Tucson Night
I love my new Tucson! She looks good in the driveway &feels good driving down the road, she is everything I dreamed of that I wanted, the a/c gets very cold, drive assist &auto brake keep me safe, auto lift back helpful, comfort ride

Pros
Ease of getting in, auto brake & drive assist, auto lift gate, a/c, phone pairing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RAYMOND H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Very reliable
I bought my new 2019 Tucson to replace a Elantra Gt.
I bought the previous vehicle new and it was the first vehicle I had very few problems with, never any major repairs, no recalls. I owned it for over 4 years.
For this reason I decided to go with another Hyundia when trading in. They have always had friendly service people to help.
I looked at the different cars they have and decided to go with my new Tucson.
I know I bought a great and reliable vehicle and when it’s time to this again will go with Hyundai.
.

Pros
Very reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
REESE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
mn, hbjn
awesome car. love it oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
www777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777700000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Cons
www88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STACY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Hyaundai Tucson
Hyaundai is brand I go with. Hoping this one with be just as reliable. Second sticker at dealership is a total turn off. Also all maintaince talk just made me a little nervous. Low maintaince, reliability, quality, for a reasonable cost, and efficient is why I go with Hyaundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
All around good compact SUV.
My very first SUV I was amazed at how it drives handles and how quiet it is, It's quieter than my 2010 Sonata and my 2011 Sonata this is my third Hyundai and I like them all, I still own my 2010 Sonata and now the Tucson they are well built cars for the money and you get a lot of features for your money !

Pros
Great get-up and go peppy and great gas mileage and very comfortable and quiet and fun to drive !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kelli K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Not to be under estimated
I just can’t sum up in a few words how impressed I am with this vehicle!! I am new to Hyundai my previous 9 vehicles were high end luxury vehicles. I didn’t anticipate they would even compare to last vehicles boy was I wrong!! This Tucson can hold its own!! I’m am beyond impressed with this suv! I absolutely love this suv. The standard options previously cost me 1000’s but not on my Tucson!! The value is insane and I didn’t even get rebates I don’t know they do it?!?! The outside is a sharp looking ride, it has a sporty look. the inside is comfortable and well thought out I would change anything! The performance well it’s 4 cylinder so it’s not the pickup and go of a V8 but it’s still very impressive what it’s capable of doing. It has power don’t let the 4 cylinders fool you, again not sure how they did it!! I recommend this vehicle without a doubt!

Cons
Pick up and go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Susan J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
Like my Tucson
I have always like the tucson.They drive and ride very smooth.zmy only draw back is the start off is slow.Not quick pick up I'm used to.Other than that I am happy with the car.But I do realize it's a SUV and not a sporty type car.

Pros
Like the body style

Cons
Slow start off.Passenger seat sets low with no adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
REBECCA I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Excellent
I absolutely love the safety features of my Tuscan. My only regret is I didn’t opt to upgrade to leather and a sunroof. Our experience with the Hyundai brand, as well as Allen Turner Hyundai dealership, has been wonderful. This is our 2nd Hyundai. The first was a Elantra GT also an amazing car.

Pros
Blind spot detection
Rear impact detection
Front impact detection
Lane assist
Apple CarPlay
Bluelink

Cons
Quality of the interior plastic
No eco boost availability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PATRICIA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great vehicle
Comfortable, reliable and fun to drive. I had leased the same type of vehicle previous to this one and loved it, but this one surpasses that one on all respects. I wish gas mileage was better. but I got the 2.4 and the last one was the 2.0. Still love it.

Pros
Overall great vehicle. Fun to drive.

Cons
None so far except the gas mileage. A little disappointed with that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IG
IRINA G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
My Tuscon
Reliable good looking fun to drive enjoy the new features. Lane centering blind spot warning great sound from sound system enjoy comments on how my Tuscon sport looks. Functional steeringwhell controls easy to use.

Pros
Reliable, excellent warranty

Cons
Non at this moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
HEATHER O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
2nd Tucson and loving it
I've been an avid Hyundai owner for many years. Ever since my first Hyundai Accent, I've always been impressed by the capabilities, features, and quality associated with their vehicles, even the lower entry level models. The ride quality is great even on long drives and you can't beat the price. The only qualm I have is that the engine performance with the newer models is a bit lackluster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 403 in total