2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(1010 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Excellent
You asked a lot of questions. I complied but it was too time consuming. I purchased this car because I loved my previous 2017 Hyundai but it was financially more to my good to lease another car than to buy my previous car.

Pros
My experience with this dealer has been excellent.

Cons
I have no cons at this time. I have only had it one month.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALBERT G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
survey
don't want to give all this info - already have my answers - done with this - closing this off now - thank you for your time - have a good day - Merry Christmas and have a safe and Happy New Year. Good bye

Pros
all good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSEMARY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/06/2019
Great car if they can fix the vibration the car has at a stop and the excelleration
Other than what Inuit in the Vehicle review title, great style and roomie. I would give it a solid 10 if the vibration and excelleration problem is fixed. I had a 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe and wished I had bought another. My next question to the Hyundai deal will be can I trade in the vehicle for a Santa Fe? I will be very happy.

Pros
Lots of pros

Cons
Cons, horrible engine idle and excelleratioin. Car wines out when trying to get on a freeway. If these were fixed, I;d give the car all 10s!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DOROTHY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Tuscon
I am very happy with the new 2109 Hyundai Tucson purchased in November. It looks good and it is fun to drive. Based on the research I did on similar size SUVs to the Tucson, it is a good value. I was also very happy with the New Port Richey dealership which made the purchasing process easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jacob L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Tucson Night Edition
This is a great vehicle. I traded in my 2017 Night Edition because of the upgrades to exterior and interior. I love this new vehicle! The BBS wheels are a great upgrade along with the carbon fiber interior, bluelink, and auto climate control features.

Pros
Love the way it looks inside and out!

Cons
Lower mpg and needs more power, possibly adding a turbocharger would help this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Tucson
We love our Tucson. So happy that my son was able to sell this to us. Very impressed overall with everything it has to offer. We will definitely recommend Hyundia to our friends and family. Thank you Oxmoor Auto Group and to Josh Saltsman!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BI
BARBU I.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
Tuscon Value 2019
The car works well, it's responsive and comfortable. The MPG is exaggerated, I noted carefully since I bought all the stops at the gas stations. The car computer shows an average of 31.5 MPG but my calculus show 28.57 MPG. I drive mainly one highway. A little false advertising.

Pros
comfortable, responsive, reliable, good brakes, smells new

Cons
The car does not have its navigation system. You have to use your phone. FCA (frontal collision avoidance assistant) is a joke. Never obtained an warning from this feature even it is set on early (the most sensitive). I went to the dealer and they took it for a drive test (without obtaining any warning from the FCA), they checked the sensors and declared that "it is working as designed'. The car has only one usb and my phone get disconnected often so I lose the screen with navigation. I had to purchase a gps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JANET G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Tucson experience
This was my first new SUV purchase (2019) and have been pleasantly surprised at the quality, comfort and ease of driving the Tuscon. The gas mileage is another plus and the storage is great. I traded my 2013 Elantra, so this is quite a big step up. Would recommend it.

Pros
Excellent driving experience.
Quiet ride
Blind Spot Mirrors
Safety features
Gas mileage
Ease of entry and exit of vehicle
Storage area
Comfortable seats
Navigation system
Bright lights for driving at night

Cons
Slow acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lenique C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Best car ever.
Love my car! Its smart and has a lot of safety mechanisms to keep me aware on the road. I purchased it for my birthday in September and have been enjoying every minute. First road trip in November and for a small SUV, I spent the same gas as I did before in my Sonata on the same road trip. Great car for the money. The value is definitely there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
FRANCIS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai tucson
Great suv for the price good gas mileage..best warranty there is no one can beat it ....plus the Evansville Hyundai service department knows there job any question they can answer..no waiting around for someone to help you also they one of the cleanest service dept I have ever seen even the waiting room

Pros
Great warranty great price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALTHEA T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson
I test drove this vehicle and really like it. I like working with Jerry at Auffenberg's, O'Fallon, IL dealershp and I have purchased two vehicles from him. My new Tucson and a used Chrysler Town and Country.

Pros
I love the way my Tucson handles, the way it looks was the biggest seller when I seen it and I love working with Jerry at Auffenberg in O'Fallon IL.

Cons
The transmission could respond with more quickness on approaching hills while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
Kurt Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
It's a great SUV
I love the Tucson it's a very good car and would recommend it to anyone!
I wants had an issue with the maintenance department representative but hopefully that's resolved. I am looking to upgrade my Tucson from a 2019 to a 2020 soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
very satisfied
Very pleased. We havve taken our car on several trips and have had a very pleasant experience. We are looking forward to more trips and a pleasant journey with the vehicle. The knowledge that I have a safe car is very important to me.

Pros
so far no problems and do not anticipate any.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great vehicle
This is our third leased Hyundai. We previously had a Tucson and switched to a Sonata to improve ride and mileage. We missed the liftgate and storage features of an SUV and have gone back to a Tucson. Great vehicle for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNIE D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Ms. Ruby
I Love my 2019 Hyundai Tucson it has class leading style, lots of features, a great warranty, an amazing stereo, Apple car play, awd, panoramic roof, 19” BBS wheels etc. I Love my new car. I could have gotten a BMW or a Mercedes or a Lexus or an Audi or even Cadillac. And those are great cars but they cost a lot more than my Hyundai Tucson and don’t have the warranty the reliability or even the features that mine has. Your paying for the name but your not getting a quality vehicle. Hyundai has truly stepped up its game and the Auto industry better take notice because it’s just a matter of time before they are # 1 and I will gladly buy another Hyundai product when it’s time.

Pros
Beautiful design, great stereo, lots of features, reliable, great warranty, great quality.

Cons
Engine, needs a turbo or a bigger 4 cylinder or even a 6 cylinder, a CD player Navigation included on Night edition models, leather, heated and cooled first and second row seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
2019 Value Edition Tucson
I'm really enjoying my new Tucson. When I drive it in Sport mode, it has the get up and go that is needed, especially on the highway, but it seems a little more difficult to control in that drive mode. Overall, I love my vehicle and recommend it a lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KATHLEEN H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Love my Tucson!
This is my first SUV and I am in love with it. From the styling to handling it is all I expected and more. I would recommend this car to anyone wanting value without breaking the bank. It has many features offered on more expensive models.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katherine M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great car for the price!
I love my new Tucson. It has all the luxuries of a luxury SUV at half the price. Great gas mileage, reliable, comfortable and fun to drive. I've had one hiccup that hopefully someone else can learn from. I have the Bluelink and for the life of me, I couldn't get the remote start to work in the mornings (when I need it most). After numerous calls to Hyundai Customer Service, nothing seemed to help. The error code was that the request had timed out. Knowing a little bit about computers, etc., I finally found a solution that works for me. I take the remote key fob, unlock the doors and re-lock them. To "wake the car up", if you will, in the mornings. I then activate the remote start feature and haven't had a problem since. It is the best feature the car has. I keep showing my car off to family and friends. I love my new Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
Great features - especially Bluelink

Cons
The gas tank seems small for a small SUV. I swear my sedan had a bigger tank - that is the only con I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FL
FUNG L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2019
great car, (please read!!!)
I have to say, that after 1 month with the Tucson, it has been a great little car. It gets me from point a to point b, no problems. I like the lane assist, but..... And this is a big but, if you change lanes without signaling, it will physically push you back into your lane. Good if your drifting into another lane. Not so good if you wanna sneak in and out of traffic.
And now the major complaint.
Why is blue Link so bad??? Why does it take 45 second to a minute to send a signal to your car? Better yet why are the heated seats not connected to the climate control but the heated steering wheel is???? Total turn off since I live in Northeast and it's SNOWING!!!

Pros
Fun to drive
Cool 360 camera

Cons
No HEATED SEATS with blue Link app
Have to go outside in the snow to turn on my HEATED SEATS after I auto start my car from inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICKEY C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great vehicle
We are loving our new Tuscon. It has all the features we were looking for and then some. I am a loyal Hyundai customer. This is my third Hyundai and I have not been disappointed with any of them yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1010 in total