2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1697 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Tom’s Review
Great car! No problems. No further words needed ........ ...............................................................................................................................................!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLAUDE B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
This survey is to long
I hate survey and the shorter the better. I do not think you should require someone to respond with a required number of characters. I started this survey but half way through I wished I hadn’t. Too many questions and I really do not remember how old my trade in was!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Best Value and Warranty for the Money
Just what the title says. Far a better value than most brands that have similar cars. The ride is great, everything put together well. Everything seems solid and well put together. Very comfortable especially on longer rides.

Pros
Value, Warranty and great ride.

Cons
None that I can say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Diane J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Tucson Ultimate
Smarter than I am! Fun to drive. Sound system is fantastic. Size of car is perfect. Love all the amenities especially the navigation system which got me home when I was totally lost. Love the warning system and cameras. FANTASTIC air conditioning vents front and rear. Love the cooling seats!

Cons
I would love the navigation screen turned more toward the driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JORDAN D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Amazing
This vehicle has been everything I have needed. From hyundai going above and beyond to make sure my tucson is running amazing and I am happy to just the overall quality of the vehicle has been a great experience 10 out of 10 recommend

Pros
Sleek smooth styling great engine performance

Cons
Plastic paneling on the exterior petty con but meh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2020
Reliable and Affordable
So far the vehicle has been quite reliable with low maintenance cost. There is adequate cargo space with enough room for 3 adults in the back. The entertainment and navigation system are equally well placed and easy to use.

Pros
More affordable than comparable Toyota and Honda

Cons
Engine performance on acceleration could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DARLENE W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson. It is the first new vehicle I have owned. I enjoyed the whole buying experience. I test drove the Tucson and the Santa Fe... and liked the handling of the Tucson a bit better. The dealership even trucked a Coliseum Gray model from Montana to Spokane for me!👍🚙

Pros
Safe and reliable
Stylish
Comfortable

Cons
Recall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Carlos E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Good relation price - quality
Some little noises, fuel economy and comfort for long trips don't allow me to give 5 stars. But the car is very nice. The features of the value version are really good. I drove 400 miles and the comfort was good but I feel it could be better. It has good visibility and good space to travel with the family. I am happy with the car.

Pros
Height, Style, Features, price.

Cons
Engine is not so powerful, fuel economy, comfort, appearance of some plastics are just ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Emily O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Love my Tucson
I had to get a car very quickly because of being in an accident and wanted an affordable, reliable SUV. I was not used to car payments, but was given a great deal on a 2019 (brand new at the time) Hyundai Tucson. Although I got the “base” model, I love this car and could not be happier. It is reliable, easy to drive, safe, and the payments are affordable. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a Small SUV. It fits my family of four just fine! Great car!

Pros
Reliable, affordable, smooth ride

Cons
Wish the trunk was bigger!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cassandra C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Customer
I am very satisfied with the look of vehicle. I enjoy the easy handling and good gas mileage on the highway. I especially like the visibility when traveling in increment weather. Vehicle is very roomy for a number of people. My only concerns are that I have not learned how to use all of the features of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Kavy V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
SAFE AND SECURE
We were expecting our daughter and decided to get the Tucson as our family car. The safety features and reliability of this car has been nothing but good to us. Lane assist can be dangerous knowing that Utah is always under construction on the road, but other than that we have had no issues with this car.

Pros
Safety features, comfort, gas mileage

Cons
Lane assist, slow acceleration on turns when coming to a complete stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Love it
Very happy with their service , always make you feel welcome.
Never have I walked away not being pleased with my service and their employees, Joe, at service Dept. The best thank you again , thank you for getting me in my Tucson!!

Pros
Love my Tucson,
I like the performance, style and reliability!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2020
The Tucson is a quality ride
i purchased this car new, was kind of wondering about the ratteling noise on ideling. it handles very well, good suspension, very little cabin noise which i liked. good views all around from windows, ease of using equipment very nice. poor choice of annoying pinging and message coming up on screen for coffe breaks.

Pros
i love this vehicle, very nicely styled, lots of room, quiet cabin, suspension good.

Cons
engine noise, annoying ping and message on stopping for coffee break

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maureen M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Super Ride
Fits well in garage. Good ride in town and highway. Plenty of seating and comfort. Storage area is exceptional. We use it for all our projects. Good value for the money. Simple styling and easy to keep clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jennifer E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020
Sporty Ride
High performance and sleek ride. Comfortable reliable and great on gas. This car is affordable and has all the bells and whistles of a sporty suv. It rides quiet on the highway and is a smooth ride despite the high performance tires. Great car. Continue making the night edition...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Glenda P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
2019 Tucson
Love My Tucson.❤️! Love The Way I feel when Driving.
My First SUV. I Love It. Like The Way I Can Handle This Tucson. Not To Much. Just The Right Amount Of Space, For Me. ❤️ Thank You For My Tucson. Thank All The People Who Help Me. They Made Me Comfortable , and were Patient with me .💖
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2020
Great value
Great reliable car with good gas mileage, comfortable and easy to drive with great warranty. The car can be equipped with multiple options which would enhance user’s experience. The gas mileage exceeded even Huyndai’s estimate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SUSAN G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
2019 Tucson
Love my car and the dealership. They helped me get a new car when no one else would. I am a grandmother raising 4 grandchildren and it's not easy to get help, they went over and above to get me my 1st new car.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Little tight when having 3 kids in back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Tucson Hyundai
It rides so nice and is very comfortable. Good on gas. Love the interior and exterior of the vehicle. Love all the safety features of it.Just can't say enough about the vehicle. I feel very safe driving it.

Pros
I love everything about my vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joni B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2020
Nothing exciting
My 2006 Tuscan was better...ease of driving, comfort. Also, the 2019 Tuscan looks like every other SUV on the road. I have to check for Hyundai symbol to know what brand car I’m looking at. Overall, not impressed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1697 in total