2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1222 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AK
Albert K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
2019 Hyunday Tucson
This is the second new Hyunday Tucson that I bought. I like the car very much. It is easy to handle and drive, especially when it snow. It gives that special security. I think the car is pretty expensive and has a low gas mileage. The Manufacturer Guaranty is excellent for the 2019 and future editions.

The Service Department is very good and they work hard to satisfy the customer. They are courteous, friendly, and ready to help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOHN A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Awesome!
It's everything I wanted in an SUV and more. Love the ride and all it's features. I've been purchasing Hyundai products for the past 20 years and they have been the most reliable vehicles I've every purchased.

Pros
Great reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
How I love my Tyson
I love my Tyson because it's saved me a couple of times and almost had accidents if it wasn't for that that car I would I wouldn't be here one was a semi that tried to hit me at an all the beavers went off and it helped tremendously because I knew I had a car on the back and one in the front I mean one on the side and where I could go to keep from being hit also had one wherewas a car that had stopped in front of me it was at twilight in couldn't he didn't have any brake lights and I was doing 60 and I almost went over in a ditch and it didn't turn over and thank God it stopped where we were safe and I really like this car it's really great thank you

Cons
Needed an extended seat belt and I couldn't get one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rachel M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Tucson Ultimate 2019
Very happy with this vehicle and the dealership. I enjoy driving the vehicle and found all aspects of the car easy to manage and use. Have used one out of two free maintenance services so far and it was a stress free visit. The service department was great and they were very responsive to any questions I had.

Cons
To lower the back seats in opening/elongating back storage area could have been made easier.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVIES C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
On the fence
I love Hyundai and have had 3. I intended to get the Santa Fe which is what I already had for many, many years. I ended up opting for the Tuscon for a change because it had more bells and whistles on a mid range as opposed to base santa fe. Though I appreciate the bells and whistles, I am regretful for not going with what I wanted. The Tuscon is a sassy and small suv, but lacks performance and has very limited cargo compared to others in the small suv market. The interior, though nicely laid out, feels and looks cheap. The seats I find are not nearly as comfortable as the ones I had on my santa fe and I feel very cramped in the car, yet I am only 5'1. I did not feel that way with the santa fe. I do understand this is a smaller vehicle, but i think my expectations on it exceeded reality. It is a good, safe car. It drives just ok. It is very quiet and I enjoy the convenience features. Hyundais are great vehicles, I just think the Tuscon was a miss for me. I also find the aexterior appearance outdated, compared to other SUVs. I recommend the Tuscon if you want basic. That is not a bad thing, some people are content, or even happy with basic. It is certainly not a bad vehicle. Personally, had I had the ability to change to the santa fe, I would have done so within 24hrs of driving the Tuscon. I still love Hyundais and always recommend them. Just be certain you walk away with what you want, and try not to be impulsive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Miguel A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
i get what i expected
car does the job that I expected I did not make a mistake buying this car I made a 2500 miles trip whit no problems at all facing two snow storms in Nebraska the all wheel drive system did a wonderful job
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2020
First and last SUV
Going back to a sedan for visibility and mileage . Although this vehicle is easier to get out of it poses a problem when getting in when parked close to another car. Also, the seats are too high for the dog to get in and I have to lift a 54 pound dog for vet and groomer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Douglas R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2020
Tucson
Much better than 2017 Tucson that recharge for my phone isn't working and headlights twice and taillight once. Battery is too.
2019 Tucson power steering isn't very smooth.
Monthly payment is pretty high. I want it to lower.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Great car
I am well satisfied with my Tuscon and would recommend one to my friends and family.
I enjoy all of the safety features and cues economy is good for me plus it rides way better than my previous CRV.
Would Buy Again.

Pros
Safety Features

Cons
I just wish the backup camera had better resolution not a good place for Hyundai to skimp.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daisy P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2020
Gas efficiency not what promised
Everything about this car is nice and well thought out but the mileage is nothing close to what Hyundai calculates. I don't get anything above 19 MPG no matter how perfect I drive. Other than that vehicle is attractive and full of good features.

Pros
Vehicle styling and features.

Cons
Fuel efficiency.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EVELYN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
clear title
I like the vehicle for ease of entering and exiting the Tuscon. Overall very satisfied with this vehicle and would recommend this vehicle to others. I have not had any problems thus far and do not expect any troubles.

Pros
like the car

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
This is my fourth Hyundai; I had three Sonatas and then decided to try an SUV. Overall we like the Tucson SUV. The size is great for our lifestyle, it looks great and is a very reliable vehicle. The only complaint I can offer is the gas mileage is much less than my Sonatas, which I believe had the same size engine(s), and it doesn’t have a whole lot of pick-up when accelerating. All in all it’s a nice vehicle.

Pros
SERVICE! We go to Fitzmall in Clearwater, Florida. The young guy who is our service rep. Is incredibly efficient, clear in his communication and always makes us feel that he/they appreciate our being there. You can’t ask for more than that from a service dpt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joseph N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
First Tucson
I have the SEL. It is a super great car except for two things. It seems they left out the horn sounding loud when you lock your car in 2019. Bad decision. Also the climate control panel light is very dull and not adjustable. I see on the internet that numerous others agree with me on the horn problem. A fix would be nice.

Cons
Horn does not sound loud when you lock the car.
Climate control panel light not adjustable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
2019 Tuscan
Great product.should have memory seat product great size. And very easy to maneuver around town.
Like the way navigation is mounted,quality vehicle that requires very little maintenance
Traded in a genesis and never regretted it

Pros
Size,mileage,performance

Cons
No memory seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FE
FELICE E.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020
Hyundai Tucson
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joan P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
TUCSON SUV
New York State Trooper C. Salaway based at the Ballard Road Barracks asked me about my vehicle. I informed him that my 2019 Tucson SUV is a smart car loaded with tremendous safety features that enhances my driving ability on the road. HYUNDAI sends me a monthly health report that is a reflection of how I am treating this car.I absolutely love my TUCSON SUV. I meets all of my needs. It is a comfortable and affordable vehicle with low maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Debra P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Perfect car for me!
From my experience from years past, I was dead set against even looking @ Hyundai but, one test drive had me hooked!!! I love my Tucson! Comfort is so much better than years past! Hugs the road and makes me feel safe!

Pros
app capabilities.

Cons
The remote start settings need to be set before you shut off the car in order to run to warm up car. Instead of having remote start settings programmed into car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynne M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
super happy with this vehicle!
It's hard to compare the various reviews here as the trim level not mentioned, which makes a big difference when reading these reviews. During my search, I compared all similar vehicles in the class , factored out all cars that did not have front wiper de-icer, read all reviews (professional and owners), drove them. When I started to narrow it to the Tucson, I only considered the Sport trim & higher. I ended up with the Sport as it had all I wanted (did not want leather seats, rain sensing wipers), the 19 inch tires a bonus. No real difference b/n the 2019 and 2020, so buying a 2019 in 2020 helped get me a great deal! Add in the attractive design (personally I think better than many competitors), numerous safety & tech features, warranty, family members having Hyundai's, handling, reliability - this was a no brainer! I'm quite happy driving it, pick up just fine, esp. in sports mode. I like that I don't feel crosswinds when driving on the highway with ski rack on the car (SUV from another maker I traded was larger, taller, could feel the wind gusts, which was scary), worry less about rollover. Car has a high end feel to it. Quiet cabin as well.This handles like a car. Perfectly fits my family of 4, the large back seat comfortable. Love it!

Pros
style
features
price
reliability

Cons
mpg a bit better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DENNIS F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
New Tuscon
We are very happy with our Tuscon. Great SUV only lacking power on hills. Goes great on snowy roads. Love all the safety features on the SE model. A very comfortable ride in town and on the highway.

Pros
Comfort

Cons
Lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Earl P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Tucson
Better Than Average Car with too small a gas tank and a flimsy gas tank opener, Good safety Features and good looking exterior, Good technology features especially the blind spot alert. also like the automatic tailgate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1222 in total