2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(127 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
KENNETH B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Great ride
We purchased this vehicle within minutes if arriving at the dealership. The best car sold itself. The standard features are awesome. With most other companies, they are extra. The look of the vehicle, the way it drove and of course the awesome warranty are the top selling points for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HOWARD B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2020
Overall I like the feel of this vehicle, it has enough power to reach cruising speed, handling is with ease, comfort is very good, Bluetooth very handy, great sound all around, I like to drive this car, very happy with it , however the windshield has a black box that may obstruct vision, in some people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRUCE G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Nice Car
Solid vehicle that handles well in the snow and other adverse road conditions.
Safety features make you feel safe and comfortable.
Sound system is terrible - makes it feel like a cheap vehicle when sound system is on.

Pros
Nice Driving vehicle
Nice looking vehicle

Cons
Poor sound system - Makes it feel like a cheap car when sound system is playing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
EVELYN O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
N/A
N/A--------------------------------------------------------------------–--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
N/A

Cons
(Fuel) when filling the tank with gas the first 1/4 tank from full drains so fast to 3/4 tank with mileage below 80

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
I love my first new vehicle that I just purchased. Once I drove off the lot I loved how smooth it drives I love how it’s safe to drive when I have my kids in the vehicle. The safety controls in the vehicle are a big plus for me and my family to keep us safe on the road.

Pros
I love how new my vehicle is.

Cons
Don’t want to get it dirty. I love the new stench.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLI H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
My 2020 Hyundai Tuscon Ultimate
Great value for the price compared to the competition; numerous features - heated/cooled front seats, heated back seats, lane assist, cross-traffic sensors, outstanding 360 degree cameras, comfortable interior, sporty exterior appearance, handles well, reasonable acceleration.
Do not like the flashing hazard lights when remote start is initiated as it may draw attention of criminals or may make people think driver needs help. With all of the features, I'm surprised it doesn't have a programmable driver seat or back up sensors.

Pros
Heated and cooled front seats, heated back seats, cross-traffic sensors, good warranty, 360 degree cameras.

Cons
The top model does not allow you to save your seat position, no back up sensors, hazards flashing when remote start is initiated (could make people think assistance is needed, or draw a criminal's attention),

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JANET M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
My Tucson
I love my new car. I love the Apple CarPlay feature and the design and position of the monitor. I also love all of the safety features. The only thing I was disappointed about was the small chunk of molding that was messed up underneath the liftgate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JERRY C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Our first Hyundai
The vehicle is still under 1000 miles, so the revies is early but so far the SUVs has been great. We will see if the fuel milage improves with breakin but we are getting 26 MPG over all. It is fun to drive but it is not a sport sedan. We do not have any complaints.

Pros
We think it is the best in its class for the money.

Cons
Non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tara L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Hyundai Tucson
This is the second brand new Tucson that I have purchased at Towne Hyundai of Orchard Park. I generally trade my vehicles in after 3-4 years. I love the Tucson! Perfect size and it has all the amenities that I need. The safety features on the Tucson are in my opinion second to none. This vehicle is a great value for your money.

Pros
Size
Safety features
Gas mileage
Features for the money

Cons
No automatic lift gate on the Tucson Value SUV or the Tucson SEL.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BRANDON N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Awesome vehicle
We purchased the 2020 unlimited version. Tons of safety features. Great gas mileage. Beautiful exterior and interior. We got the wine red color. Absolutely gorgeous. Overall extremely satisfied. Would recommend to anyone looking for the most for your money

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Only con I find is I am a tall guy, and I wish the drivers seat went lower. Feels high to me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
We are very impressed with this vehicle. Advanced, well thought-out features. Comfortable, heated, fully adjustable seats with power lumbar support makes it a pleasure to drive. Navigation and audio systems (including voice recognition) are easy to set up and use. Overall, very well built and designed vehicle for the price.

Cons
Auto dimming feature on the headlights is somewhat annoying. Sometimes doesn't detect oncoming traffic until very close. I usually leave this feature turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EDWARD W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2020
Great vehicle needs a power liftgate. Quiet ride, comfortable seating, great power drivers seat, heated seats a nice touch, lots of room in the back when the back seats are folded down, however, would be nice if they laid flat.

Pros
Nice ride, comfortable, quiet.

Cons
Back seats should lay flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
2020 Tucson Limited
A lot of extras are not included with a limited. Don't assume you get navigation with a limited.............................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
2020 Tuscon
Vehicle is a nice, comfortable ride. Not sure why I have to type 200 characters but will add some fillers, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. There, 200 and 21.

Pros
Similar, but nicer than replaced vehicle

Cons
package tray area not completely contained
some rough interior trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Curtis G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
after owning 3 hyundai cars we bought the tucson suv.my wife loves it and so do i.
we did not know if the Tucson would be the right vehicle for my wife or not after owning three hyundai cars. but she loves it now that we have owned for a while. we have Tucson ultimate with all wheel drive. fully loaded with every option awesome vehicle.

Pros
styling comfort performance, easy to operate plenty options and features.

Cons
we cant really think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
New car
I have researched and tried different vehicles but nothing made me more comfortable than this one. If anyone wants a suggestion on a good suv I will recommend this one, the dealership and the person who helped us without hesitation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Tucson Ultimate
Can't say enough good about this vehicle. We are retired and have owned many vehicles and this is one of the very best. Very comfortable to drive and ride. Gas mileage is better in the 2020 then in our 2017 Tucson. Love the larger engine. There was a hesitation in our 2017 and that is gone in the 2020. All the Safety features are great. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone young or old.

Pros
Have only owned 2020 Tucson Ultimate for a month but love it. Very comfortable and has great features. Owned a 2017 Tucson and really liked it but the 2020 is even better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alan H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Hyundai stands behind their product with professionals ales and service. My experience with La Quinta Hyundai was a very positive experience and would recommend all to purchase at this dealership.
Professional and caring company with customer satisfaction as their main objective over “just selling a vehicle”. From the service department, finance department to the dealership General Managers, all take part in a positive customer experience in supporting the customer.

Pros
10 being best all they way!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Denise C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai for Life
I am extremely happy with my 2020 Tucson. It drives like a dream, handles exceptionally well , and exceeds all my expectations. I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this vehicle, and received exemplary service and treatment from the dealership I purchased from. Thank you Family Hyundai !!!

Pros
Too many to count

Cons
none !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALESSANDRO P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Customer 4 Life
Hyundai has spent the last 10 years really listening to the customer and responding with a quality vehicle that meets the needs of most drivers today. The reality is the consumer always wants more for less, and Hyundai scores big in providing these things in their vehicles. The fact that I can get the best warranty, styling, options, technology, comfort, fuel efficiency, cost effective pricing, safety, reliability, just to name a few. I am not easy to please, but once I am , loyal for life........

Pros
All the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 127 in total