2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1412 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MA
Michael A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
This is my favorite car I had 2 other Tucson
I like the color and I like the car very much and I would buy it again and tell others how good the Tucson is also the gas mileage is and the good job the service department did and I will use Johnson for all my service needs

Pros
Power and good on gas and can see good with the big windows

Cons
On days with high wind gusts i need to go slowly down some roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DAVID E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Third Hyundai I have owned. Great car, great service.
The car provides just about every feature you would want in a car, especially for the price. My last 3 vehicles have been Hyundais, based on car satisfaction and service. They even provide 3 years of bluelink, but must admit I really have not figured out the use for it.

Cons
Wish it has come with Navigation. Still have not figured out how to test the bluelink feature, using the mirror buttons, whether any can be used for testing or all for active problems?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carl P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
my car
I love my car its fun to drive has great gas mileage an I love all the features that it has the heated steering wheel and seats are my favorite . Its great for traveling and just or just driving to the store
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
NICE RIDE
ALL THE EXTRAS ON THE DASH AND SEAT ARE EASY TO USE AND CAN BE READ EASY WHILE DRIVING AND LIKE THE NOTIFICATION OF CAR NEXT TO YOU FROM THE SIDE MIRRORS AND THE STAYING IN YOUR LANE WITH THE DRIVE IT SELF LIGHT

Pros
ALL THE EXTRAS ON THE DASH EASY TO SEE

Cons
DRIVERS SEAT NOT THAT COMFORTABLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Samuel R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Tuscon
Over all good vehicle and great features gas consuming spacious seating nice size cargo area drivers assist is a excellent features it took awhile to figure out and the Blue Link is a must start the car remotely from inside your home in the winter cold months to get into a nice warm car with heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2021
New Tuscon
Only real complaint would be the MPG, other than that no major issues or complaints in the first few months.............................................................................................

Pros
Lots of features, good overall value

Cons
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RICKY N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2021
Nice vehicle
Nice SUV but wouldn’t purchase another one, would probably go with a Santa Fe or Palisade. It’s not as big as I would like, Backseat leg room is lacking, and I’m constantly getting headlights flashed at me because there isn’t any daytime running lights. BUT it is extremely easy to park.

Pros
Outside design...looks good
Easy to park

Cons
Not a lot of backseat leg room
Lacking common features...daytime driving lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Juan D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2021
A good choice
I am happy overall with the performance of my 2020 Tucson. I am not real happy with the poor road lighting at night and the size of the trunk space. I love it looks, but the riding is a little rough. I would buy another one in three years, since the price was acceptable.

Cons
Road lighting
Trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SO
Steven O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Great value
Overall it can’t be beat for price dependability and performance
The warranty is great compared to GM and better standard features then Toyota or GM
Only real issue I would say is the road noise is a bit more then I care for but again it is comparable to any other brand in its class for road noise so for everything else you get it’s a great buy

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mureen B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2021
Hyundai Tucson
Highly disappointed that remote start is through a phone app and not on the key fob and is not able to turn on the heated and/or cooled seats. This was a very important feature to me when I was purchasing the car and I feel that I was somewhat mislead since that feature is not available. I would not have bought the car had I known this wasn't available.

Pros
Very comfortable and easy to handle

Cons
Remote start is through an app on not on the key fob. Also, there is no ability to turn on the heated seats remotely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
KM8J3CAL8LU291530
Nice- bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbBbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb. Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbudduybuddy

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEPHANIE S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Tucson-Hyundai
Great vehicle, awesome performance, excellent service at the dealership they really take you into consideration with time and what you will spend. Spacious vehicle, all the groceries fit without difficulty.

Pros
Spacious, smart technology.

Cons
No heated steering... (but that is a luxury)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Love our Tucson
Great Car. We love our Tucson AWD. It did great in the big snow and ice storm of 2021 here in the Midwest. It is built well. It handles well especially on all the curves here in the Ozarks. The seats are comfortable and the heat extends up the back which is really nice. Love the looks of it. Just bought our 2nd one. Highly recommend.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KAYLA P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Hyundai Tucson
The car is nice, rides smooth, design is nice and sleek. The overall performance and quality of the suv is good, it's great to drive in the snow because of he all wheel drive and traction control. I love the lane assist as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KELVIN E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Hyundai Tucson Sport WGN
Jamal our dealer has gone far and beyond of our expectations for us. he has all the answers his professionalism and his work ethic is impeccable. this was our 4th vehicle being purchased with him. he is the best at Central ave hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michelle G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Love my car
This is my 5th Hyundai vehicle and my second Tucson. I had three Elantra’s before upgrading to the SUV. Two of my Elantra’s were in major accidents (one with my husband and one with me) and both held up very well! I was T-boned on the driver side and sustained minor injuries and my husband was side swiped by a tractor trailer! The cars protected us well! When I upgraded to the SUV it was about space and I’m still very happy with the choice although I’d have no problem transitioning back to a car if I needed to. Overall my experience has been amazing. Good running, low maintenance vehicles that are safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2021
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Generally a very good car at a good price. The negatives are as follows; the fab comes apart to easily. Me and the wife have both had to buy new fab's because; mine came apart at a restaurant, and was never found. The wife misplaced hers. (we both have Hyundai's) They (Fab) are way to expensive. We are not happy to have to pay 2 or 3 hundred dollars for a new key (Fab). The A/C fan is way to noisy. I will have to live with it for a while before I get another car. Compared to the wife's Santa Fe, my dash display is to small, and boring. I like colorful displays. I know Hyundai wants the customer to upgrade, but, in the meanwhile, my display is to small, and all white. The H-TRACK comes in handy on muddy, dirt roads. The gas tank must be small, as I am frequently re-fueling. It is irritating when I push the door button to get in the car, but the rear door remains locked, and I have to push the un-lock button. For the price I paid for My Tucson, a pop up cargo door would have been nice. I do like the ride, and the heated seats. I do like the warranty.

Pros
Good quality cars.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KAMI E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Hyundai Tucson is AMAZING!
Before buying this car I HATED car shopping so this time I compared the price, warranty, look etc of small SUVs(which is what I was looking for) after my car was wrecked. I scheduled 3 appointments at 3 different dealerships. I started with Hyundai (despite never owning one) because at 1st glance the price was better, the warranty was better and so was the look of the car. Since I new the exact car I wanted to see, the guy that came out to help me had one pulled to the front within 3 min of me telling him what I wanted. He never tried to change my mind and the experience just got better from there. The car is gorgeous and has so many features, I'm sure there's not enough characters to list them all. I would refer anyone I know to buy one. And the technology is amazing! (I never made it to my other 2 appointments)

Pros
The way it drives, the technology it comes with, it's comfortable and has plenty storage space. The warranty is amazing

Cons
Haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MALAIKA R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Love this Car
I've not had my Tucson very long but so far, I'm loving it. It drives well and looks great. I'm very happy with my choice. The price was great, especially considering the features. I was able to get much more than I cared to have in my car because of the price. I was able to stay in my budget.

Pros
Style
Gas mileage
Features - great value for the price

Cons
Trunk size
Road noise (not terrible, just more than I like)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Very satisfied
Previously owned a Toyota RAV4. Prefer this vehicle - heavier for better handling in snow - no need to sandbag the rear end. Love the keyless feature. Headlights could be a little brighter on regular setting.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1412 in total