2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(497 Reviews)
Latest review 28 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GP
Gauravkumar P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Great car fir the segment
I love the drive and quality of the built.
It drives great.
Nice exterior
Lags in few features that should be added for the price on Limited Edition.
i would definitely recommend the car to friends....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
My Tucson
I am forever a lover of the Santa Fe but I chose to “settle” on the Tucson because I didn’t think that the Santa Fe was in my budget at the time. I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly I fell in love with my 2020 Tucson!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JENNIFER R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Very pleased
Great suv. Comfortable, easy to drive. Many safety features. Great on gas. Looks good. Very pleased with the purchase. Purchase at a great dealership making it very easy to buy my new car during the covid-19 pandemic. Had a great salesman that we worked with me, so helpful and friendly. Made the whole experience a pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
REBECCA P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2020
I don’t know what you mean by review title
There is not been much opportunity during this pandemic to drive the car. So far I really like it, with the one exception of the extreme discomfort of the sun coming through the windshield, it seems the windshield is lacking better filtering or tinting!!!
My second comment is referring the navigation system, rather the absence of it. While we have it on our phones now, it is much less hazardous to use it in the vehicle when it comes with it. It seems it would not be that big of an expense for you to include it. As standard.

Cons
Sun burns us and heats dash and cabin, desperately need better filtration of the sun through the windshield.
Lacking navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LESLEE K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
This was the first Hyundai I leased and I will probably bight it at the end of my 3 yr lease.I like owning my car but wanted to try a lease.The Tucson is my favoite hyundai SUV.
love my Hyundai's. Great experience at Hyundai of Keene. This is my 3rd Hyundai Tucson. Great service and sales. will visit themagain for service and sales. I think I will buy it at he end of my lease unless there is one that I fall in love with

Pros
love it

Cons
no sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOEL P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Great vehicle for the price
Sharp looking, responsive and fun to drive. The vehicle has good pickup for the size of the engine and gets good gas mileage . The vehicle performs well and the controls are easy to use and easy to reach.

Pros
Sharp looking vehicle , drives well , and has a comfortable ride

Cons
A little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicholas S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Exceeded expectations
Very comfortable vehicle with excellent features for price. TonS of storage and very well designed interior. Does feel Underpowered even in the 2.4L option. Good transmission and AWD. They thought of most everything you need inside.

Cons
Engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
Walter T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
!NICE!
!NICE! !NICE! !NICE! !NICE! !NICE! !NICE! !NICE!
!NICE! Car. Would buy again. 200 word minimum is a pain in the !!A**.
Don't care for the styling of up dated Santa Fe.
If the next vehicle summary has a 200 word minimum character input, I will not take the survey!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YD
YVONNE D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2020
My new suv
I never thought I would buy a Hyundai, did it on a whim and no regrets, except the price at this time. It is comfortable, easier to get into than my car, drives nicely, roomy, nice color, love the free maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARSHA H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/22/2020
THIS TUCSON IS NOT ALL THAT
Slow in performance; really not sure the truck works correctly ;no company key chains given although I had given some back to them; no net for truck so groceries and package slide out the back. I just cannot believe how bad this SUV performs.

Pros
It was brought to my house.

Cons
performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Steven G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Alivia's new car
All Good- Daughter loves her car!! Lots of leg room for her long legs.
Fun to drive. Happy to have a reliable vehicle for her to drive to and from college in.
Happy with the entire transaction at the dealership from start to finish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
Noah O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love this car.
Best first mom car. The purchase was smooth & Easy with the Statesville, NC dealership. My husband and I love Richard Berryhill. He was so helpful with our first big purchase as a married couple. Definitely recommend his dealership for purchasing a car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AVERY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Bells & Whistles Bang For Your Buck!
The second I test drove this car, I knew it was the one I was going to buy. I bought the Tucson Limited. This is the higher trim than the base model and cheaper than other brand base models that I was looking at. Basically all I wanted in a car was a sunroof, backup camera, and maybe heated seats. In most of the base models I was looking at for other brands, they didn't even have a sunroof, and they still cost more than the Hyundai Tucson Limited. This was mainly because Hyundai was offering great financing discounts and 0% APR. Anyway, I got way more "bells and whistles" than I could have ever even hoped for in my first new car - heated/AC seats, heated steering wheel, Lane Keeping Assist (LKA), Blind-spot Detection, wireless platform charger, Apple CarPlay, panoramic sunroof, rear heated seats, sport mode, power liftgate, and free BlueLink subscription for 3 years! I couldn't be happier with my purchase, and hope to purchase another car with Hyundai when the time comes.

Pros
Panoramic Sunroof
Heated/AC seats
Bluetooth capabilities
Apple CarPlay/Android Auto
Lane Keeping Assist (LKA)
Blind-spot Detection
Smart Cruise Control
One of America's top warranty automaker

Cons
MPG is not as high as I would like - 23 City / 28 Highway
I don't like that you have to use the Smart cruise control at all times, meaning that you have to set a minimum distance between you and the car in front of you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alissa L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/19/2020
Hyundai Needs To RECALL Panoramic Sun Roof - AGAIN!
Right after buying the SUV, we heard a popping noise coming from the sunroof. 4 times in shop, Hyundai is buying back SUV thanks to the Arizona Lemon Law.The sunroofs all made that same popping before they shattered back in 2010-2016. Apparently, the issue is not fixed.

Pros
Very nice drive lane assist.

Cons
Panoramic Sun Roofs were recalled due to popping noise before shattering, ,they still make that same noise, and still could shatter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2020
not sure what is wanted here?
Quality at factory did not catch lose or defect parts in front dash area. Caused a rattling noise when going over bump or making a turn. Returned to dealer which took care of problem promptly but lost use of car for 1-1/2 weeks. Better check quality checks at factory as car should not have been cleared for delivery. Regards William Seeba
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lori W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
Hyundai Tuscon 2020
This new vehicle purchase has been a good one. I do miss the third row seat of the Santa Fe but the Tucson has newer technology and I love how the vehicles lets you know if you are not in your lane. It's a wonderful feature to have if you are tired from a long trip and just a great safety feature if you have passengers.

Cons
I wish there was a little more leg room in the back seat and truck space.
I wish there was room under the backseat to put smelly things to keep the car fresh instead of having to put it under my front seat. Just a suggestion for future design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Love the Tucson
Great mid-sized vehicle - perfect for my needs. Great gas mileage. Roomy interior. Easy to drive and get in and out of. Big enough for our labradoodles to travel in. Love the back-up viewing on the screen and the vehicles that show up on the side mirrors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRENDA K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2020
Owner
I would of reconsider this car if I could of test drove and looked at other options. It’s a nice car but the engine noise makes me wonder if something is wrong. The driver seat feels tight with the center console.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2020
I highly recommend the 2020 Hyundai Tucson. I love how it handles on the road especially when driving through canyons and on the freeway. The inside leg room is amazing for the mid size SUV. This is my first SUV and it won't be my last

Pros
Fun new car to drive

Cons
Passenger seat tilt is too deep

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELMER E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Great SUV
Easy to drive and handles great, nice features, good climate control with easy to use separate or sync modes, Plenty of room and cargo space, syncs well with apple or android phones, nice multimedia system

Cons
Gas mileage could be better but still not baf

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 497 in total