2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(117 Reviews)
Latest review 23 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KK
KEITH K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2020 TUCSON ULTIMATE
GREAT CAR! THE FEATURES AT THIS TRIM LEVEL ARE GREAT! MY ONLY WISH IS PROXIMITY WARNING SOUNDS WERE THERE. THIS CAR WAS FOR MY TEENAGE SON. MAYBE A BIT MUCH FOR SOME PEOPLE FOR THIS USE BUT A CAR TO LAST 10 YEARS. THE 10 YEAR DRIVE TRAIN WARRANTY AND 5 YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER IS TREMENDOUS. VERY ROOMY INSIDE FOR THIS SIDE CAR. VERY HAPPY.

Pros
360 BIRDS EYE CAMERA AWESOME
GREAT TECH
WIRELESS CHARGING
AUTO HOLD STOP
AMAZING SUN ROOF
SPORT MODE GOOD
SAFETY TECH IS GOOD. COLLISION WARNING LANE ASSIST AUTO STOP ETC

Cons
JUST WISH THE PROXIMITY WARNINGS BEEPED.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
First Tuscon
Great features for the price. This vehicle was easy to drive with minimal blind spots. Technology seems like it would be in a higher end car, especially the wireless phone charging. Styling is modern and looks great.

Pros
Tech features

Cons
Mpg is average for the class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
I love this car!
This car is my second Tucson and I just love it! It is reliable and fun to drive, plus offers some great new features. My favorite features are the heated seats, lane change indicators, and wireless phone charging. This vehicle offers great value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Terry T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
excellent
excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KRISTA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
So pleased with my Tucson!
I did a lot of research before buying. I have been pretty loyal to Toyota over the years, but Hyundai convinced me to give it a try. And I am very pleased I did! I wanted as many safety features as I could get for the money. The Ultimate provided almost all of the ones I wanted - at a very reasonable price. And I'm pleased with the ride and comfort and performance. The only thing I'd add is better gas mileage.

Pros
Safety features
Comfort
Extras

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roberto P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2019
Commuting lease SUV
Sometimes I feel the vehicle too light, I had previously a Kia Sephia, and this Hyundai feel as light as a KIA. I like the new features of the car, I like the interactives with Bluetooth. I like the lighting, the wipers in the front and back shield.

Pros
Reliable car for commuting, and going to work, easy for parking, and pulling out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great car
This is my 2nd Tucson. The only reason I traded for a 2020 was to get more safety features.
Love the car looks and features. Using Apple car play is easy to setup.
I would suggest that the heated seats have a lower heat setting.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Douglas W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great SUV
Has it all, plus a great dealership. Salesman was outstanding. THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT IT HAS BEEN SEVERAL MONTHS AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY $50 GIFT CARD FOR TEST DRIVING. AS GOOD AS EVERYTHING WAS, THIS IS STUPID, YOU DON'T TREAT A CUSTOMER THAT WAY, AT LEAST NOT ME!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
So happy with the Tucson
It is fun to drive, beautiful, hauls stuff well and is very comfortable. I appreciate the backup camera and like the driver assist. The St. Augustine Hyundai dealership sales representative, Jermaine Alvarez made purchasing our Tucson a pleasure.

Cons
I wish the car had the ability to remember the seat position for my husband and me. That was probably in the next feature package. I am the primary driver. My husband got my Hyundai 2011 to drive. It is still a great car. Our experience with the 2011 Hyundai Elantra contributed to our decision to buy another Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janet J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Pleasantly surprised
So far after 1 month of purchase I am very satisfied with the purchase of my Hyundai Tucson. Great ride and very quiet. I would highly recommend this SUV to anyone interested in buying an SUV. Sound system could use a bit of improvement.

Pros
Great and quiet ride

Cons
Sound system could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TIMOTHY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
2020 tuscon
Replaced a 2017 tuscon. Love the car so far. Seems tighter and drives better. Lots of “toys” for the money. Great warranty drives great, sound system options are great, styling seems nicer than the 2017.

Pros
Warranty, toys for the money,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Hyundai Tucson 2020
We needed a small, quiet SUV that handled well and had a good safety rating. Since I am over 6 feet tall we also needed good front and back head and leg room. The Hyundai Tucson met all of our criteria at a very reasonable price.. .

Pros
Quiet. Roomy interior. Good value for the money.

Cons
Less storage than competing SUVs (storage not a large factor in our purchase).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2019
Options & MPG
Better options, such as, I like Nav system but don't want panoramic roof. After owning 2012, and 2016 Tucsons I would think by now you would have increased the MPG. Hyundai Tucson gets the worst rating in fuel economy..

Cons
Fuel economy, road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Beau K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2019
Tucson 2020 review
Overall great vehicle. Only negatives - steering needs adjusted, pulls hard to the left in all conditions. Value for the money could be better (more options needed), and fuel economy could definitely be better. (lacks eco drive)

Cons
Steering/handling pulls hard while driving, in all conditions. Fuel economy and options (no gps) for the money is lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Bob J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
2020 Tucson
I have o comment.............................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALDEN S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
This is my 5th Hyundai product
A great product from a dealership who goes the extra mile to satisfy the customer. Sales personnel are knowledgeable, friendly but not over bearing. The service department does a good job and gets me out the door in a timely fashion.

Pros
A great car at a great price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Christopher T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Love the Tucson
The Tucson is a nice ride. I'm relatively tall at 6'1" and find the leg room and headroom quite comfortable even in the backseat. The ride is very quiet from road noise and is very smooth. The handling is also quite nice and it has a tighter turn radius than I expected for a vehicle this size. The amount of nice features they get into even the lower trim packages make this car an excellent value and the warranty/service are best in business.

Pros
Looks great
Comfortable
Feature rich
Smooth ride
Nice handling

Cons
Base engine can feel a tad sluggish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Matthew W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Matt
No interior gas lid release, had this on previous Tucson Limited xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccc cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Styling falls short for a top of the line Tuscon

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RALPH M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
RM Review
I’m very satywith the performance and styling of the Tucson I leased. The dealership was very helpful in selecting this vehicle based on my needs and financial requirements. Surprisingly, the options included were more than I hoped for.

Pros
Affordable and provides interior comfort I was looking for.

Cons
Additional options like a sunroof and rear seat climate controls would make this model better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wendy B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Nice suv
Wish my payment was cheaper as to I'm disabled on fixed income. Was told to trust dealership sales person but my payment is way to high. I have bought 4 cars from dealership and never had a problem before.

Pros
Feel safe driving my Tucson

Cons
No fog lights and payment way to high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 117 in total