2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55
4.6
(22 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EC
Enzo C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Perfect Car!
Love my Tucson! The birds eye view is one of my favorite features. I always joke about having a drone following above me. The moon roof is my second favorite feature because it opens the length of the entire car. I enjoy my ride every time!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LYNDA W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
LOVE IT!!!
This Tucson is just perfect for me. My daughter is a tall girl and I was worried that she would be uncomfortable and she said she's go plenty of head and leg room. It's the ideal size for me and it's got all the same features that cars costing twice as much have. This is my Korean Mercedes 👍🤗😍

Pros
Great safety features and love the warranty

Cons
No memory seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARILYNN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019
great new vehicle
i've never owned a cuv and because i've purchased 4 other hyundais, i'm glad i took the plunge. i have to get used to mediocre gas mileage. my sonata was a camel! this one not so much. i feel like i'm at the gas station a lot even though my driving habits are the exact same.

Pros
easy to drive. great dashboard and controls. awesome sound system, easy gas tank set up.

Cons
no auto seat setting so it moves when you enter drivers seat. mediocre gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vincent R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson Ultima.
No comment.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAMAR C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Nice vehicle
I would be staying with the Hyundai family just as long as the quality is kept up.I would like to see some other features on some lower models because people cannot afford the top-of-the-line would like to know when the n-line Is coming to the states

Pros
Really durable easy to find parking quick to get around town with and the fetus is great especially on the ultimate

Cons
The n-line should’ve been available For 2020 in the states so I guess I’ll be waiting with that model is released

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
A great car
I originally wanted a Santa Fe, which is also beautiful, but wound up getting a Tucson. For my purposes, the Tucson's size was just right for me.
It rides smoothly, very comfortable inside, and looks beautiful on the outside.

Pros
Great on gas, wonderful ride, very comfortable and spacious, sound system is great, can enjoy all my tunes like I'm hearing them live.

Cons
I only wished a could pop the hood and gas tank open from within the car, or from the key fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANNY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
I have NO idea what you want in this field
I am very satisfied. The only concern I have is with the steering pulling at random times, sometimes to the right sometimes to the left.. There seems to be no real reason I have found. Does the car have any self correcting features?

Pros
It's a great vehicle, has all the storage space we were looking for.

Cons
I wish I could have afforded some of the options that were offered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lisa N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
I love this car!
This is my 4th Hyundai and my 3rd Tuscon. I absolutely love it. It's very comfortable for me as I am tall and has plenty of space in front and back seat. Has plenty of room in hatch also. I like being higher up as opposed to a car, but don't want a huge SUV, so the Tuscon is perfect for me. I do a lot of long drives and I feel like the seat just molds to me. All the hands free technology is perfect for me as I am in Sales and need navigation, phone, etc. My favorite are the safety features, especially the blind spot and lane assist. I will be buying Tuscons forever! I really miss the camel color interior leather though. I wish they'd bring that color back!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DIANN F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Love this car
I researched, drove and looked at several brands. Even when I decided on Hyundai it took me a month to decide style, cost,etc. I could not be happier. The safety features like blind spot , lane control, even the way cruise control works assure me I made the correct choice. I love trying Sirius radio, bluetooth, backup camera and interior lights. I do craft show and everything's fits with room to spare. I especially liked the interest and time the dealer ship showed me. Their staff was one of the top reasons I went with my local dealership. They were an A+.

Pros
Price. Safety features.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Tuscan
The vehicle is very easy to get in and out of. Has a easy to use touch screen and placed in a area that doesn't take eyes off the road. It's a roomy vehicle and offer many options. I have recommended it to my sister and brother-in-law who are looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Duel heater. Lane control, blind spot lighting on mirrors

Cons
Slow to accelerate and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucsons - Leased 2
Enjoying our 2020 Tucson Ultimates x 2 - Hubby has a black one and myself (Wife) has a white one. This is our first Hyundai leases. we can't really say anything bad at all. Very nice quality. I would love to see better engine horsepower and bigger blindspot indicators on the side mirrors - they are a little small to see.The sport mode is great for that little extra power and we mostly use that mode. Overall very pleased with the Hyundai and looking forward to the next 3 years driving these Tucsons.

Pros
Lots of upgrades in the Ultimate. Beautiful design. Everything easy to use in the cabin area.

Cons
Noisy engine - lack of horsepower
Blind Spot indicator is too small on the side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Love my ride
I am enjoying my Tucson. It provides all I need or wanted in a new car. I do long distance driving and it has been a smooth ride, good gas mileage, and plenty of space. This is my third Hyundai and I appreciate the salespeople and service department.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CARY W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Excellent vehicle...I'm very glad we got another Hyundai and an SUV! The car is great but unfortunately it doesn't have and doesn't have an option for memory driver's seat on any Tuscon. We have two drivers and it is an inconvenience to have to adjust the seat for each driver!

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
memory driver's seat NOT AVAILABLE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAWRENCE H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2019
Hunter
Overall I am satisfied with this SUV. The seats are not wide enough and there is an irritating noise. I have talked about these below in the cons section. The build quality seems good and the warranty is the best.

Pros
The vehicle rides and smells like a new car should.

Cons
The front seat bottoms are too narrow for even average sized people. The sides are firm and they squeeze in against the butt and thighs and this is uncomfortable after a short amount of time. Also, there is a high pitched vibration sound coming from near the engine compartment. This could be from the engine of the exhaust piping.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANA O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Modern and safety
I’m really happy driving every day my Tucson.
I feel safety.
It’s like a friend.
.......................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NATASHA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Nice Compact SUV
I am really enjoying this car. I love the look, style, technology, and comfort of the driver’s seat. The amount of interior and cargo space is adequate for my needs. The fabric covered seats are good quality and respond well to everyday spills/stains. My only complaint is the relatively slow acceleration of this vehicle. There are no issues with speed on the highway.

Pros
Comfortable ride, nice technology features, attractive style

Cons
It’s slow during acceleration, but driving in “sport mode” does help with that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORAH C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great Vehicle
This is my 7th Hyundai vehicle. I started with a used Accent-moved up to a brand new Accent-then to an Elantra then to a Sonata and then to a Santa Fe then I owned 2 more Sonata and then final traded it in for a new 2020 Tuscon! I wanted to get back to an SUV and I fell in love with the Tuscon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DEBRA P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great Vehicle
My new Tucson is not only a very attractive vehicle, it handles very well and is very comfortable. My only complaint about it is that it doesn't have the memory function for the driver's seat. It doesn't have the "get up and go" that my Sonata had, but going from a sedan to an SUV, I guess that's to be expected.

Pros
Handles well, comfortable ride

Cons
No memory function for driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
New 2020 Tucson
This car replaces a 2010 Nissan Rogue that was totaled in an accident. We were planning to purchase a new car in December; the accident moved that up.Our daughter bought a Hyundai Kona in 2018 and she loves it and got us interested in a Hyundai. I was disappointed in the warranty that Nissan offers and the longer standard warranty that Hyundai offers was a big factor in our decision.

Pros
Longer warranty and the luxury features

Cons
Smart cruise control activates braking too early.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/09/2019
Tucson Review
I had the less then a week and they had to fix the same thing 3 times already and it is still not fixed properly. I have to take the car back again. Once I'm physically able to take the car back again .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total