2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(113 Reviews)
Latest review 29 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BN
BRANDON N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Awesome vehicle
We purchased the 2020 unlimited version. Tons of safety features. Great gas mileage. Beautiful exterior and interior. We got the wine red color. Absolutely gorgeous. Overall extremely satisfied. Would recommend to anyone looking for the most for your money

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Only con I find is I am a tall guy, and I wish the drivers seat went lower. Feels high to me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
We are very impressed with this vehicle. Advanced, well thought-out features. Comfortable, heated, fully adjustable seats with power lumbar support makes it a pleasure to drive. Navigation and audio systems (including voice recognition) are easy to set up and use. Overall, very well built and designed vehicle for the price.

Cons
Auto dimming feature on the headlights is somewhat annoying. Sometimes doesn't detect oncoming traffic until very close. I usually leave this feature turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EDWARD W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2020
Great vehicle needs a power liftgate. Quiet ride, comfortable seating, great power drivers seat, heated seats a nice touch, lots of room in the back when the back seats are folded down, however, would be nice if they laid flat.

Pros
Nice ride, comfortable, quiet.

Cons
Back seats should lay flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
2020 Tucson Limited
A lot of extras are not included with a limited. Don't assume you get navigation with a limited.............................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
2020 Tuscon
Vehicle is a nice, comfortable ride. Not sure why I have to type 200 characters but will add some fillers, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. There, 200 and 21.

Pros
Similar, but nicer than replaced vehicle

Cons
package tray area not completely contained
some rough interior trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Curtis G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
after owning 3 hyundai cars we bought the tucson suv.my wife loves it and so do i.
we did not know if the Tucson would be the right vehicle for my wife or not after owning three hyundai cars. but she loves it now that we have owned for a while. we have Tucson ultimate with all wheel drive. fully loaded with every option awesome vehicle.

Pros
styling comfort performance, easy to operate plenty options and features.

Cons
we cant really think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
New car
I have researched and tried different vehicles but nothing made me more comfortable than this one. If anyone wants a suggestion on a good suv I will recommend this one, the dealership and the person who helped us without hesitation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Tucson Ultimate
Can't say enough good about this vehicle. We are retired and have owned many vehicles and this is one of the very best. Very comfortable to drive and ride. Gas mileage is better in the 2020 then in our 2017 Tucson. Love the larger engine. There was a hesitation in our 2017 and that is gone in the 2020. All the Safety features are great. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone young or old.

Pros
Have only owned 2020 Tucson Ultimate for a month but love it. Very comfortable and has great features. Owned a 2017 Tucson and really liked it but the 2020 is even better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alan H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Hyundai stands behind their product with professionals ales and service. My experience with La Quinta Hyundai was a very positive experience and would recommend all to purchase at this dealership.
Professional and caring company with customer satisfaction as their main objective over “just selling a vehicle”. From the service department, finance department to the dealership General Managers, all take part in a positive customer experience in supporting the customer.

Pros
10 being best all they way!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Denise C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai for Life
I am extremely happy with my 2020 Tucson. It drives like a dream, handles exceptionally well , and exceeds all my expectations. I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this vehicle, and received exemplary service and treatment from the dealership I purchased from. Thank you Family Hyundai !!!

Pros
Too many to count

Cons
none !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALESSANDRO P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Customer 4 Life
Hyundai has spent the last 10 years really listening to the customer and responding with a quality vehicle that meets the needs of most drivers today. The reality is the consumer always wants more for less, and Hyundai scores big in providing these things in their vehicles. The fact that I can get the best warranty, styling, options, technology, comfort, fuel efficiency, cost effective pricing, safety, reliability, just to name a few. I am not easy to please, but once I am , loyal for life........

Pros
All the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/13/2020
Forget this go with Kia Sportage
Dont waste your time, go with the kia sportage!!!
Better ride, more attractive, better cost, user friendly. Now stuck for three years. Loud, rough, not attractive, bluetooth problems and delivered with flaws.

Pros
Not much

Cons
Many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/14/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RA
RALPH A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
my new tucson
In general, we are very satisfied with our new Tucson. We ultimately discovered that the seats are a bit firm and not comfortable for long rides/road trips.
Overall the vehicle has a nice design, fuel economy, quiet ride and roomy for its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Great vehicle - SEL model
This is a great SUV. There are only a few inconveniences. One is that it is a difficult to reach the inside handle to close the door when the door is fully open and I am seated in one of the front seats, but I am only 5'6". My wife has the same problem. And the other thing I wish it had in this trim is daytime running lights for safety purposes.

Pros
dealer support

Cons
no DRL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STACY L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Enjoying my 2020 Tucson minus a few glitches
The 2020 Hyundai Tucson is a beautiful vehicle with some nice features. The main drawback is it is a bit slow on acceleration and doggy when shifting. The cruise control also seems to struggle holding speed on inclines when it needs to accelerate to maintain. This is an improvement from my 2017 Tucson Eco which had great gas mileage but would stall. My foot would be to the floor of the accelerator and going nowhere! It was scary!! They need to recall it. This 2020 is a great improvement and while my gas mileage is not as good as the Eco was, I feel safer, I have some nice features in an affordable vehicle and it's a pretty design overall.

Pros
A beautiful vehicle with some really nice sound and features.

Cons
A bit slow on acceleration. The cruse control seems to struggle to maintain the desired speed on inclines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Excellent
My Hyundai is a great experience and makes me feel better for my choice. It is fun to play with the different types of controls and the ability to make each one fit your comfort to where you are seated in the vehicle.

Pros
All is well and fun to be entertaining.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Love the car.
This is our second Tucson, much improved over our 2008. That was nice, this is so much nicer. This is our fifth Hyundai loved all of them. We have had 2 Elantras, 1Sonata and now our second Tucson.

Pros
Just about everything.

Cons
Rear vision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAULA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Lot of car for the money!
New owner, but enjoying all it's amenities! Beautiful design, comfortable interior, outside camera and rear view back up is very helpful. Music, bluetooth and phone car play works well. Phone charging has many options.

Pros
Meets the needs of my driving habit! :-)

Cons
only owned a month, so no issues!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLEY P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
I Love my Tucson Ultimate!
I previously had a 2018 Hyundai Kona Limited that I absolutely loved! When it came time for my mom to upgrade her car we decided she would take over my Kona so I could upgrade to something a little bigger. I really didn't even shop around, I knew I wanted another Hyundai so... TUCSON! I went back to Webb Highland and did a test drive, they found one in the color I wanted and had it brought over within 2 days.
I was a little disappointed to learn that I would only be able to get a sunroof if I purchased the highest upgrade or paid $1200 to have one installed. The way the numbers worked out, I ended up going with the ultimate (highest upgrade) and I have to say I am not at all disappointed with the new features! My Tucson came with a navigation system, heated/cooling front seats, wireless charging pad, heated back seats, heated steering wheel, and my FAVORITE feature a panoramic sunroof that extends almost to my trunk!!!! It also came stacked with safety features like lane keep assist, forward collision warning, blind spot detection, it even has a overhead view camera system so I can see exactly where my car is positioned when parking which is super helpful!
10/10 would recommend this SUV! I LOVE IT!!!

Pros
Super Comfortable
Great Storage
Incredible safety features
BlueLink app access to vehicle features

Cons
You can only get a sunroof with the highest upgrade
Average 24 MPG city - eh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paula W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Great car
I love the look and the features of the Tucson it has plenty of room it drives very nice it has a lot of great features and options like blind spot detection lane assist blue link service which is genius it also has a great a tight turning radius it’s very easy for my wife to drive I just feel it’s a all around great vehicle

Pros
Four wheel drive good gas mileage convenience blue link drives and handles nicely good features great warranty easy to drive

Cons
I have not found any cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 113 in total