2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1119 Reviews)
Latest review about 10 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
Gayle S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020
Why would you ever take options away?
I like my hyundai tuscon. It's fun to drive but not excited about the compass and navigation system missing. Yes I can plug in maps with my phone but just don't like it as well. Had to add sunroof and leather because those options were not available when i was buying a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MANUEL P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
na
good so farxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
due to covid19, we have not been able to drive too far.

Cons
tire pressure light is always on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LOUIS M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Like the Tucson for it size and practicality.
I traded my favorite car (Lexus)for the Tucson. I am very satisfied so with it's overall performance. My spouse feel very comfortable in the driver's seat. We have been driving an Elantra for the last eleven years.

Pros
Very nice and stylish.

Cons
Not the best as far as fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Janet P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
I love this car. It’s stylish and comfortable. This is my first SUV and I like it so much I may never go back to a sedan. There is lots of leg room for passengers and the rear space is big enough. I also love the color of my car.

Pros
Plenty of leg room for driver and passengers. I like the exterior appearance of the vehicle.

Cons
Radio does not have SiriusXM. I have to use my phone. Not hands free if you need to switch channels or switch fro SiriusXM to your music. I consider this a safety issue. In a 2020 model, this should be a standard feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
H K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Quality and value
Great “fit & finish” construction. Rides very comfortable. Perfect size and power for our needs. No maintenance issues. Like the automatic maintenance monitoring. The App is very useful and helpful. Get much more value, features, etc than from other makes.

Pros
Quality and value and reliability.

Cons
Don’t expect to load 8 foot panels of plywood in the rear cargo hold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Barbara G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Love the SUV.
I love my new, blue Hyundai Tucson. It is heavier than my previous Toyota RAV 4, so navigates my snow packed mountain roads without having to add sandbags. This is a big plus for me. Love its safety features and comfort. Its overall safety rating is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
My Tucson
I absolutely loved my 2020 Tucson Limited! I had it exactly 1 year. I was hit today and it was totaled. The safety features in this car are amazing, I can not imagine any vehicle offering anything safer. After the violent crash we were in today that included a rollover me and my daughter crawled out safe with only a few bruises. The comfort features are also wonderful! The only one thing I was not 100% satisfied with this car was the stereo did not have enough bass. That’s a very tiny inconvenience. I do plan to buy another Hyundai .

Pros
I loved everything about my 2020 Hyundai Tucson Limited

Cons
The stereo did not have enough bass.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leslie A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
hksjhd
Have really nothing else to add, I have always preferred Hyundai since buying my first car. I love the make and will keep buying or leasing this brand. I appreciate the survey to find out the pros and cons of the models, other than the seat belt on my neck uncomfortable, I have no complaints at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PHYLLIS C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
I prefer not to take part in this rating.
I believe have already stated how I feel about my new Tucson. I am not sure what you want to hear, I like my new car. I also believe I will learn more about the car after I have owned it for a while.

Pros
already stated.

Cons
Can't think of any right now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffery G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
I Love My Hyundai Sports
This is my first new SUV, I love my car, it handles well and I love all the new features that make my driving experience so nice and easy. My SUV has so many options, that I can't name all of them. My SUV is fun to drive, it takes the stress off of me.

Pros
I love everything about my SUV.

Cons
There are no Cons, that I can name so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAURY H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Love it!
Great looking suv! Runs great, and has tons of features. It has a huge sun roof which is easily adjusted. I traded in my Santa Fe for the Tucson. It was time for a smaller suv, and this was a great choice. It still has plenty of room for the dog and golf clubs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Love my Tucson
I bought my Tucson in January and I love it! I had to rent a vehicle last year and I drove a Tucson for a couple weeks. That is what made me decide to buy one. I also love the 10 year/100,000 warranty. I have not been disappointed!!

Pros
Size, style and I love the lane assist and blind spot indicator!!

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WALTER C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Very impressed so far with the car and the value built in. The safety features are very impressive. Very comfortable ride and all the standard features make it a great value. Hyundai appears committed to quality.

Pros
Design, safety features, technology

Cons
Mpg somewhat disappointing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Awesome Service!
Great experience overall.
Really appreciated the sales person Matthew going into such detail over all the cars features.
The car was exactly what I needed for my family!
Facility was clean.
Love the color and the warranty service that was available.

Pros
Perfect for family.

Cons
No heater steering wheel for the model I purchased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Elise D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
GREAT LONG DISTANCE VEHICLE
I was hesitant about buying the Tucson because I was leaning towards the Santa Fe which wasn't much different in cost. The Tucson is easier to handle, gets better gas mileage and has proven to be a great long distance runner. I have had mine for a year now and I drive a hundred miles a day back and forth to work over mountains. I haven't had any problems at al with my vehicle and it has proven to be a very durable vehicle with great maneuverability. This car handles almost as well as the Sonata and for it's size that's impressive. It's a great vehicle and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Cons
I do not like the front grill. It's not chrome but some weird whitish silver color, it would have been better if it matched the car color. I have a black car and the grill frame sticks out like a sore thumb, it looks awful. I wanted the car for it's performance and gas mileage and storage space, so looks were secondary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JENAYE C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Love this car!
I love the look and the features of my Tucson. It drives so smooth and looks sporty. The interior tech is great. It's equipped with all the things you need (e.g. Bluetooth, Apple CarPlay, Android Auto, heated seats, etc.) Maybe the most convenient part about newer Hyundai's is the access to BlueLink. I am able to track my vehicle's location, lock or unlock and most importantly for this cold weather girl, start my vehicle remotely. I am very pleased so far.

Pros
Technology
Comfortable
Great value

Cons
Accerlation is not as great as I'm used to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ALAN G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Our second Tucson
We replaced our 2012 Tucson with a 2020 Tucson so knew what we were getting. It is an excellent balance of size and space, nice to drive, comfortable but not too large and with a small turning circle that is great for parking in garages. Also excellent climate control and electronics.

Pros
Excellent balance of various features.

Cons
City mileage less than expected. But highway mileage better than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joseph A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2020
Nice for the money
great value compared to other cars in same category!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Styling, Price.

Cons
ROAD NOISE & MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CEDRIC M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Very efficient and smooth riding.
It’s the perfect size for my daughters family. It’s a very nice car, roomy, plenty of trunk space. The safety features on it are like no other. It’s the perfect family vehicle. Hyundai is the only brand we’ll be purchasing from now on.

Pros
Roomy, safety features, Bluetooth, apply car play, and gas efficient

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KRISTIAN F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/18/2020
Decent car. But it won't blow your mind.
This isn't a bad great, it just isn't a great one either. The fuel efficiency isn't poor in my opinion and the lane assist feature doesn't seem to work great either. It feels like it pulls against what I want to do. The style is nice and the car is spacious compared to other vehicles in it's class. It drives fine but don't expect to been anyone off the line. It's a car to drive. Not one to have fun while driving.

Pros
Spacious for it's size
Camera that shows 360 of car

Cons
Fuel efficiency
Lane assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1119 in total