2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(116 Reviews)
Latest review 14 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
PAULA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Lot of car for the money!
New owner, but enjoying all it's amenities! Beautiful design, comfortable interior, outside camera and rear view back up is very helpful. Music, bluetooth and phone car play works well. Phone charging has many options.

Pros
Meets the needs of my driving habit! :-)

Cons
only owned a month, so no issues!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KELLEY P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
I Love my Tucson Ultimate!
I previously had a 2018 Hyundai Kona Limited that I absolutely loved! When it came time for my mom to upgrade her car we decided she would take over my Kona so I could upgrade to something a little bigger. I really didn't even shop around, I knew I wanted another Hyundai so... TUCSON! I went back to Webb Highland and did a test drive, they found one in the color I wanted and had it brought over within 2 days.
I was a little disappointed to learn that I would only be able to get a sunroof if I purchased the highest upgrade or paid $1200 to have one installed. The way the numbers worked out, I ended up going with the ultimate (highest upgrade) and I have to say I am not at all disappointed with the new features! My Tucson came with a navigation system, heated/cooling front seats, wireless charging pad, heated back seats, heated steering wheel, and my FAVORITE feature a panoramic sunroof that extends almost to my trunk!!!! It also came stacked with safety features like lane keep assist, forward collision warning, blind spot detection, it even has a overhead view camera system so I can see exactly where my car is positioned when parking which is super helpful!
10/10 would recommend this SUV! I LOVE IT!!!

Pros
Super Comfortable
Great Storage
Incredible safety features
BlueLink app access to vehicle features

Cons
You can only get a sunroof with the highest upgrade
Average 24 MPG city - eh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paula W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Great car
I love the look and the features of the Tucson it has plenty of room it drives very nice it has a lot of great features and options like blind spot detection lane assist blue link service which is genius it also has a great a tight turning radius it’s very easy for my wife to drive I just feel it’s a all around great vehicle

Pros
Four wheel drive good gas mileage convenience blue link drives and handles nicely good features great warranty easy to drive

Cons
I have not found any cons so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Great SUV for our busy family
The thing that sold me on this vehicle besides the interior is the fact that I can sit up and see all around me. I had a Jeep Commander and I felt a similar feeling when looking out the window. (note this is a MUCH more comfortable ride and not comparable to that vehicle) however, seeing where I am going, how close I am to a curb etc. is very important. I am 5'5" and it is a great fit for both me and for my husband. The seat just fits me. I cannot explain it. If you are looking for something sharp for a cheaper price, this is the one.

Pros
Super stylish, looks rich, handles great, has features that rivals the overrated brands!

Cons
Could get better gas mileage, Bar in the back is hard to remove (or I didn't read the book to understand how to remove it) I leased it but didn't get a very good deal overall because I wanted this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Please see my review of this vehicle in TheAutoChannel.com. You will note that I am very pleased with the Tucson in all aspects. I have driven nearly 2,000 cars over the past 26 years and feel qualified to evaluate it properly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDUARDO C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Tucson 2020
It is a great car, I am very satisfied with my car, I just wish that I can started using the remote control as well. And as I mentioned earlier I can use compass and maybe a CD player, but it has the safety features that make my car great!

Pros
Awd

Cons
Remote started

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHERYL H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
NEW TUCSON
I BOUGHT A NEW 2020 TUCSON AND I LOVE IT AND A FEW YEARS DOWN THE ROAD I WILL BUY A BIGGER SUV FROM HYUNDAI I HAVE SEVERAL FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS DRIVING HYUNDAI PRODUCTS AND WE ALL LOVE THEM NEVER HAD A PROBLEM OUT OF THE HYUNDAI CARS

Pros
IT JUST PERFECT

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
james b.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Moisture in both headlights
We Purchased the car 2 days ago, and noticed we have moisture in both headlights. The rainy Pacific Northwest! We returned it to the dealer on Monday. We have an appointment tomorrow to get it looked at. We noticed the water after driving in the rain with the headlights on. These are sealed lights and no moisture should enter.

Pros
Nice car very fun to drive

Cons
headlights leak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUN R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/06/2020
2020 Tuscon
Only 1300 miles on it but many issues arise including whistling engine noise, abnormal interior noise near steering when rear wiper on at low level, abnormal noise from real axle when stop, seat material is parting from driver seat and BlueLink always said door is unlocked even it's clearly locked, etc....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2020
New car
This is my second Tucson. Never any problems with either one. I would recommend to family and friends I would purchase another one in the future. I had great service and friendly staff to work with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GLENN C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020
2020 hyundai tucson sport
Comfortable, good sized medium SUV we like the size, styling, driveabiltiy, comfort, ease of getting into and out. the only negative is that the gas mileage could be better, the mileage has been reduced from 2016 to 2020
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Timmy H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/03/2020
Not The Hyundai I Knew
It seems with all the newer models added the price point for the better features are only in the highest end vehicles. I understand paying more for best, however you used to be able to get a great Hyundai at the middle price price points and better quality.

Pros
It runs

Cons
I cant take it back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOAN W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
You Should Definitely Test Drive this Car!
I knew I wanted a mini SUV and expected to buy one of the most popular selling brands. I was advised to test drive at least 5 different models and I'm so glad I did. I drove each model twice and the Tuscon was definitely the front runner for me. The interior is spacious and comfortable. It has all the features I wanted and some that I didn't think I needed, but now definitely appreciate (heated seats). Plenty of cargo space. The ride is smooth and quiet. The car is fun to drive - responsive and has some zip. Round Rock Hyundai was a wonderful place to work with. Mark Hammar and his support team were thorough, patient, and helpful in so many ways. I have had the car for a month and am experiencing significant "car joy"!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2020 Tucson excellent value!
I seriously looked at other mid-sized SUVs. I was most pleasantly surprised when I looked at the Tucson. Nice size, great mileage, comfortable and quiet ride. Features like the heated steering wheel, powered hatch, lumbar support... I love the 360* view for parking.

Pros
Very nice quality. Everything is well thought out by your engineers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Love my new car! I love the sound and the ability to be able to connect my phone. I like the color and the way the motor sounds. It is not loud which I like very much. I love the heated seats. The controls are easy to maneuver.

Pros
I love all of it!

Cons
Nothing to complain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Emma M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2020 Tucson
OMG! This is the best SUV. Mileage, comfort and design is the best. The color is great and most people ask me about the vehicle. I don't plan to get another vehicle unless it's a Hyundai. Thanks

Pros
Mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DONNA F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Tuscon
My daughter and son both have Santa Fe’s and love them. They have had no issues and even with a recall, they were treated well and great service. I bought this vehicle because it fit what I needed and had features that I wanted.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
Hari O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Tuscon
It's okay I like the car
No time give so lengthy commentslik. Ei It's okay I like the carIt's okay I like the carIt's okay I like the carIt's okay I like the carIt's okay I like the carIt's okay I like the carIt's okay I like the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELAINE N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Great car with a lot of built in value
I have looked at six other cars in this class and this model stood out above all others in several areas. Ride, motor performance and noise level, price as equiped was about all others I looked at. Very happy with my new 2020 Tucson

Pros
very good value when compared to other class models

Cons
fuel mileage -interior lighting in center console area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KEITH K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2020 TUCSON ULTIMATE
GREAT CAR! THE FEATURES AT THIS TRIM LEVEL ARE GREAT! MY ONLY WISH IS PROXIMITY WARNING SOUNDS WERE THERE. THIS CAR WAS FOR MY TEENAGE SON. MAYBE A BIT MUCH FOR SOME PEOPLE FOR THIS USE BUT A CAR TO LAST 10 YEARS. THE 10 YEAR DRIVE TRAIN WARRANTY AND 5 YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER IS TREMENDOUS. VERY ROOMY INSIDE FOR THIS SIDE CAR. VERY HAPPY.

Pros
360 BIRDS EYE CAMERA AWESOME
GREAT TECH
WIRELESS CHARGING
AUTO HOLD STOP
AMAZING SUN ROOF
SPORT MODE GOOD
SAFETY TECH IS GOOD. COLLISION WARNING LANE ASSIST AUTO STOP ETC

Cons
JUST WISH THE PROXIMITY WARNINGS BEEPED.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 116 in total