2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(54 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JJ
JERRY J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
.
I have already answered this I like the vehicle and have rated it in the previous sections. The only performance problem is the acceleration hiccup as I said. Looks, comfort and features are very upscale.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PHYLLIS G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
I am unbelievably thrilled with my new Tucson - and get excited every time I drive it. The seats are beyond my comfort expectation and leg/head room ample for my 6'7" husband!! Sound system is beautiful, climate control easy and very responsive. Apps, sound, blue tooth, nav are excellent - just take some learning!
I LOVE my Tucson and bless the friend who insisted I test drive before making a decision. I feel like I'm driving an expensive luxury car. The display is large and very accurate when backing up. The audible beep when another car or objects is too close could be a lifesaver in many situations!!

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Poor gas mileage and acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAWN P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Perfect Mid Size SUV
I was surprised by the comfort and features of a mid sized SUV. Price was good and ride is comfortable. I would highly recommend this as a perfect car for anyone who is budget minded. Its a lot of car for the dollar
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Tucson 2020
Well built solid car. Performance and handling is good. I like all wheel drive option. I also like duel climate control in the car. Sound system has good quality. The seats are comfortable compared to other makes and models.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
KHAI V.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
2020 Hyundai Tuscon Ultimate
First Hyundai in the family! so far it's a great vehicle. My only issue is the sound the engine makes. When I purchased the vehicle I asked the salesman the engine sounds funny but he said this is how Hyundai engines sound and since it's a brand new purchase and my first Hyundai, I took his word for it. So far the engine sound is the same but I started to fell more of a vibration when starting the car, it lasts for about a 1 minute and then smooths out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ELIZABETH P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Love my Tucson
Very stylish, fun to drive and economical. xxxxzxxxxzzx?????????????????????xxxxxxxcccxxc????? ? c????cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccvvcccccccccc?????????????????????????????????????????????????

Pros
easy to handle
very stylish
nice smooth ride

Cons
some wind noise
gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Fantastic Everyday Driver
I had expected the Tucson to be.perhaps,a small step UP from the RAV-4 that I'd been driving. Was I EVER surprised! The comfortable seats...the PERFORMANCE ! Both the inside and outside fit and finish are WAY above this car's "pay grade"! I actually felt a little uncomfortable filling out the review because,quite honestly,I can't find a THING wrong with the vehicle! It's comfortable,solid,speedy enough for anyone,put together VERY well,and it's just one hell of a car!

Pros
The whole car is one,big "Pro"!

Cons
Not a one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
AMY J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Back to Tuscon
Owned a 2010 loved it... Gave it to my daughter and switched to other SUV... Got a 2018 Kona -- really like it as well just not quite as much... Son's car finally "died" gave him the Kona --- went back to the Tuscon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Hyundai tucson
This is my 4th new Hyundai, great vehicles . Glad they replaced the dual clutch transmission, as that would have caused me and my family to
buy from a different from mfg. The changes Hyundai made with the front facial was great.

Pros
Looks , standard equipment and cost

Cons
News a more powerful engine and better fuel milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALAN B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
2020 TUSCON
CARS COMFORT AND PERFORMANCE MET ALL MY NEEDS. GOOD RIDE AND SAFETY FEATURES. HANDLES WELL AND ALL WHEEL DRIVE PROVIDED SECURITY IN BAD WEATHER. EXPERIENCE WITH DEALER WAS VERY SATISFYING. DID NOT FEEL PRESSURED TO BUY MORE THAN I NEEDED
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shirley G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Tucson 2020
ONly have 1000+ miles so far. This is my first SUV. Have owned Sonatas since 2000. I like the SUV features. Seidel Hyundai and Matt Bergman were extremely helpful in explaining everything, including all the bells and whistles. Had they not, I would not be using all the extras. My only issue is getting in and out to drive. I am short and I need to put the seat down to get in and out, thankfully electric seats. All the plusses outweigh that inconvenience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
New Vehicle purchase
A good value for the money, this was the second Tucson purchase this year, the first one was for my wife which is her third Tucson. Overall transaction was good from start to finish, would recommend this dealership

Pros
Well equipped model, good finish inside & out

Cons
Be nice if the engine had more horsepower & maybe an 8 speed transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LORETTA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Lovin' my Hyundai Tucson!
As a 5'1" female, I wanted an auto that would fit my small physical stature without jeopardizing comfort and safety. The Tucson does just that. I enjoy the ease of stepping into my ride and feeling like the interior fits like a glove. I love being elevated while driving because it allows me to better anticipate traffic.

Pros
Comfortable for both my 5'1" frame as well as my son's 6'4" frame
A lot of power
Sharp auto

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BYRON T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Very satisfied Hyundai owners
As soon as you get behind the wheel and drive a Hyundai, you will not be disappointed. The quality of the build immediately becomes apparent. The great style, the nice features and the smoothness of the ride will put a smile on your face. If you happen to find a good and knowledgeable dealer, that is only icing on the cake.

Pros
Build quality
Smoothness of the ride
Dealership experience

Cons
Black plastic around the wheel arches and rocker panels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BENJAMIN S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2019
Nice low end SUV
Nice SUV if you don't get the base model. The base model is sorely lacking in modern standard equipment like navigation and satellite radio. Not a lot of cargo space but okay for individual or couple with not a lot to carry, maybe a few groceries at best.

Pros
Handles great

Cons
The base model is lacking in modern standard equipment offered by other manufactures like navigation and satellite radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Best styling. Apple play adds a new level to the driving experience. Too many features to name. Remote control from your phone. Great ride. Safety features work and are plentiful. This is a smaller of Hyundai crossover line so storage is smaller unless you put the back seat down. I personally never need much room for anything more then groceries.

Pros
Great ride. Great stereo. Great look. Best warranty.

Cons
About 25 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
I
We like driving the car. ...............................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Great Compact SUV
We looked online at many cars, however, our experience with Hyundai made the choice easy. The best warranty, best value for the dollar, all of the safety equipment that I feel is necessary was in the package.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TRACI M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
2020 Tucson
This vehicle has top-end features that come standard with the vehicle at a reasonable cost. Comfort and safety are superb. This is the 2nd Tucson that we have purchased. We will likely continue to purchase Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Safety features, including smart cruise
Very comfortable with most convenience features standard

Cons
Spiritless acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
Great for Colorado
Overall performance of the 2020 Tucson is very good for the price. Turning radius is the best compared to others of the same type. Gas mileage is average but good. The only thing missing is day light driving lights which is a safety feature for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 54 in total