2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69
4.7
(44 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
ALAN B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
2020 TUSCON
CARS COMFORT AND PERFORMANCE MET ALL MY NEEDS. GOOD RIDE AND SAFETY FEATURES. HANDLES WELL AND ALL WHEEL DRIVE PROVIDED SECURITY IN BAD WEATHER. EXPERIENCE WITH DEALER WAS VERY SATISFYING. DID NOT FEEL PRESSURED TO BUY MORE THAN I NEEDED
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONALD D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
New Vehicle purchase
A good value for the money, this was the second Tucson purchase this year, the first one was for my wife which is her third Tucson. Overall transaction was good from start to finish, would recommend this dealership

Pros
Well equipped model, good finish inside & out

Cons
Be nice if the engine had more horsepower & maybe an 8 speed transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LORETTA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Lovin' my Hyundai Tucson!
As a 5'1" female, I wanted an auto that would fit my small physical stature without jeopardizing comfort and safety. The Tucson does just that. I enjoy the ease of stepping into my ride and feeling like the interior fits like a glove. I love being elevated while driving because it allows me to better anticipate traffic.

Pros
Comfortable for both my 5'1" frame as well as my son's 6'4" frame
A lot of power
Sharp auto

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BYRON T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Very satisfied Hyundai owners
As soon as you get behind the wheel and drive a Hyundai, you will not be disappointed. The quality of the build immediately becomes apparent. The great style, the nice features and the smoothness of the ride will put a smile on your face. If you happen to find a good and knowledgeable dealer, that is only icing on the cake.

Pros
Build quality
Smoothness of the ride
Dealership experience

Cons
Black plastic around the wheel arches and rocker panels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BENJAMIN S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2019
Nice low end SUV
Nice SUV if you don't get the base model. The base model is sorely lacking in modern standard equipment like navigation and satellite radio. Not a lot of cargo space but okay for individual or couple with not a lot to carry, maybe a few groceries at best.

Pros
Handles great

Cons
The base model is lacking in modern standard equipment offered by other manufactures like navigation and satellite radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Best styling. Apple play adds a new level to the driving experience. Too many features to name. Remote control from your phone. Great ride. Safety features work and are plentiful. This is a smaller of Hyundai crossover line so storage is smaller unless you put the back seat down. I personally never need much room for anything more then groceries.

Pros
Great ride. Great stereo. Great look. Best warranty.

Cons
About 25 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
I
We like driving the car. ...............................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Great Compact SUV
We looked online at many cars, however, our experience with Hyundai made the choice easy. The best warranty, best value for the dollar, all of the safety equipment that I feel is necessary was in the package.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TRACI M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
2020 Tucson
This vehicle has top-end features that come standard with the vehicle at a reasonable cost. Comfort and safety are superb. This is the 2nd Tucson that we have purchased. We will likely continue to purchase Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Safety features, including smart cruise
Very comfortable with most convenience features standard

Cons
Spiritless acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
Great for Colorado
Overall performance of the 2020 Tucson is very good for the price. Turning radius is the best compared to others of the same type. Gas mileage is average but good. The only thing missing is day light driving lights which is a safety feature for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CAROLINA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Tucson
Great car. Comfortable and safe
Did a lot of research on my own. Salesperson sent me by myself to find a car. Never took road test
I did all the work. Like car not first choice.
Owned Hyundai for 7 years and disappointed when it came to financing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
ANGELA E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Tucson
Excellent experience would reccomend salesman and well as finance manager and dealership to all friends and family love my car and am so far very satisfied with what I purchased have told many people about the great people at Hyundai on Sahara
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Exactly the vehicle I was looking for (2020) to replace my previous 2013 Hyundai TUCSON
I had been planning to purchase a NEW Hyundai Tuscon specifically because my 2013 was such a safe and reliable vehicle but was waiting until the 2020 models became available. The 2020 model made sense as it possessed a multitude of convenience and safety features. I liked the 18 inch wheels, automatic tailgate, lane monitoring, all around visual feature, heat/cool seats, blind spot monitor and warning. Great sound and convenience features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JEANNETTE O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Great value for the money
I’ve been a loyal Honda owner for most of my adult life, but when it came time to get a new vehicle recently I wanted a larger car. The Honda HR-V was too small and the Honda CR-V has too many known issues since 2016 with gas leaking into the oil and their strange new non-shifting transmission. The CR-V also cost more and didn’t come with all the bells and whistles that I enjoy on my 2020 Tucson.

Pros
It’s a nice looking, reliable and affordable car that’s fun to drive!

Cons
BlueLink remote start - not a fan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TRACY D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!
I love my 2020 Tucson! It’s gorgeous inside and out. All the technology you could ask for. Amazing price! All my friends love it. I will always buy my cars from Allen Turner! This is my 2nd new Hyundai! I will by my next one here too.

Cons
NONE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSEPH A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
Tucson ultimate 2020
This is the third Hyundai vehicle I have purchased and I am very happy with my decision. Hyundai vehicles are well made, a tremendous value and of a quality far exceeding the price. It has pep, handling and comes with features ( both comfort and safety ) usually found only on much more expensive vehicles , if available at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BOB S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Great vehicle
This is a very nice vehicle and is perfect for general around town driving and occasional road trip. It has great safety features, is very comfortable and has a nice quiet ride. Also very easy to park with the wrap around view of the vehicle.

Pros
The Tucson is very comfortable, has a quiet and smooth ride and all the safety features I was looking for including AWD, lane departure warning, side collision warning and forward collision avoidance. I believe the 2.4L engine is adequate inunder most driving conditions.

Cons
I wish the fuel economy was a little better. I am averaging 23.3 MPG for overall driving for the first 1000 miles. Hopefully it may improve a bit over time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHERYL G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Great vehicle!
I needed a car with a power liftgate due to a recent injury to my right arm. The Tucson provides that in a vehicle that has many more "perks". The added safety of having blind spot monitors and the backup camera are great! I also am enjoying the connection to my phone and it's ease of use. The car itself is beautiful and the ride is comfortable. My only disappointment so far is poor MPG, but I have only done city driving.

Pros
Great car, quality of workmanship and features for the price.

Cons
Poorer MPG than what I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEDRO R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Solid SUV lots of gadgets for the price.
I drive over 200miles per day so my car will have only the best Oils, Filters Brakes and tires. Just Imagine your commute from San Diego, Ca. to Terminal Island, CA, freeways I drive 5 , 405, 73, 76. 78 and 103. Stop and go and sometimes a sea of Semi's with full cargo for miles. Love the serenity of my Tucson. Been doing this for over 24years sadly can count over 139 fatalities over the cause of time. So my Tucson with it's newest technology gives me and edge on the ever changing times on the road. Love my job but more than anything coming home to my wife's loving arms. She has the Hyundai Santa Fe, always wanted me to get the Tucson. What can I say she was right I Loved this car.

Pros
Love everything in it.

Cons
To bad no bathroom.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAWN P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Great SUV
Very impressed with this vehicle. I like the way it drives. Its easy to pair with my phone since I use my iphone navigation all the time as I am a Realtor. I also use the Car play to answer texts while I'm driving. I had a Ford and it did not like the Apple car play but its fantastic with the Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 44 in total