2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(343 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Love my Tucson!
This is my 7th Hyundai but my first Tucson. I feel like it is Just Right. I've owned a Santa Fe and loved it, but now that the kids are gone, I don't need anything that big. I enjoyed my Kona, but it was a little small for me. The Tucson is Just Right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEIGH H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
2020 Tucson Limited
love the fact it has the 360 camera, push button tailgate, heated steering wheel and side mirrors. I really enjoy this vehicle although the gas mileage isn't as great as the sonatas I've owned. The maps takes a little getting use to as you have to have your phone hooked into the port to use this feature. Mine does not have the N/S/E/W feature on the mirror like my 2017 Tucson had, so I miss that. I guess they have models with that. What sold me on this one is the heated side mirrors, steering wheel but mostly the push button tailgate and 360 camera, and the price I ended up paying after all the rebates and my trade in. In my family we have owned 5 sonatas and 2 Tucson, yes I love my Hyundai. Do I trust a Hyundai you bet I do.

Pros
the big screen 360 camera is a life saver. wouldn't own another vehicle with it.

Cons
there is a blind spot between the driver's/passenger's window and the windshield. Seat belt sets in to close to the seat and console (this could be a safety thing) which makes it hard to hook.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SWAMINATHAN R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
Tucson
Not too big or small, Tucson’s the right size for nights on the town, weekend road trips or just your everyday commute. So work hard, play hard and get your fill of life. Tucson has all the comfort, safety and tech to keep pace with you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FLOYD W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Tusan
Great car we love it. It is good in all areas except navigation. Easy to drive. Easy to get in and drive. It is solid, stylish, and handles and drives great.
Like I said we liked the navigation system on our 2015 donate limited much better

Cons
Navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
My tucson
Don't like writing. This is my third Tucson, love the car, styling, I'm 6'4" and I have no problem entering, good head room, and the leg room is great, the car is very comfortable. I love the dealership. John Lyons is the most fair salesman and nicest guy. Lastly Amanda Trainer is the best service manager.

Pros
everything

Cons
tire noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Norma D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2020 Tucson
LOVE the small turning radius. Love the lack of fake chrome and the Bluetooth phone function. If you put bluelink into a car they should be able to see you this should NOT be an option. Road noise during highway driving is bad.

Pros
Small turning radius!

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
John Q.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
This is the second Hyundai Tucson we purchased. No issues with this auto. We now have his and hers Tucsons, and we have no reservations that these will last us years into the future. We truly love this car!

Pros
Great auto at a great value.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brittney F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
2020 Tucson
Very happy with our purchase. The dealership was very helpful and polite. Purchasing a car over all is time consuming, but they made it easy as possible. I would use this dealership (Auffenburg) for future purchases.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson Sport
I mention below the reasons I would recommend this car to my sisters and any friends who will be looking for a new car this year. After 7 weeks I’m very comfortable driving my first SUV. The Hyundai Tucson is a stylish car and I’m happier than I thought I would be.

Pros
My first SUV—I’m very surprised that I don’t miss my Mercedes CClass. (I was always fearful about driving and parking an SUV — always owned small sedans). This car feels very solid and I feel safe in it especially since a car accident last year. I’ve only had it 7 weeks and don’t know exactly how it will handle on icy snowy roads ( this year our New England winter was a dud and wish I could’ve tested it during a snowstorm). Again surprised that I “adapted “ so quickly to this car since I’ve only driven small sedans but I’m totally comfortable with the car both on the highway and with city driving. And I’m having no problem parking. The safety tech is great. And I finally have real trunk space!

Cons
Again only been driving this for 7 weeks. I don’t know the long term reliability etc but I read positive research re the Tucson and I’m also happy that I’m getting more value with this car—this is what I’m looking for at my age (61) vs the expensive-to-own high end cars I’ve previously owned. I get all the safety technology I want in this car. I bought the 2.4L bigger engine for more power. It doesn’t make sense to do a comparison with a crossover SUV versus a sedan with a 9 speed turbo engine like my C class however if you did compare performance of course the sedan is going to be more nimble and quicker on the pick up. I don’t need that type of drive just a solid reliable car and Tucson’s acceleration is more than adequate both when getting onto the highway and in stop and go (crazy Boston) city traffic. Tucson is performing well for a car in its class. The only thing I miss is the better gas mileage with a turbo engine but everything is a trade-off. I would recommend this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LINDSEY V.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Tucson ultimate
Stylish car , love the height in it. Drives smoothly other than when I accelerate every once in awhile the trans or engine jerks a bit. But nothing too serious , dealership I went to was great. Very attentive

Pros
Stylish

Cons
Engine / trans jerks when accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARIO H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great value
Great value, the base version doesn't haven't automatic rear latch release. Good for baby seats and daily family driving. Radio is decent. not too big not too small, fuel usage is decent. looks nice. lane assist is a little bit too agresive.

Pros
good price.
space is good for small family
height is good.

Cons
rear latch gate is manual on base version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Tuscon
We like the looks of out 2020 Tuscon. The acceleration and handling is great for the size of the engine. The interior is comfortable. Enjoy the heated steering wheel. Very annoyed that I have to fiddle with my phone to use the navigation system. The one that was installed on my 2017 Tuscon was easy to read and provided many features that are not on the phone apps.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/12/2020
2011 model was much better in so many ways
2020 Hyundai Tucson is affordable. As the saying goes " you get what you paid for" . The inside of the car are made with cheap plastic just enough to hold the seats in place. the driver seat is very comfortable.

Pros
front passenger and driver seats are very comfortable
the exterior design of the car is elegant
the sound system is excellent

Cons
the outside sound is very noisy when driven on freeway
the interior of the car poorly made with cheap plastic and other materials.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Shelley W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Best SUV Ever!
I love my 2020 Tucson! It is very comfortable to drive and handles like a sedan. There is plenty of room for passengers and the seats are just as comfortable in the back as in the front. On the lighter side, the vehicle is sharp looking and the panoramic sunroof is incredible! This is my 4th Hyundai since my first in 1998 and will stay with them!

Pros
Everything about the vehicle!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RAMONCITO B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
Good
Have a nice experience with the car. Style is good and very impressive. Have no concerns yet so far see in future what would be overall performance. Maybe after a year of driving i would be able to give my good description of the car

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ann M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Preformance
The Tucson is a reliable suv and is smooth driving. The features and safety items are outstanding. My one feature l wanted is to get in and out of the vehicle in ease, the Tucson suv did the trick for me. The other thing l wanted was outstanding wheels, well Tucson did it again.
AJ was superb and came from a banking background and knew his business in this field. He knew all the features of the Tucson. All other personnel knew exactly what to do and gave us a good deal. Thank you Allen Hyundai!!!
Ann & Dwight Mudry

Pros
The Tucson is beautiful and driving is a dream. I get a lot of looks at my car.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Unparalleled styling.
Excellent upgrades over last year's model. Although we have a larger Santa Fe, this Tuscan is quickly becoming the vehicle of choice in our household. Hyundai is rapidly growing to become the auto manufacturing choice of the American public.

Pros
Styling is superb. Gas mileage is awesome.

Cons
Back-up camera does not have an audible warning or a "Birds-Eye" view feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIA A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Love it ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Love the car, it’s my second Hyundai and from this dealership, it’s a wonderful ride. However, the gas mileage could be a little bit better. Nevertheless it’s not any worse than the Nissan rogue or even the Mitsubishi. We are very happy!

Cons
Gas mileage could be a little better. 😝

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Patricia E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
2020 Tuscon
I wish I had paid more attention to the "small things" like seat setting memory, steering wheel adjustment (it goes in and out and up and down but no angle adjustment) storage compartments, gas tank size and the fact that the headlights do not illuminate high enough

Pros
Heated steering wheel. Heated/cooled seats. Heated rear seats

Cons
No seat setting memory, small gas tank, little storage space, headlights do not illuminate high enough, steering wheel does not allow for angle adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LORRI B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Loaded. Great vehicle
I’ve owned mannnnny vehicles. My 2020 Tucson is far better then the Mercedes, BMW, Jeep and evening Tahoe I’ve owned.
The ride is smooth. It practically drives itself. My only thing I’d change is I’d like to have black grill instead of chrome (which parts department can’t find for me)
And I’d make the back seats adjustable like in my old 02 rav 4
Other then that. NO COMPLAINTS

Pros
loaded. Drives itself .

Cons
Back Seats need to be adjustable. Move forward and back

Needs black interchangeable grill. I dint like the chrome one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 343 in total