2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1138 Reviews)
Latest review 35 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PS
Pamala S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Excellent vehicle
I would highly recommend this vehicle and going through Garvey Hyundai to purchase. Ask for Adam Brunelle. They have a great staff as well as a great service department! I have always had a positive experience all around at this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Catherine H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Lease Tucson
This is my second time I leased a car at Hyundai and I am vey happy. Johnny personally lease my second and I am very happy with the purchase. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends . In fact my Nephew bought his car there also.

Pros
Great Car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LISA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
overall 10
the service from the dealership the person that helped you out through the buying process was extremely helpful the car does run very well i would recommenced anyone to buy this vehicle make sure you get the sunroof its great overall this car gets a 100%

Pros
heated seats front and back sunroof which is great drives very well

Cons
its a little hard to get into with short legs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Grisell T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2020
tucson 2020
small but good trunk capacity. disappointed it does not have keyless feature and gas efficiency. Drives well, nice look. Comfort seats, no electric seat adjustment. Very economic price. Good bargain price.

Pros
as mentioned above

Cons
as mentioned above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Great Family Car
I got the Tucson to fit my family. Originally wanted a truck but finances weren’t there. The Tucson is a great family car it fits what I need to carry around for my family. The ride is smooth and I feel my family is safe.

Pros
Great in Rough Weather

Cons
Not much Leg room in back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CARLY B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Excellent
I love this vehicle! It’s my first new purchase. I wish the windows were tinted in the front and there was a better sound system in all models not just the more expensive ones. I love this and it’s a great fit for my family! Highly recommend!

Pros
Great fit for my family

Cons
Wish the world does were more tinted in the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Dennis V.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Awesome SUV
This is my first SUV. The styling and features make for a fun vehicle and a pleasure to drive every day. Although the base engine is a little under powered, it is quiet and worth the trade off for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Happy
A great buy and doesn't disappoint. Love interior style and ride. And best they stand behind their products which alot of manufacturers don't. You need a vehicle you can count on and this is it. Own 2 and it's the only manufacturer we even look at.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
PATRICK V.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Tuscon Purchase-VaBch
My second Tucson. Much improved over the years. Ergonomics are intuitive, especially for the older driver. Very enjoyable drive, very stable, good handling characteristics. My fifth Hyundai purchase. The warranty is a big consideration.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Chealsy B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
When I bought the vehicle, I was not told that the Hyundai Tucson only allowed specific fuel to be put in the tank. After two months of having this vehicle and LESS THAN 2,0000 miles on a 2020 I had to replace the fuel pump and had to pay out of pocket $650. I tried for days to try to speak to the general manager at Edwards Hyundai in council bluffs Iowa with not even one call back. After my lease is up, I will not be doing business with Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
My 2020 Tucson
Exceeds expectations. Replaced an 11 year old car, so there is so many upgrades that it required a learning curve. Still finding new things.

Have only taken one trip, but the highway mileage was better than expected.

Pros
Lane control and Blind-side warnings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DEBRA M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Very Pleased
When my 2001 RAV4 developed transmission issues it was time to replace it. I did not like the new RAV4 styling. So I looked at other options. I looked at Honda, Kia and Hyundai. The Hyundai Tucson won the test drive contest. I was going to get a used vehicle but the 2020s were on sale at a good price.I’ve been very happy with it.

Pros
Lots of safety and interior features in the base model. The sound system and the information system is quite nice.

Cons
Had to deal with a recall right off the bat. It would’ve been nice if this was taken care of at the dealership before they sold it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THEODORE M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Tuscon
I always recommend Wallace Hyundai in Stuart to my family and friends and especially my salesman Ted Marynowski. Ted recommended that I have my car serviced there due to its exceptional service and I plan to do so.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
My 2020 Hyundai Tucson
I am very pleased with my 2020 Hyundai Tucson. This is my third lease with Hyundai, and I have been pleased with all three of the Hyundai vehicles. I actually feel that each vehicle has gotten better technically and mechanically from the previous leased vehicle, although they were exceptional to begin with. Each vehicle has progressively had better safety features, better mileage, and better driver/passenger conveniences and comfort. I am very pleased with the Hyundai product line and will continue to lease my future vehicles with them.

Pros
Great vehicle at a fair price. Lots of safety and comfort features come standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2020
Excellent
For people that are tall and likes more room in the vehicle, I would give this vehicle an A plus. I had family and friends in my car and was very comfortable. So i would recommend a family or friend to purchase this vehicle any day if they are desperate for a new ride.

Pros
Smooth riding vehicle

Cons
Trunk doesn’t open automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2020
Overall great vehicle for our needs
Perfect vehicle for our everyday needs around town. Anxious to take a long road trip, once COVID is over. We bought the ultimate trim package and love the vehicle. Our only disappointment is the lack of power going uphill on mountain highways, or trying to pass on 2 lane highways.

Pros
All the bells and whistles we could ever want. Navigation is better and easier to use than our sonata or Azera.

Cons
Lack of power in my opinion, for two instances. Our 6 cylinder Azera got better gas mileage both city and highway. That really surprised us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lorraine L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
My 2020 Tucson Limited
My car is beautiful, I love it! My sales person was terrific!
This my family's 11th buy of Huyndai. I used to drive 3 different Santa Fe's, my kids grew & I went smaller with Tucson's. My new 2020, is my 3rd Tucson.
I've always had a panoramic roof in whichever modle I had. I was extremely disappointed to find out that the panoramic roof only comes in the top of the line Tucson Ultimate...no fare!!
Great Cars, Great People!!!

Pros
Huyndais are one of the safest on the road.

Cons
No panoramic glass roof only come in the Ultimate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
My Baby Blue
This is my 3rd Hyundai. Started with a new 2001 Elantra, then in 2012 upgraded to a new 2013 Tucson and in 2019 upgraded to a 2020 Tucson because the local carwash totaled my 2013 in a freak accident :( but welcome my New Tucson and I am in love with the aqua blue color, the overall vehicle and I can't say enough about the panoramic roof. Love the ride, the feel, the design inside and out. No issues with the navigation, music system. Just have a little trouble sometimes connecting my smartphone to carplay so I can use my WAZE app (prefer this one for navigation). The only feature I wish it had is electronic side view mirrors. Overall, I smile every time I look at my Tucson (My Baby Blue).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Love the appearance of the Sport Model. Love the extra features: the heated seats, premium sound system, auto lift gate, but especially the LED Headlights. This was the primary reason we chose the Sport. We both have trouble seeing at night and the LED Headlights really brighten up the road and give us confidence driving at night again.

Pros
Appearance of Sport Model
Premium features included in Sport Model: heated seats, infinity sound. LED headlights, bigger 19in Wheels with upgraded rims.
Safety features: Blindside assist, lane departure warning.
Very good pickup with the 2.4 engine
Very good handling - tight turning radius
Very good brakes

Cons
Fuel economy could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gayle S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020
Why would you ever take options away?
I like my hyundai tuscon. It's fun to drive but not excited about the compass and navigation system missing. Yes I can plug in maps with my phone but just don't like it as well. Had to add sunroof and leather because those options were not available when i was buying a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1138 in total