2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57
4.6
(23 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
Kay H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Love My Tucson
Excellent body styling, easy to handle, comfortable for driver and passengers. Ample headroom, legroom. Visibility a plus, like all the safety features and sound system is very good. Spacious storage in rear of car and tailgate is easy to manage.

Pros
It is fun to drive. Overall body size is easy to handle yet comfortable. Beautiful, bold styling.

Cons
A hesitation/slow feeling occurs on acceleration but had read about this so not surprised. Not a real big issue for me personally.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LEANNE W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Great car for the money
Safety is #1 - side mirror warning system is a must. Auto brake during smart cruise control is a bonus. Sport boost for merging onto highway is a nice added feature. Interior very comfortable. Auto wipers are a nice feature.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemarie C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
No comment
I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no commentsI have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments,I have no comments

Pros
Preformance is fantastic.

Cons
No LED head and tail lights,Inside gas cap release,no automatic tail gate release.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHARLES M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Tucson Ultimate
I like the SUV..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
The car has 1150 miles on it, so far its reliable....

Cons
Car is new, you will have to wait on the durability answer.... But if its anything like my previous cars then I would rate it a 9

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Abraham L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Excellent suv
Comfortable, all the whistles and chains. Stylist. Excellent warranty. Great for long trips, good storage roomy.low maintenance, good on gas mileage . Love the exterior lines as well as the interior and the driver seat .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
fun to drive
The vehicle is fun to drive. It does have moderate acceleration, just wish the SE version offered a turbo option. The normal and sport mode do come in handy. The interior and sound are exceptional. Considering I spend most of my time behind the wheel, having a descent audio quality is a plus. It really sounds good. I've always considered myself a descent driver. This things low center of gravity helps significantly hitting the Apex of an on ramp with little vehicle tilt. Noise reduction is evident in the body panels and offers a quite ride. Do not understand why most other manufactures don't do more of this. This is usually the first thing I at look at on the dealer lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARILYNN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2019
great new vehicle
i've never owned a cuv and because i've purchased 4 other hyundais, i'm glad i took the plunge. i have to get used to mediocre gas mileage. my sonata was a camel! this one not so much. i feel like i'm at the gas station a lot even though my driving habits are the exact same.

Pros
easy to drive. great dashboard and controls. awesome sound system, easy gas tank set up.

Cons
no auto seat setting so it moves when you enter drivers seat. mediocre gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vincent R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson Ultima.
No comment.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAMAR C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Nice vehicle
I would be staying with the Hyundai family just as long as the quality is kept up.I would like to see some other features on some lower models because people cannot afford the top-of-the-line would like to know when the n-line Is coming to the states

Pros
Really durable easy to find parking quick to get around town with and the fetus is great especially on the ultimate

Cons
The n-line should’ve been available For 2020 in the states so I guess I’ll be waiting with that model is released

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANNY M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
I have NO idea what you want in this field
I am very satisfied. The only concern I have is with the steering pulling at random times, sometimes to the right sometimes to the left.. There seems to be no real reason I have found. Does the car have any self correcting features?

Pros
It's a great vehicle, has all the storage space we were looking for.

Cons
I wish I could have afforded some of the options that were offered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Tuscan
The vehicle is very easy to get in and out of. Has a easy to use touch screen and placed in a area that doesn't take eyes off the road. It's a roomy vehicle and offer many options. I have recommended it to my sister and brother-in-law who are looking for a new vehicle.

Pros
Duel heater. Lane control, blind spot lighting on mirrors

Cons
Slow to accelerate and gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucsons - Leased 2
Enjoying our 2020 Tucson Ultimates x 2 - Hubby has a black one and myself (Wife) has a white one. This is our first Hyundai leases. we can't really say anything bad at all. Very nice quality. I would love to see better engine horsepower and bigger blindspot indicators on the side mirrors - they are a little small to see.The sport mode is great for that little extra power and we mostly use that mode. Overall very pleased with the Hyundai and looking forward to the next 3 years driving these Tucsons.

Pros
Lots of upgrades in the Ultimate. Beautiful design. Everything easy to use in the cabin area.

Cons
Noisy engine - lack of horsepower
Blind Spot indicator is too small on the side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Love my ride
I am enjoying my Tucson. It provides all I need or wanted in a new car. I do long distance driving and it has been a smooth ride, good gas mileage, and plenty of space. This is my third Hyundai and I appreciate the salespeople and service department.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CARY W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Excellent vehicle...I'm very glad we got another Hyundai and an SUV! The car is great but unfortunately it doesn't have and doesn't have an option for memory driver's seat on any Tuscon. We have two drivers and it is an inconvenience to have to adjust the seat for each driver!

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
memory driver's seat NOT AVAILABLE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAWRENCE H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2019
Hunter
Overall I am satisfied with this SUV. The seats are not wide enough and there is an irritating noise. I have talked about these below in the cons section. The build quality seems good and the warranty is the best.

Pros
The vehicle rides and smells like a new car should.

Cons
The front seat bottoms are too narrow for even average sized people. The sides are firm and they squeeze in against the butt and thighs and this is uncomfortable after a short amount of time. Also, there is a high pitched vibration sound coming from near the engine compartment. This could be from the engine of the exhaust piping.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANA O.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Modern and safety
I’m really happy driving every day my Tucson.
I feel safety.
It’s like a friend.
.......................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NATASHA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Nice Compact SUV
I am really enjoying this car. I love the look, style, technology, and comfort of the driver’s seat. The amount of interior and cargo space is adequate for my needs. The fabric covered seats are good quality and respond well to everyday spills/stains. My only complaint is the relatively slow acceleration of this vehicle. There are no issues with speed on the highway.

Pros
Comfortable ride, nice technology features, attractive style

Cons
It’s slow during acceleration, but driving in “sport mode” does help with that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBORAH C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great Vehicle
This is my 7th Hyundai vehicle. I started with a used Accent-moved up to a brand new Accent-then to an Elantra then to a Sonata and then to a Santa Fe then I owned 2 more Sonata and then final traded it in for a new 2020 Tuscon! I wanted to get back to an SUV and I fell in love with the Tuscon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DEBRA P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great Vehicle
My new Tucson is not only a very attractive vehicle, it handles very well and is very comfortable. My only complaint about it is that it doesn't have the memory function for the driver's seat. It doesn't have the "get up and go" that my Sonata had, but going from a sedan to an SUV, I guess that's to be expected.

Pros
Handles well, comfortable ride

Cons
No memory function for driver's seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
New 2020 Tucson
This car replaces a 2010 Nissan Rogue that was totaled in an accident. We were planning to purchase a new car in December; the accident moved that up.Our daughter bought a Hyundai Kona in 2018 and she loves it and got us interested in a Hyundai. I was disappointed in the warranty that Nissan offers and the longer standard warranty that Hyundai offers was a big factor in our decision.

Pros
Longer warranty and the luxury features

Cons
Smart cruise control activates braking too early.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total