2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(354 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VG
VINCENT G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Sport for sure. Glad I did
Happy I went with the sport model. Wanted to get another Subaru, but the pricing and warranty.. and the overall package of the sport, style and feel made me choose a 2020 Tuscon Sport. The dealership, Burns Hyundai, was very helpful. Thank you!

Pros
sharp, clean, classy, strong feel, good ride

Cons
could be better on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Awesome car!
This is the perfect small SUV. The way it handles on the highway is great. True luxury interior. Awesome sound system. Plenty of room.I love the trunk release button - very helpful. Heated seats and steering wheel for cold days and ventilated seats for hot days!

Pros
Gas mileage, sound system, plush interior, heated seats and steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FRANK P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My fifth Hyundai and still happy.
As stated in the title, I have been driving a Hyundai for about 30 years, going back to the Hyundai Excel and have been happy with all of them an drove all of them for a lot of miles/years. I still have two including this Tuscon, my other care is a Sonata Hybrid and I still love it too. This Tucson has bee great so far,I love all of the new safety features and it's just abut the perfectly sized SUV for me. Hyundai just keeps upping their game and as long as they do, I will likely keep driving them.

Pros
Great value, safe, fun car.

Cons
Could use just a bit more power and be just a tad quieter in the cabin. That being said, it's about the quietest I found in it's class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PHYLLIS W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Tuscon
This is my third Tuscon I have leased. It is a great looking car. The way it drives is smooth. Any adult who may sit in the back can’t believe the leg room. The blue tooth and automatic start is great. It is included for 3 years the length of my vehicle.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Mchodgkins tuscon
I always wanted the Tuscon, I love it. The seat covers are somewhat cheaply made, kind of rough. But I love the vehicle. I like the color the appearance and the dealership has always been phenomenal.

Pros
Body

Cons
Seat material, rattle sometimes heard, sent know if normal or not

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Love it
My Tucson drives very smoothly. It is spacious and comfortable. It is the perfect size for me. The sales representative and sales manager were informative and friendly. I would recommend this dealership! I am happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THOMAS M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Great choice
Would do it all over, salesperson & dealership was perfect. Had a Hyundai several years ago, drove it for 8 years , no complaints. Very happy & satisfied with that we went back to Hyundai, even though I did like my Kia Sportage. My lease was up & living in the Buffalo NY area, I decided that an AWD vehicle would be better. Hyundai was offering 0% financing & they had the vehicle that I was looking for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DAVID E.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Trade in 2016 Tuscon SE for a new 2020 Tuscon Sport
Having purchased a Used Tuscon 2016, several years before, and being totally satisfied with it, while it still had decent trade in value, I looked no further than purchasing another Tuscon, this time a new one. Based on trade-in, discounts and the like, I was able to upgrade from my SE to my new Sport. Only disappointment, is that the Sport model does not come with the navigation system, but was surprised as a number of options that was included, that I did not expect. Great car!

Pros
Fun to drive, comfortable and with options I did not expect.

Cons
No navigation system. On my 2016, it had an Eco drive option, increasing the mileage expectation somewhat higher than the new 2020 which only had Normal and Sport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patrick S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
2020 Tucson
My wife and I are very pleased with our 2020 Tucson. We traded our 2017 Tucson for the new one and are quite impressed with new features of the 2020 model.
The lane departure and steering assistance features are excellent. The gas mileage for highway and local driving is very good. The automatic operation of the tailgate is
quit handy when approaching the vehicle with items in both hands.The push button start/stop the engine is great.
Overall we are quite pleased with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Emilio G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Kkkkkk
El auto camina como esperaba, exelente para mis nesecidades.................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Ok

Cons
Ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
OWEN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Owen Meier
Only issue is the window that lets water drip in! Vehicle driver great, handles great and the fuel economy could be a little better. I have already had friends and my girlfriend also purchase or lease as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Love my Tucson!
This is my 7th Hyundai but my first Tucson. I feel like it is Just Right. I've owned a Santa Fe and loved it, but now that the kids are gone, I don't need anything that big. I enjoyed my Kona, but it was a little small for me. The Tucson is Just Right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LEIGH H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
2020 Tucson Limited
love the fact it has the 360 camera, push button tailgate, heated steering wheel and side mirrors. I really enjoy this vehicle although the gas mileage isn't as great as the sonatas I've owned. The maps takes a little getting use to as you have to have your phone hooked into the port to use this feature. Mine does not have the N/S/E/W feature on the mirror like my 2017 Tucson had, so I miss that. I guess they have models with that. What sold me on this one is the heated side mirrors, steering wheel but mostly the push button tailgate and 360 camera, and the price I ended up paying after all the rebates and my trade in. In my family we have owned 5 sonatas and 2 Tucson, yes I love my Hyundai. Do I trust a Hyundai you bet I do.

Pros
the big screen 360 camera is a life saver. wouldn't own another vehicle with it.

Cons
there is a blind spot between the driver's/passenger's window and the windshield. Seat belt sets in to close to the seat and console (this could be a safety thing) which makes it hard to hook.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SWAMINATHAN R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
Tucson
Not too big or small, Tucson’s the right size for nights on the town, weekend road trips or just your everyday commute. So work hard, play hard and get your fill of life. Tucson has all the comfort, safety and tech to keep pace with you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FLOYD W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Tusan
Great car we love it. It is good in all areas except navigation. Easy to drive. Easy to get in and drive. It is solid, stylish, and handles and drives great.
Like I said we liked the navigation system on our 2015 donate limited much better

Cons
Navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
My tucson
Don't like writing. This is my third Tucson, love the car, styling, I'm 6'4" and I have no problem entering, good head room, and the leg room is great, the car is very comfortable. I love the dealership. John Lyons is the most fair salesman and nicest guy. Lastly Amanda Trainer is the best service manager.

Pros
everything

Cons
tire noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Norma D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2020 Tucson
LOVE the small turning radius. Love the lack of fake chrome and the Bluetooth phone function. If you put bluelink into a car they should be able to see you this should NOT be an option. Road noise during highway driving is bad.

Pros
Small turning radius!

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
John Q.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
This is the second Hyundai Tucson we purchased. No issues with this auto. We now have his and hers Tucsons, and we have no reservations that these will last us years into the future. We truly love this car!

Pros
Great auto at a great value.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brittney F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
2020 Tucson
Very happy with our purchase. The dealership was very helpful and polite. Purchasing a car over all is time consuming, but they made it easy as possible. I would use this dealership (Auffenburg) for future purchases.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson Sport
I mention below the reasons I would recommend this car to my sisters and any friends who will be looking for a new car this year. After 7 weeks I’m very comfortable driving my first SUV. The Hyundai Tucson is a stylish car and I’m happier than I thought I would be.

Pros
My first SUV—I’m very surprised that I don’t miss my Mercedes CClass. (I was always fearful about driving and parking an SUV — always owned small sedans). This car feels very solid and I feel safe in it especially since a car accident last year. I’ve only had it 7 weeks and don’t know exactly how it will handle on icy snowy roads ( this year our New England winter was a dud and wish I could’ve tested it during a snowstorm). Again surprised that I “adapted “ so quickly to this car since I’ve only driven small sedans but I’m totally comfortable with the car both on the highway and with city driving. And I’m having no problem parking. The safety tech is great. And I finally have real trunk space!

Cons
Again only been driving this for 7 weeks. I don’t know the long term reliability etc but I read positive research re the Tucson and I’m also happy that I’m getting more value with this car—this is what I’m looking for at my age (61) vs the expensive-to-own high end cars I’ve previously owned. I get all the safety technology I want in this car. I bought the 2.4L bigger engine for more power. It doesn’t make sense to do a comparison with a crossover SUV versus a sedan with a 9 speed turbo engine like my C class however if you did compare performance of course the sedan is going to be more nimble and quicker on the pick up. I don’t need that type of drive just a solid reliable car and Tucson’s acceleration is more than adequate both when getting onto the highway and in stop and go (crazy Boston) city traffic. Tucson is performing well for a car in its class. The only thing I miss is the better gas mileage with a turbo engine but everything is a trade-off. I would recommend this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 354 in total