2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(117 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
KELLI H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
My 2020 Hyundai Tuscon Ultimate
Great value for the price compared to the competition; numerous features - heated/cooled front seats, heated back seats, lane assist, cross-traffic sensors, outstanding 360 degree cameras, comfortable interior, sporty exterior appearance, handles well, reasonable acceleration.
Do not like the flashing hazard lights when remote start is initiated as it may draw attention of criminals or may make people think driver needs help. With all of the features, I'm surprised it doesn't have a programmable driver seat or back up sensors.

Pros
Heated and cooled front seats, heated back seats, cross-traffic sensors, good warranty, 360 degree cameras.

Cons
The top model does not allow you to save your seat position, no back up sensors, hazards flashing when remote start is initiated (could make people think assistance is needed, or draw a criminal's attention),

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JANET M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
My Tucson
I love my new car. I love the Apple CarPlay feature and the design and position of the monitor. I also love all of the safety features. The only thing I was disappointed about was the small chunk of molding that was messed up underneath the liftgate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JERRY C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Our first Hyundai
The vehicle is still under 1000 miles, so the revies is early but so far the SUVs has been great. We will see if the fuel milage improves with breakin but we are getting 26 MPG over all. It is fun to drive but it is not a sport sedan. We do not have any complaints.

Pros
We think it is the best in its class for the money.

Cons
Non yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tara L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Hyundai Tucson
This is the second brand new Tucson that I have purchased at Towne Hyundai of Orchard Park. I generally trade my vehicles in after 3-4 years. I love the Tucson! Perfect size and it has all the amenities that I need. The safety features on the Tucson are in my opinion second to none. This vehicle is a great value for your money.

Pros
Size
Safety features
Gas mileage
Features for the money

Cons
No automatic lift gate on the Tucson Value SUV or the Tucson SEL.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BRANDON N.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Awesome vehicle
We purchased the 2020 unlimited version. Tons of safety features. Great gas mileage. Beautiful exterior and interior. We got the wine red color. Absolutely gorgeous. Overall extremely satisfied. Would recommend to anyone looking for the most for your money

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Only con I find is I am a tall guy, and I wish the drivers seat went lower. Feels high to me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
We are very impressed with this vehicle. Advanced, well thought-out features. Comfortable, heated, fully adjustable seats with power lumbar support makes it a pleasure to drive. Navigation and audio systems (including voice recognition) are easy to set up and use. Overall, very well built and designed vehicle for the price.

Cons
Auto dimming feature on the headlights is somewhat annoying. Sometimes doesn't detect oncoming traffic until very close. I usually leave this feature turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
EDWARD W.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2020
Great vehicle needs a power liftgate. Quiet ride, comfortable seating, great power drivers seat, heated seats a nice touch, lots of room in the back when the back seats are folded down, however, would be nice if they laid flat.

Pros
Nice ride, comfortable, quiet.

Cons
Back seats should lay flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
2020 Tucson Limited
A lot of extras are not included with a limited. Don't assume you get navigation with a limited.............................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
2020 Tuscon
Vehicle is a nice, comfortable ride. Not sure why I have to type 200 characters but will add some fillers, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. There, 200 and 21.

Pros
Similar, but nicer than replaced vehicle

Cons
package tray area not completely contained
some rough interior trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Curtis G.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
after owning 3 hyundai cars we bought the tucson suv.my wife loves it and so do i.
we did not know if the Tucson would be the right vehicle for my wife or not after owning three hyundai cars. but she loves it now that we have owned for a while. we have Tucson ultimate with all wheel drive. fully loaded with every option awesome vehicle.

Pros
styling comfort performance, easy to operate plenty options and features.

Cons
we cant really think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
New car
I have researched and tried different vehicles but nothing made me more comfortable than this one. If anyone wants a suggestion on a good suv I will recommend this one, the dealership and the person who helped us without hesitation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
2020 Tucson Ultimate
Can't say enough good about this vehicle. We are retired and have owned many vehicles and this is one of the very best. Very comfortable to drive and ride. Gas mileage is better in the 2020 then in our 2017 Tucson. Love the larger engine. There was a hesitation in our 2017 and that is gone in the 2020. All the Safety features are great. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone young or old.

Pros
Have only owned 2020 Tucson Ultimate for a month but love it. Very comfortable and has great features. Owned a 2017 Tucson and really liked it but the 2020 is even better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alan H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Hyundai stands behind their product with professionals ales and service. My experience with La Quinta Hyundai was a very positive experience and would recommend all to purchase at this dealership.
Professional and caring company with customer satisfaction as their main objective over “just selling a vehicle”. From the service department, finance department to the dealership General Managers, all take part in a positive customer experience in supporting the customer.

Pros
10 being best all they way!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Denise C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai for Life
I am extremely happy with my 2020 Tucson. It drives like a dream, handles exceptionally well , and exceeds all my expectations. I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this vehicle, and received exemplary service and treatment from the dealership I purchased from. Thank you Family Hyundai !!!

Pros
Too many to count

Cons
none !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALESSANDRO P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Customer 4 Life
Hyundai has spent the last 10 years really listening to the customer and responding with a quality vehicle that meets the needs of most drivers today. The reality is the consumer always wants more for less, and Hyundai scores big in providing these things in their vehicles. The fact that I can get the best warranty, styling, options, technology, comfort, fuel efficiency, cost effective pricing, safety, reliability, just to name a few. I am not easy to please, but once I am , loyal for life........

Pros
All the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/13/2020
Forget this go with Kia Sportage
Dont waste your time, go with the kia sportage!!!
Better ride, more attractive, better cost, user friendly. Now stuck for three years. Loud, rough, not attractive, bluetooth problems and delivered with flaws.

Pros
Not much

Cons
Many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/14/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RA
RALPH A.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
my new tucson
In general, we are very satisfied with our new Tucson. We ultimately discovered that the seats are a bit firm and not comfortable for long rides/road trips.
Overall the vehicle has a nice design, fuel economy, quiet ride and roomy for its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Great vehicle - SEL model
This is a great SUV. There are only a few inconveniences. One is that it is a difficult to reach the inside handle to close the door when the door is fully open and I am seated in one of the front seats, but I am only 5'6". My wife has the same problem. And the other thing I wish it had in this trim is daytime running lights for safety purposes.

Pros
dealer support

Cons
no DRL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STACY L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Enjoying my 2020 Tucson minus a few glitches
The 2020 Hyundai Tucson is a beautiful vehicle with some nice features. The main drawback is it is a bit slow on acceleration and doggy when shifting. The cruise control also seems to struggle holding speed on inclines when it needs to accelerate to maintain. This is an improvement from my 2017 Tucson Eco which had great gas mileage but would stall. My foot would be to the floor of the accelerator and going nowhere! It was scary!! They need to recall it. This 2020 is a great improvement and while my gas mileage is not as good as the Eco was, I feel safer, I have some nice features in an affordable vehicle and it's a pretty design overall.

Pros
A beautiful vehicle with some really nice sound and features.

Cons
A bit slow on acceleration. The cruse control seems to struggle to maintain the desired speed on inclines.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Excellent
My Hyundai is a great experience and makes me feel better for my choice. It is fun to play with the different types of controls and the ability to make each one fit your comfort to where you are seated in the vehicle.

Pros
All is well and fun to be entertaining.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 117 in total