2021
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(341 Reviews)
Latest review 42 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
BRENDA H.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Great Gas Mileage
I purchased the Tucson because of the new look and my first Hyundai served me so well, great gas mileage. This time I wanted a few more features which it has. Hoping it serves me as even better then the Santa Fe.

Pros
5 years/60,000 miles which ever comes first, believe is how it’s stated

Cons
How does one rate reliability after 31 days and the cost really? Who’s happy with that but the seller!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MELANIE A.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
2021 Tuscan
Love the things offered in vehicle which are standard and not offered in other vehicles. Ease of operating vehicle and its control and permit fit for my service dog has the comfort he needs because he’s a large breed

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Aitkens V.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2021
Love/hate
I really love my vehicle. Everything has a clean classy look and great up graded features. My only negative about the vehicle is that the remote start causes your hazard lights to flash until you get in and shut the door. I leave early in the morning 4am so flashing lights are not good for my neighbors or myself. I feel it draws attention and in today's world a woman by herself getting into a flashing vehicle kind of gives me anxiety. If they do away with that feature or give you the option to shut the flashing lights part off the SUV would be 100%.

Pros
Great look. Great feel. Plenty of room. Drives smoothly. Great features.

Cons
Lights flash when you remote start it until you get in and shut the door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melanie S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Party of 6
All of our family drive Hyundai vehicles. My daughter leased the first one 10 years ago and was extremely satisfied. Her husband was next and the rest of our family followed. We rate them high in quality, appearance and value.

Cons
I am 5’4” and closing the driver’s door on the Tuscan is a reach!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Keith F.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Tucson
Surprisingly roomy for a small SUV. Stylish and loaded with feature. I was worried about leg and head room but found that at 6.2 I felt comfortable. I also found the heated seats a nice feature durin9 the winter months.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHARLES R.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
The best value in midsize SUV
Hyundai vehicles are such a good value. They are solidly built and last. This is my 4th Hyundai. I like them so much I bought two. One for me and one for my daughters. BTW, Hyundai is the only car manufacture to make their own steel.

Pros
Great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
THOMAS P.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Great vehicle for the price
This vehicle has many features that are found on much more expensive vehicles. I believe the Hyundai brand is well built and a great value. I was treated great all thru the buying process, and I am very happy with the whole deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2021
Hyundai 2021 Tucson
I find this vehicle comfortable to drive and was easy to learn the new features. The only drawback I found is that there is no alert when in reverse that you are too close to a stationary object. There are other safety alerts which are very helpful that I've never had before.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRIAN F.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Sporty With Value nd Brains!
So far everything is great! Lots of compliments about the look and price of the vehicle.. Also many people impressed with its technology.Great Maintenance program! I feel really cool when I am driving around!

Pros
Sexy Rims with fatty tires!Great Sound system! Tons of 2021 Technology!

Cons
None that I see!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEPHANIE C.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Love my Tuscon
This is my third lease with Hyundai and second tucson. My previous was a 2018. My current Tucson is a bit of an upgrade as my previous one didn't have many bells and whistles but I have always been satisfied with all my Hyundais
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Happy
I named my Tuscon "Serenity." A reference to the tv show Firefly and peace of mind. I had a good experience at Hallmark Hyundai in Hendersonville. Don was a professional salesman. Hated to get rid of "Big Red" but excited for years of driving my new toy.

Pros
gas mileage for a suv

all the bells and whistles

warranty top notch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MICHAEL E.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Nice ride
Well crafted automobile will enjoy it, definitely a well designed product and very comfortable ride especially ok highway and also city driving .Wow can't say much more I love the android auto that is installed in the car wow
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARCIA B.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Reliable
Reliable well made vehicle. I haven't had it ling enough to give an actual review but they insist I use a minimum of 200 characters. I previously owned a Hyundai and never had an issue so when I decided to purchase new I went with Hyundai again
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Norma W.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Welcome to this Dealership!!!
Since I just start driving this beautiful Dust Blue SUV. It has so many great features that Im not familiar with. Each day I get in and drive a short distance and try to learn to use the many great features starting with the panoramic roof. It has more features then I thought it would have. So far its a great comfortable ride for me and my dog so loves to look out of the windows. You really feel Welcome when you visit this dealership I have told several of my friends who are car shopping to check it out.

Pros
I love the beautiful color. Dusk Blue the size and ease for me to get in and out. I really love the panoramic roof.

Cons
I haven't had had it very long so I will take time to learn
how to operate all the the numerous great features it has. Hope I won't have to change the High 10 ratings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CRYSTAL C.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Great Vehicle.
Great Vehicle. Price was reasonable. salespeople were very helpful. Car runs great - exterior is super nice. wish there was more options for interior color. Love all the features that are included, especially the remote starter!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
2021 Tucson Value AWD
I have been looking into buying a car for about 6 months. The Tucson was always at the top of my list for its 5/5 safety features, size, sleek style, and media display. My favorite feature is the BlueLink app so I can start, lock and unlock my car from anywhere. I feel very safe in my car and am very satisfied with my purchase!

Pros
Safety, style, size, interior features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HERMINE K.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Very pleased with my purchase
I am a senior citizen. The SUV is easier to get in and out off. I love driving this SUV, it easy to handle. I am enjoying the smooth and quiet ride. The using of the usb cord for my phone to be completely hands free is my only problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Stephen S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Great buy!
The car is well equipped and you receive some nice accessories that are easy to use. I am surprised at the room inside the Tucson. I find it as nice as my former auto, which was a Santa Fe Sport. I’m very happy with the performance of my Hyundai’s. I also have a 2020 Elantra GT, I love that little car!

Pros
Love the designs of the entire Hyundai family.

Cons
Can’t think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sherri R.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Love It
I really like the vehicle but I'm still learning all of the bells and whistle , also I feel like that we made a very good choose owning this vehicle. When I purchase a vehicle I keep it forever , if a person keeps all the maintenance up to date it will last forever, just like my other vehicle. So I really know that my Tucson will give me great satisfaction as long as I take care of it and I will. Thanks Again , Jordon Howard! Sherri R.

Pros
Very roomy and very comfortable. Love the heated seats ! I really like everything about my new Tucson!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2021
Tuson
Did not find the manual helpful at all. Still do not know how to find out how to check things like tire pressure, oil levels, all other things I was able to check on my previous vehicle. Also have not figured out how or if I have a navigation system.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 341 in total