2021
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(964 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JULIANNA M.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Love this SUV
The size, style and performance are a perfect for my needs. The interior is surprisingly roomy and cargo area has more space than I generally need for large shopping trips, moving boxes, work equipment and luggage. Exterior is not bulky and makes pulling into and out of tight parking spots/garages/drives easy. Handles large hills and dirt roads as smoothly as flat city streets.

Pros
Roomy interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRY S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
best car I have driven..
I am very happy with the Tucson it's for my wife she happy am happy just need some work done on the car that we saw at deliver. what else can i say
do the right thing on the car that was there from deliver.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Very happy with my purchase. Awesome place to shop for a new car
I love my new Hyundai Tucson 2021
Norm Reeves Hyundai have the best team. I recommend salesman Ricardo, very helpful , knowledgeable and respectful person. I will definitely shop there again for a new car.
It was a great experience and they made my life easier. Thanks guys.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TAMMY P.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2021
Great family vehicle
Love this vehicle. Great for my family. Plenty of leg space and room in trunk for items. Love having the iPhone CarPlay and great features to make driving easy. Enjoy all the comforts provided especially for kids in back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHERRY K.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2021
Review of Tucson 2021
Pleased with the look of the vehicle and the price for new purchase. Very reliablle car for my college student that replaces and older model Toyota, engine was bigger and warranty was better than most other vehicles in its size class. Purchased extended warranty for 7 years and like the maintenance provided by dealership.

Pros
Very affordable new car for daughter in college to replace older model Toyota. She likes the look and I liked the price and did purchase extended warranty

Cons
No cons as of yet .. the only thing she would have liked was a bigger cup holder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Fun well equipped vehicle
This Hyundai Tucson Sport is very well equipped and has features you would expect to find on a much more expensive vehicle. It has safety features which allow the driver to operate with with a feeling of being safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CAROL H.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
I love my Hyundai Tucson!!!
This suv is awesome, I love driving it it’s has all the features I wanted and more!! I tell all my friends this suv does everything but kiss me!!😂 it’s easy to drive, easy to understand all the features !!

Pros
I love everything about this Suv!!!

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GERALD K.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Nice ride
This is a nice vehicle in all of its components. The physical size is excellent making it big enough but still easy to parallel park. The 2.4 liter, naturally asperated engine supplies sufficient power, and the six speed transmission is smooth and efficient. I like the layout and readouts of the control panels with easy to use and informative menu selections. I particularly like the Hold selection that keeps the vehicle from creeping or rolling backward or forward on grades. The seats are comfortable, however, the drivers position is tight for a large person. I am 5'10" tall and 220 pounds. I have learned how to get in and out easily with the steering wheel fully extended and in the low position. The Infinity Sound System is very good with sparkling highs and solid bass. I like the Htrac drive train which gives me the economy of a front wheel only drive on the freeway. The menu screen that shows the amount of torque applied to each wheel when under power is useful. I have owned my Tucson for two months and have enjoyed every minute of driving it. Everything works as it is supposed to, and there have been no issues that needed dealer attention. I love it.

Pros
Looks good, right size, everything works without issue, easy and fun to drive, great naturally aspirated engine and six speed automatic transmission combo.

Cons
A little tight for a large driver to get in and out of the driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOEL R.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Love my new Tucson!
The Hyundai Tucson represents an excellent value proposition vehicle that even as a base model offers numerous safety and comfort features as standard. It also has one of the best warranty and reliability rating in the industry. The Tucson also has excellent design lines and look.
Not your dad's boxy looking vehicle!
Do bottom line, the Tucson is very sporty and modem looking, high quality, excellent safety ratings, high reliability, low cost to operate (excellent fuel rating, low cost of maintenance due to excellent warranty bumper to bumper) and very affordable price. What's not to like? I highly recommend the Hyundai Tucson. Joel

Pros
The Hyundai Tucson represents a high safety rated, value proposition model that offers numerous options as standard with great styling and interior layout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
Love this Vehicle
Fun to drive and feel safe driving this vehicle. Fits all my camping gear and sports gear. Very comfortable even on long distance driving. Good visibility and driver assistance features are very useful and makes the difference in feeling safe.

Pros
Free Factory service maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
HOWARD D.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2021
2021 Tucson
I researched this vehicle prior to purchase. I felt the price to value was good. The warranty is the best in the market .The life expectancy is better than most vehicles. The maintenance is low . (I hope) or should be. I believe the reliability to be great , like the majority of Hyundai's .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Happy I Bought It.
As I said in previous survey...It's fun to drive and offers great value in my opinion. Fuel economy could be better; but I knew that, so no problem. Looks great and drives very responsive. Safety Features are very Good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lori C.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
2021 Tucson,
Love my vehicle, well buy another one for sure. The dealer was great the person who did our paperwork was amazing, a real pleasure to do business. with. I have brought around 25 cars over the year form this dealer, and will keep buying my cars from them,

Pros
love my vehicle, in the person who sold it to me, Mr. Julio Hexton

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
2021 Hyundai Tucson
This car gets great gas mileage, better than advertised. Feel very safe driving it. Safety features, lane keep and lane change assist are great especially here in Florida.♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Cons
Did not come with floor mats in the car, had to be purchased separately.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
BERNADETTE V.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2021
Great vehicle!
I am very satisfied with the Hyundai Tucson. I looked at other brands but always kept coming back to the Tucson. I felt like I was getting more for my money and I really liked the dealership that I worked with. So far, the car has exceeded my expectations. My only gripes is that the gas mileage could be better and not having adaptive cruise control or a button on the key fob to open the back. I think some of the other comparable SUVs get better gas mileage. Otherwise, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros
3 years of regular scheduled maintenance, standard features.

Cons
Gas mileage, no adaptive cruise control or button on key fob to automatically open the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VIDAL B.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2021
Tucson
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. ………………………………………………… ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….………………………………………………… ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….………………………………………………….

Pros
Features.

Cons
Price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KELLY D.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2021
Tucson 2021
Very satisfied "…………………………….."……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………."……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDRA B.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Hyundai Tucson 2021
Very nice car I don’t appreciate having to do this review summary. I don’t appreciate having to do surveys. I don’t like being forced to do 200 minimum characters to complete this summary. Thank you for understanding

Pros
Very nice car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lorraine S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2021
Good size car
We have owned several Santa Fe's over the years and wanted something a little smaller yet with plenty of room. The Tucson is perfect for us. The trunk area is just a little smaller, but seating areas are fine.

Pros
The 2021 is a nice car to drive, easy to handle and just a little smaller than the Santa Fe so easier to park, fits in the garage better, etc. It still seems to have enough room The new electronic safety features were a strong reason to purchase this car.

Cons
Mileage is disappointing. It has a wireless phone charger, but you have to move all your stuff each time to get to it. It could use better storage design in front seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LAURIE S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
2021 Hyundai Tucson Sport
Great car for the money! Safe, comfy, stylish, fun to drive and beautiful! This is my 2nd Tucson and will probably buy another one some day! I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone in the market for an SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 964 in total