2021
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(58 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KL
Karen L.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
New Vehicle Review
We bought this vehicle because we liked how it looked, how it handled on the test drive, various features and the great deal we were able to get by trading in our former Hyundai car. We have always received excellent, friendly service form Jenkins. They are willing to go above and beyond to take care of any needs/concerns that we have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Hyundai tucson
Drives well and comfortable cargo space is great, interior controls are easy to use comfortable seating cargo space is more than adequate to accommodate luggage good styling wheels look sharp sound system can use some tweaking

Pros
Well built

Cons
Speaker sound could be bettet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gail R.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
Terrific Tucson
I made a decision to get an SUV and do not regret it. The Tucson is the perfect size. I took it on it’s first road trip last weekend and was very happy with the performance and gas mileage. Plus I was able to help move items back home. Couldn’t have done that much with a sedan.

Pros
Back-up camera, heated seats, Apple Play, gas mileage, comfort

Cons
Can’t think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARTIN L.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
Love, Love, Love my Tucson!!!
Hello and Great Day to ALL,
When I saw my Dusky Blue Hyundai Tucson, I know that That was going to be my Next Vehicle.
Thanks to Shawn and Amanda at Five Star Hyundai for making my transition into a Hyundai SUV here in Georgia.
I love how safe I feel while driving the TUCSON any time of day and with all weather types.
I have had the SUV for a few weeks now and still SMILE every time I walk up to get inside it.
Once again thank you Five Star Hyundai of Macon for making me jump for JOY in my BRAND NEW 2021 HYUNDAI TUCSON!!!!

Thank you kindly,

Tiffany Leon-Morato
Martin Leon

Pros
LOVE the BLUE link!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gissela B.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
Great car
Great customer service and car buying experience with henderson hyundai superstore. Everyone at the dealership was excellent through the whole process of buying our new vehicle, we really appreciate the time and effort of our salesman Anas and the team that made it smooth and easy process.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sefilina L.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/16/2020
2021 Tucson
Love the car, but the seat's head rest is very uncomfortable. Bad in gas and the seat belt buckles is too short and hard to get to when strapping the kids in. The 2017 model has a better handle on the road than the 2021. Really don't like the lane sensors--I've deactivated the function so I can stay focus on the road.

Pros
No comments for now, still figuring things out with this car.

Cons
Gas consumption could be better
Tire size is smaller than the 2017 model
Seat buckles too short
Seat head rest is uncomfortable for short people and it does not align with my posture while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mindea S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Love it so far!
I bought the Value trim and it has everything I could want and more in terms of comfort features. So far I love how user friendly this car is. Everything is easy to use. I feel that it's very spacious for a vehicle of this class. I don't notice a huge difference in how often I'm having to fill up from when I drove an Elantra so I would say the gas mileage is pretty good for an SUV but Google says it isn't quite as good as it's competition. This car is super easy to maneuver and park.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to use features

Cons
Gas mileage could be just slightly better to match competition but I don't find this to be a deal breaker at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALLEN K.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Awesome car Great Price
Super fair pricing, don’t settle for anything more than 0% interest! Can’t beat 0% interest 72 months for a brand new car! If your credit score is over 730 go for it! By the way Credit Karma was so wrong with my score! They said I had 728 but I really had a 770! DO NOT TRUST CREDIT KARMA! Not to mention my payment is around 330$ a month! Awesome! The dealership was so willing to negotiate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEPHEN P.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
MORE FOR YOUR MONEY
HYUDAI has come a long way since starting in 87. Didn't expect that I would buy one, but for what you get for your money it's a great value and a decent vehicle. I would reccomend looking at Hyundai and comparing what you get for your money.

Pros
VALUE, RELIABLE, PEACE OF MIND. NO CVT TRANSMISSION.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EVA J.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
love it
i traded back my 18 santa fe, don't love the look of the 2020 santa fe so i went with the tucson. great little suv with enough space for baby essentials and stroller. has great drive, quiet and versatile
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RICHARD B.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
New
I am very pleased. The dealership was very nice, clean salespeople ready to help and most of all I got my very first brand new car. Thank you Hyundai in chester,va. Thanks to Ray and the team for making this happen.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Manuel M.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Great for its size
The cubicle is not big but it sure isn’t small, I had a mom can for the longest and wanted something more sleek. I love the style and functionality. I have three kids and they fit perfectly in the back. One still being in a booster seat and there is still enough space.

Pros
Style

Cons
Smaller trunk than anticipated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
I love my Hyundai!
I love the style, comfort, affordability and extended warranty.This is my first Hyundai.I enjoy the smooth ride , touch screen, tinted windows, cloth seats and lane assist. I also love the backup camera and the ample storage space in the back for groceries and other items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
2021 Tucson
Had a great experience at Parks Hyundai in Gainesville. Excellent customer service. Very helpful when deciding on vehicle. Would definitely refer my friends to come here. Had Tucson delivered since the one I wanted wasn't on the lot at time of purchase.

Pros
Exterior is nicely designed. Interior is excellently appointed (ultimate option). Great gas mileage for an SUV. Very comfortable and fun to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sheila C.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
WHAT???????? That's the review brother!!! WHAT?????
DUDE!!!! This car has everything and then some. And runs like a scalded dog. On my way home I was puttin the gas to it and WOW!!!!! Stereo off the chain.Looks like an airplane cockpit. All kinds of stuff to play with...squirrel!!! Then I drive up at the house and MAMA(who the car is for) comes out and that look. You guys know that look.And you go "OH yeah,Daddy done good!!!! HAPPY WIFE...HAPPY LIFE. I mite get to sleep in the house tonite. YIPPEE!!! Thank uuu! thank uuu very muuch! u aint nuthin but a burnin hunk of love. gimme some of them jelly doughnuts. Hey Col.Parker,chk out my new Hyundai Tucson caddy. #The Kang!!!!!

Pros
AAWWWW MAN!!!! This ride is totally legit. WORD!!!!!

Cons
nada It's all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTINA D.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Excellent customer service
My family has had the same salesperson for years. We’ve gotten several Hyundai’s over the years. I never even considered any other vehicle. I just called up my salesperson and told him my wishlist and he called me back within a day with several options to choose from. He made it so easy. And I had a new car within a week.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Furqan Ullah K.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2020
Good
Its nice and beautiful car, it’s very comfortable and safe in driving with nice color, sport mode is amazing, car stability is so good, front look is good with LED Daylights,
The best thing is tucson has all wheel drive with give u safe driving in snow and rain!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Hyundai Tucson 2021 Review
I purchased my vehicle last month. This is my first SUV. So far, I love it! I love the safety features, such as Lane Change Assistance. Also, it is very easy to use. It drives smoothly. Also, I love the color of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NICOLE J.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2020
Cheaply Made Tucson
I had a 2017 Tucson that I was very happy with. When my lease was up I decided to get the same newer model. Well, this model was made very cheap and it has less features than my older one. The acceleration is terrible, the radio doesn't work clearly and the fabric is cheap! I'm paying the same amount as my last Tucson which was worth it, this one is not! Very disappointed in Hyundai for dumbing down this model!

Pros
Nice looking vehicle

Cons
Made extremely cheaper than previous years of the same model, poor acceleration, bad radio, too small all around,cheap uncomfortable fabric, terrible manual seat adjuster and just all around cheaply made!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bryan E.
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Love my 2021 Hyundai Tucson
Wasn’t really thinking of purchasing a Hyundai — until we test drove it in comparison to other SUV’s. Quiet, solid ride, and a great price. The Kocourek dealership was so amazing to work with and really worked together to get the vehicle done quickly! I love it!

Pros
Comfort, size, AWD, safety features, quiet, great deal

Cons
It isn’t red!! :-)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 58 in total