Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)

Reviews


JP
gravatar
James P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Defective parts

No need to be redundant. Ship mother parts required to make my vehicle sound xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steve M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/30/2022

Needs upgrades

The control console is too complicated Big blind spots with a huge pillar Transmission is terrible Always getting hi beam lights flashed at us on low beam My son’s 2018 Tucson shifts way better and is smooth My 87 Chevy k10 shifts way better also but it should it has a shift kit Not all modern tech is good and Hyundai just proves it with the 2022 Tucson
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Steve M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/30/2022

Total slug

Don’t waste your time or money on this slug I did and want out Looks great That’s all Disaster on the highway with cruise on Screaming at 4.5k rpm and won’t shift Had to shut off cruise to let it shift Toilet do not buy Only has 3875 miles on it Hate it shifts like shit and no power This Tucson is a disgrace to Hyundai They need to do way better Total garbage do not buy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HUMBERTO L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/09/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable car with a quite engine, but has a noise underneath the driver's side and too much wind noise.

Comfortable car with a quite engine. But it has a noise underneath the driver's side and too much wind noise. The headlight illumination is fantastic and the engine acceleration response is great. Easy to use interior controls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/10/2022 03:16 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JR
gravatar
JOSEPH R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid MPG 33 at best

Hybrid advertising says 38 mpg all around. Best I could get was 33mpg. This was with a 938 mile trip using cruise control, in eco mode. Several other owners in other forums have the same issue. Hopefully class action suit for false and misleading information is filed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SAGAR B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Most of the time i stay at delaearship for service

I hate the infotainment system my car is new and it broke in just 2 months. It is just sad to see vehicle causing issue in just 2 months . Amp is faulty and i have to wait because part not available very bad serviceo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:25 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

BL
gravatar
BERNADINE L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

Stopped running with 2987 miles on it

This car, after stopping cold on the highway with less than 3000 miles on it, was a disaster! The communication from Hyundai (repairing dealership in Sycamore, Illinois was terrible. The dealership where I actually bought the car was nice enough to give me a loner car for about 3 months until they wanted to return the loner despite the fact my car was not fixed yet, they knew Hyundai was in the process of doing the buy back. I was threatened if I did not return the car, it would be listed as stolen. To the rescue, Pugi Hyundai in Downers Grove gave me a loner until I received my buy back from Hyundai corporate. I did purchase a 2023 from Pugi Hyundai in Downers Grove, Illinois, a very great place to do business with(which I will highly recommend to my family and friends!) So the survey I am doing below is about the 2022 NOT THE 2023
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANISH S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Not great with Hyundai calgary countryhill canada

Not happy with the complimentary service as I had to pay for oil change in calgary Hyundai dealership on country hill . NE calgary. I wish they would have honored Hyundai complimentary service in calgary dealership located on countryhill north east calgary
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
REZA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

I can Not recommend for the other.

In my experience there are many factor for satisfaction. After sales, the service and maintenance are the most important factors. The dealership I referred to was the worst. For a single simple issues I referred 3 times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/14/2022 02:01 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

BG
gravatar
BRICE G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Good Car, except for the glitchy/broken audio

Brand new car, 14 miles at purchase. Complete audio failure at 2k miles. Sound system doesn't work, car keeps forcing blutooth so I can't do phone calls either. Wait time for a service appoint is nuts, so I have now had a new car with no sound longer than I have with sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/22/2022 01:34 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LS
gravatar
LARRY S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Larry’s Tucson

Good looking SUV but to many little problems. Drinks a lot of gas. It is good in the snow. And drives good. Seats are hard. More so in the back. This was the 4th new Hyundai I have bought. But has given me more problems in the first year then the other 3 did for the entire time I owed them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/23/2022 07:18 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SH
gravatar
Steven H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

Great Cars - Lousy Dealership

Had problems when I leased the car where they tried to raise the price quoted when I came in to pick up the car. Now cannot get an answer to a simple question about maintenance included in my lease for two months plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 10:52 AM
We urge you to please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151, so we may address your concerns. Thank you. ^cc 

LG
gravatar
LORENA G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Pretty car trash engine

Bought brand new. Within the first month the collision warning alarms would engage with nobody around. Parking camera will come on in traffic and indicate you are going to hit a vehicle 10 feet in front of you. Would not switch gears merging onto the highway and started losing power. Felt like it went into limp engine mode for no reason. Pulled over and restarted the car and it worked fine. Struggles to accelerate sometimes. Really dangerous if you’re making a right hand turn into traffic. I have 12k miles on it and I regret the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/12/2022 01:23 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LW
gravatar
LANCE W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/21/2022
Verified Review

I would not buy again.

There is such a long warranty due to issues with the vehicle. With under 1000 miles I have had to take to the dealer 3 times with issues not related to a normal service. I would not recommend this vehicle to family or friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/21/2022 02:10 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Nothing but trouble

With in the first week the check engine light came on. About the gas system. A week later when I stopped the car shakes. I took it to the dealership and they said it's the car working it's self in. Not even a year of having the car and the whole fuel system collapsed leaving me stranded. I went 42 days without my car that I still had to pay a car not for. I will never by a Hyundai again. Shouldn't have gotten this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KENNETH D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful car but very disappointed in how it drives

It’s a beautiful car with lots of safety features & very comfortable but do not like how it drives with hesitating & surging. It almost caused me to have an accident because it hesitated on me when pulling out on a major highway. VERY SCARY!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
David T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/17/2021

bought brand new, many noise problems

Took a chance on a 2022 and after 2400 km on vehicle only so many noise problems, leaking window trim on highway makes traveling annoying. I really want to like this vehicle but so far underwhelmed by the build quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid SEL

The drivetrain is brilliant. 1.6L turbocharged gas engine + 6 speed automatic transmission + electric torque motor added to the clutch is the best of all worlds. Power plus smoothness plus great fuel efficiency. SEL Trim has better controls than more expensive Touring Trim. However, a very easily vandalized door lock (and entry) demonstrated just how cheap the parts are underneath the veneer. I just hope the rest of the car is not as flimsy underneath. The price to replace a cheap door handle and lock mechanism with another cheap lock mechanism is outrageous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

Adequate vehicle

There is very few areas in the front to store items. The backseats didn’t have A/C vents. The spare tire was stored under the back cargo area the space could have been better used if the had additional storage and put spare tire elsewhere
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
Eduardo A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle but not fully completed

Went in at ABC Hyundai to purchase a 2022 Hyundai Tucson, great vehicle but I feel that I got a incomplete version of it. No trunk button inside the vehicle or keys, that should come standard in any vehicle. It’s a 2022 and not trunk button inside the vehicle or keys?! I have a 2011 Ford Crown Victoria LX and it has that, so there should be no excuses for that on the Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 3416 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
College Park Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(275) ReScores