Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)

Reviews


AS
gravatar
Avi S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2022

מאוכזב מאוד

יש המון בעיות וחוסר ידע לפיתרונות יש לי נורת הזהרה מהיום הראשון שקיבלתי את הרכב ולא מצליחים לבטל אותה וגם הרכב מיצר המון פיח ולא סוחב הרכב במוסך כמה ימים ואין פיתרון אני לא יודע מה לעשות יונדאי טוסון 2022 דיזל אין עם מי לדבר
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICIA W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Don't Bother

The vehicle's tires had to be replaced because they were so bad. Now after only 9,000 miles, the air condition smells like mildew every time I turn on the vehicle, after it's been idle for a few hours.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/01/2022 11:47 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RD
gravatar
RICHARD D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Engine failed at day 31 with 2,044 miles on it.

Engine failed at day 31 with 2,044 miles on it. After local dealer slow played it they came to conclusion it needed high & low pressure injectors and a new high pressure pump. When I asked what may have caused this and tols them I was concerned about it happening again I was told "It could have been the gas you put in it, but its hard to tell. I buy my gas on the thruway Mobil station, not a mom and pop operation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 02:27 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

VV
gravatar
VICTOR V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Trash

I bought a new Tucson 3 months ago and took it to the service 5 times and they never solved the problem. Currently I haven't had it for 3 weeks and they can't find a solution. Neither the Dealer or Hyundai Corporation answer my call
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEVIN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Problematic

Purchased 3 months ago (2022 Tuscon N-line currently 6200 miles on it) within first 2 months drivetrain started to make some rattling grinding noises occasionally only to get worse. Called to make appointment at dealer to get looked at and was booked 2 week out (fist available appointment opening) 2 days later, noise was getting so bad I decided to go to dealer to see if I could at least get a technician to come out and hear noise and see if it would be ok to drive until our appointment, however, I never even made it there as the vehicle would abruptly stall and suddenly stop. Restarted engine and put back into gear and vehicle would again abruptly stall and suddenly stop cold in it's tracks. After 3 time, I called dealer and they said I should have it towed in. Had to call roadside assistance and waited 75 mins for tow truck. Dealer said they will look at it when they can. Asked for loaner car, he laughed on phone and said all 9 of my loaners are out and there are 10 customers on waiting list for a loaner car. day 2 and still waiting on word if they looked at it yet and what problem is. After searching Google for common tuscon problems, this exact problem is being report by many others and does not sound promising. There is even a couple lemon law investigations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 02:09 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JG
gravatar
Jeffrey G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Poor entertainment system

All sound stopped working week 2 of ownership with less than 200 miles on the car. (radio, navigation, bluetooth, carplay). There are many reviews where others have had the same issue and the Hyundai and their dealerships appear to be in denial that there is a problem. Dealerships have inconsistent solutions and most have the same recurring issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/06/2022 10:50 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Reliability

I have had the vehicle in the shop three times in the first year and after picking it up the third time the engine light came back on. In November, 2022 I had the car for 9 days which is unacceptable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EMANUAL M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

Major issues within a month of purchasing it, no reasonable available dates for scheduling an appointment

Major issues within a month of purchasing it, no reasonable available dates for scheduling an appointment. Rude customer service people, Worthless warranty. I was asked to leave the car for repair, but no rental was offered, and no estimated repair time was offered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/13/2022 10:10 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

bad ride

disaster vehicle.parking brake problems. dented door. rusty brakes, rough steering,. not economical. Rough steering. Audio problems. Ride is not comfortable. Rough seats. Scratches in rear door. Dents in rear door. Overall not good experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/05/2023 11:44 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Charles. We have documented your survey results within your case. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. ^cc

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

This vehicle is a lemon

Vehicle total breakdown 5000miles then total engin failure at 6000mile. Unable to repair in 90 days. Vehicle continued to have problems after in the shop for 30 more days and multiple repair attempts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/12/2023 08:35 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jennifer. We have forwarded your concerns to the team working on your case. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. 

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Issues

I have been in contact with automax in Killeen tx for the past 8 months. The interior of my car looks horrible this vehicle is cheaply made and needs to be fixed. However they refuse to help me in fixing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/19/2023 11:17 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Paul. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

SM
gravatar
SHEILA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Terrible Vehicle - Or did I just get a lemon?

This vehicle has been in the shop over 30 days in the first year of ownership. The transmission slipping and not going when the accelerator was pressed twice within 4500 miles. The dealership found no issues. The AC Blower motor failed and had to be replaced, the seal around the sunroof rail dry rotted and had to be replaced. The vehicle hesitates on acceleration often and sometimes feels like it doesn't want to go at all. The dealership added on mud flaps when I purchased the vehicle, but they never delivered them. I paid for them and they never called to tell me they were in. I had to purchase a set myself. The dealership tacked on an additional fee on the contract making it impossible to trade out of. I had positive equity on my trade, but the dealership got me on the other fees upside down again. I take responsibility for that, but never again. Overall this vehicle gas mileage is great, but other than that, I am not impressed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MATTHEW T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Not satisfied.

I cant recommend this vehicle. On day one when I brought the vehicle home, the hood would not close. I was worried then that I had a bad car. Then at 3500 miles had a major break down. Now at 15000 miles have an awful liftgate squeaking noise which is making us go crazy while drving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/10/2021
Verified Review

It seems like a disposable vehicle and one that will be problems after the third year. It doesn't seem like a solid car and I will probably trade it in before that time.

I owned a 2014 Tucson and it performed much better than the present 2022 version. You guys went cheap and it shows. You tried to hide the short comings with bells and whistles but it just made the purchase that much more suspect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Andrea L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

great technology

smaller than i like but GREAT technology BUYER BEWARE!!!! I brought a car from Automax in 2008. Paid it off. Loved it. TIMES HAVE Charged. I went to Automax a few months ago with no car to trade in and almost an 800-credit score. I now have a mid 600 credit score and upside down 10,000$ on a car I did not set out to have. I first got a used Land Rover. I did not like how it drove. It was a really rough ride. The check engine light came on. I took it back to the dealership. I should of listen to the lady in the waiting area that was there getting her money back on a car that blew up right after getting it. I also should of paid attention to all the BAD REVIEWS they have. I had to do a total trade in, and I got a brand new Ford Edge. Almost 4000 miles out it totally broke down. (A belt came off) I was not taking it back. So, I ended up getting a Hyundai Tucson. At signing time my credit score is mid 600 due to all the credit checks they ran and me not having Equity in the Ford that broke down. No rebates that were promised was “available”. I regret ever going there now . Not only do I have a lower credit score, and upside down 10,000$ I also missed out on work and upset I let this happen to me. I let my opinion be known and I was told this is all they could do. This will take almost 10 years to fix. DONT GO TO AUTOMAX!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/15/2021
Verified Review

Beauriful Car but where is the Quality Control?

I recently purchased the 2022 Tucson with premium leather package and it is gorgeous. The car is truly amazing and the features are terrific. I really enjoyed it for a week and then the transmission broke after 540 miles and I have been waiting for over a month for the parts to come in to fix the issue. I have had to make a 2nd lease payment for a car I drove for 7 days. How frustrating is that? I understand Covid issues with parts availability, but come on already, that is starting to just be an overly used excuse to get by with poor service and communication. Hyundai should have stepped up and given me a new car right away. This is a damn shame, and as a repeat Hyundai customer I should have been taken care of better. I was really excited for this new car and now I can't wait to the lease ends and that's a shame after 1 week of driving it. I hope nobody else has to experience this pain and frustration that I am going through. Should have gone with my gut and not bought a 1st year redesigned vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/24/2021
Verified Review

Looks cool, but the ride quality and road noise is horrible

Great looking car, but only buy if that's what you want a good looking car. poor fuel economy, loud road noise... wants to be luxury, but is not. if you value a quite soft ride do not, I repeat, do not buy this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANA P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

New vehicle and already needs to be repaired

Bought a new vehicle with squeaky brakes that are not going to be fixed until after two months of having purchased it. Please note I pointed this out immediately after I got home driving out of the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TIFFANY G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Nothing but problems

The problem with the Bluetooth / Apple CarPlay started once I left the lot with the car. I brought it in to be checked and the dealership said my phone needs to always be updated in order for the connection to work properly. I continue to make sure my phone is updated and this issue continues to happen every time I drive the car. I also was told I could add remote start to this car. When I brought it in to install the remote start, the dealership told me it could not be done because they didn't have the proper tools. Of course, they made me pay upfront for the addition I didn't get. I was issued a refund after a lot of back and forth. With this experience, I will not get another Hyundai when this lease its up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michael P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

If I could go back

I have never had so many problems with a new vehicle. Doors unlocking on their own, speaker sound cutting off and only playing from certain speakers at certain times. Paint clipping manufacturer defect. Hard as hell ride for passengers in the backseat. Wish I could go back. It looks amazing but that’s about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 3416 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores