Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)

Reviews


JD
gravatar
JONATHAN D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Front camera sensor error

Sensor error or blockage within the first month of use. It's not acceptable for a new vehicle of this brand and trim. You would expect to have a premeium and reliable vehicle, instead you are left with an issue that remains everyday.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOAN H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

I was sold an all wheel drive . Didn’t need it

The salesman at the dealership was very poor in the fact that he didn’t educate me on the fact it was an all-wheel-drive and I said to him it looks like this Tucson is much bigger than the 2022 sons and he was insistent that it wasn’t larger I cautioned him that I had a small garage and that I needed to make sure it wasn’t bigger well I got home and it was bigger but the worst of it is finding out that I had purchased an all wheel drive and now the gas mileage is horrible other than that it’s an amazing car I love Hondas I love the Tucson so I just wish it wasn’t enlarged and its size and I wanted a front wheel
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Angela D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Disappointed

Having leased 4 prior Hyundai Santa Fe’s I decided to go with a Tucson because of price and availability. The car has a good pick up and is a nice looking vehicle. However, I am very disappointed in the performance, noise level while driving, inconsistent connection with Apple car play, poor quality of seat fabric, inconvenience of placement of seat warmers, poor radio controls and poor performance of door controls making it impossible to lock and unlock doors unless using the key fob. I would not recommend this vehicle. Can’t wait for my lease to end. Never felt that way with any of my Santa Fe models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOSE MARI J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Not the best design

Body style is nice but need some update . Need to paint or change the aluminum trim so it doesn’t get corroded. Passer seat need to be updated not manual adjustment. Need to have an eco mode .leathers seats need some material update .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WALTER H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/03/2022
Verified Review

beautiful inside and outside. Great ride. Lower than expected city mpg and horrifically loud reverse noise.

we bought this car for my wife. we tested out about 10 other vehicles and when she saw this car and drove it, that was it. its a beauty. highway mpg often 38+, city at best 32-33mpg. these are the numbers we're hitting at about 2000-3000 miles. One thing we did not notice when test driving was how loud the reverse noise is. From inside the car, you can't really tell, given that this vehicle insulates well against external noise. However , when standing outside...wow. This suv is nearly perfect to me and I give it high marks in nearly all categories. I love so much about it. However I will likely trade it in sooner than I want to because of the noise it makes in reverse. There are forums dedicated to this issue online and some downplay it but the issue is truly real. The noise it makes in reverse is very loud and sounds like a school bus or a dump truck backing up. Have you ever been woken up by a dump truck beeping outside your home? That is nearly how loud this reverse noise is. I have set off the alarms of other vehicles when out in public when backing up and can hear the noise all throughout my home when my wife backs out of the drive way. Why on earth would anybody need to be able to hear this back up noise from within a building? Loudness is one major issue. Positioning of the reverse noise speaker is another. The noise is transmitted from the front, not the rear as you would expect given that you're probably trying to warn other persons and or vehicles behind you. Major design and function issue. The placement seems like a rushed add on to meet some sort of safety rule. I recommend that anyone considering this vehicle listen to it in reverse both from within the car and outside the car. Anyone living in a very quiet area or apartment complex where parking is near residences should be wary of this vehicle. Also , for those who drive mostly in the city, the mpg is not as high as advertised. I imagine this will make it signficantly less of an appealing factor to others when attempting to re-sell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GLENN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Only 30 mpg

We bought a hybrid for the gas mileage. It was probably the most important consideration in buying a vehicle. Hyundai rated it 38/38 mpg city/hwy, but I've never come close to that. We've had it a couple months now, and I average 30 mpg on the freeway. I'm a conservative driver, setting the cruise control to 72. AC is off, and no hills. In terms of driver experience, it accelerates well, handles well, and the seats are comfortable, however all the safety beeps are very annoying. The back-up beep is so loud I'm sure it wakes up the neighbors. It beeps when you hug the inside of a curve. It beeps when you turn the turn signal on. All the constant beeping makes the car not much fun to drive. I realize these are intended as safety features, however my 2022 VW ID.4 doesn't make any of these noises, and as a result is much more enjoyable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GLENN L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/25/2022
Verified Review

Reported MPG is a Hoax

Despite Consumer Report reviews and government testing reviews, actual fuel efficiency is terrible. Insurance Institute for Highway Safety stated 24 MPG City and 29 MPG Highway with Combined City/Hwy at 26 MPG. Actual for an above average conservative driver is 19-20 MPG City; and 22-23 MPG Hwy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KAYLEE K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

2022 Tuscon after 3 months

I have had a 2022 Tuscon for 3 months and have had a fair share of issues. While driving the entertainment screen freezes on the rearview camera and you can't get to the main screen until you turn the car off. The car has also been having issues turning off. It just says "engine is on" but the button doesn't turn it off. The design of the car is great, but I am worried about the reliability after having problems with it already.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
AMANDA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

This car is comfortable and stylish but….

There is a major issue with the transmission and/or engine. This issue causes a major “stumble” when shifting, occasionally throwing passengers back and forth. There is no fix for this issue! We had the transmission replaced after just 2 months of owning the vehicle and the issue is still there. We believe it’s a computer issue in the transmission but Hyundai refuses to acknowledge the issue and find a fix, even with tons of data from our dealership. We are stuck with a vehicle that has a constant “stumble” between 2nd and 3rd gear, going anywhere from 25mph and 40mph.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JENNIFER F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Mileage is not at all what is advertised.

If the review was only on looks and features it would be a 5 star. However I purchased the Hybrid model due to advertised mileage of 38/38. I’m getting 30 on average over 10k miles into driving. Never have I had a vehicle perform so poorly under the advertised fuel economy. Total scam—don’t bother going with the hybrid because it is getting essentially comparable fuel economy to the base model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLAUDIA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful with no substance

I was so excited to purchase this vehicle but sadly after I realized I made a mistake. The design an exterior look is what drew me in but the vehicle has many mechanical defects. I was disappointed overall
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/16/2022 12:35 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Claudia. We have opened a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Jasmine, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

DV
gravatar
DEVIN V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/01/2022
Verified Review

Would not buy again

Very dissatisfied in the lack of features for the price. You’d think for a brand new 2022 car it would have at the bare minimum automatic seats and you’d be able to use the Hyundai app to start the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BALAJI C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/02/2022
Verified Review

Let down

Expected a lot more for the 2022 model, basic features are not available, no blindspot/ reverse warning, the lift gate needs to be manually opened, too noisy. The dealer promised an OEM remote start and it's a year now nothing done. Overall a BAD BUY. I'm not sure whether there's going to be any response to this survey, hope it's not a waste of time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/03/2022 07:22 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Balaji. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AF
gravatar
ANGELA F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/06/2022
Verified Review

Electrical problems

1. GPS system required Factory update due to malfunction 2. Tail lights had to replaced due to condensation inside at only 13,000 miles 3. Front view camera replaced due to short in wiring system which caused all warning/hazard light to light up on dash and car to be towed to dealership at only 13,500 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BELLA H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Tuscon.

Went over this before. Call if have questions and you want more info. These surveys take too much time. Even the word count of 200 characters. I ignore these surveys for the very reason. Call if want more input.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IS
gravatar
IRENE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

Don't trade your car in here. They are heartless. The finance guy is awful to work with. I could hear him talking to the sales rep on the phone about me. I wish I had never gone to this dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/28/2022 01:48 PM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Irene. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

KP
gravatar
KETAN P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Poor quality

Brand new car has faulty parts, within 10 days of purchase and below 300 mile. Service center found bad AMP to replace. I am disappointed as it is a brand new car with faulty part. No QA done before selling ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Great if you don't actually live in Tucson.

I don't live in Tucson, but I chose this color scheme on this vehicle specifically because live in the dessert. The AC is not suited for this climate but the dealer states it meets the minimum standard, and therefore there is not authorized warranty repair to be done. This is after admitting that multiple units had arrived from the factory low on refrigerant charge. They wont check my level because it requires the vacuum and replacement of the refrigerant which must be authorized by the warranty??? What good is a warranty that you will not honor?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/10/2022 06:26 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Michael. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

NM
gravatar
NATHANIEL M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Radio broke in the first 2 weeks

The title says it all, brand new car and it less than a week and the radio went out. Good luck getting it fixed in a decent amount of time. If the electronics are failing that quickly in a brand new car it makes you wonder what else is going to fail in rapid succession.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/01/2022 08:50 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Nathaniel. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

SR
gravatar
SUZANN R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Sleek Exterior/Interior, Bluelink system failed

I genuinely love the looks and feel while driving this vehicle. Rides smooth and it has the power. Seats are comfortable for long rides. Vent guards could have been a little larger not much play to be able to crack windows. The pinstripes are worth the wait to have put on. Bluelink system has many issues. Black screen, sound cuts in/out, automatically resets itself without warning, wouldn’t connect with phone within a month of owning the vehicle, dealership hard restarted system to reconnect phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/06/2022 10:03 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Suzann. Please feel free to contact our BlueLink customer care team at (855) 225-8354, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 3416 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Westlake Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1782 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(74) ReScores