Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(409 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(409 Reviews)

Reviews


AS
gravatar
Avi S.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/12/2022

ממש מאוכזב

יונדאי טוסון 2022 דיזל יש לי המון בעיות מהיום הראשון דלוקה נורת הזהרה ולא מצליחים לבטל אותה וגם כל הזמן יש לי המון פיח והרכב לא סוחב הרכב לא אצלי הוא במוסך ואין חלקים אין ממיר להחלפה אני ממש סובל מהרכב
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARLENE P.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Will have to pass on Hyundai going forward!

The speakers just stoped working. The alerts sounds just stopped working. I can’t even hear a voice call nor listen to music And nobody knows what causes the issues Not only that the service department is under staffed. Get them some help to fix your vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/14/2022 02:19 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

AS
gravatar
ADAM S.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Tucson hybrid summary

Poor mpg. Nice looking front lighting but not great at night. Panoramic roof only opens partially. Lack of front camera views. Touchscreen poor choice from mfr. constantly needs cleaning. Controls take away from driving vs some knobs. Wipers cannot be lifted off glass for weather purposes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BORYS K.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Extremely low powered, higher fuel consumption more than it says on a sticker

Extremely low powered, higher fuel consumption more than it says on a sticker. These features like the engine power and and the fuel consumption are most important, and it feels like it's way under what hyundai is showing. This is a second hyundai vehicle and we love the brand but feels like we got less that prommissed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/20/2022 01:06 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

TT
gravatar
TOMIKA T.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Poor quality

This vehicle is very pleasing to the eyes, but reliability and driving quality is low. I have had my car about 30 days and I am experiencing issues with the brake and acceleration of the vehicle. This was my first Hyundai and most likely my last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TAVON J.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Failed transmission within days of purchase

Within 1 day of purchase my transmission failed. Almost a month later; still no resolve. Worst first new car purchase ever. I’ve been waiting on a response from Hyundai on a buy back for nearly 2 weeks. Dealer has wiped hands clear of responsibility. Crappy situation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHEILA C.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

The hybrid version

the 2023 Tucson hybrid SEL convenience package window sticker says it's supposed to get 37 miles per gallon, however it is only getting 26 miles to the gallon. ALM Hyundai of Florence South Carolina the dealership does not return phone calls and keep pushing it off claiming it has to be broken in I now have over 2000 miles on the vehicle and still 26 miles to the gallon. Stay away from ALM Hyundai of Florence they have the worst after sale customer service in the world.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/19/2023 01:26 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Sheila. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

TH
gravatar
TUWANNA H.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

This is not the vehicle I purchased!

This is not the vehicle I purchased. I would never ever recommend Palmer’s Hyundai to anyone if they were in the market for a new or used vehicle! Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place! My experience has been nothing short of a nightmare!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/25/2023 02:49 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

JF
gravatar
Jose F.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

Low fuel economy! Not even close to what they claim.

I thought my fuel economy would get better after driving it a while but it only got worse. I hope there’s something wrong with my Tucson so they can fix it. It would be a shame if all Tucsons sucked this bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/30/2023 11:41 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

Mine wasn't assembled properly.

Before I could make my first payment I had to take my Tucson to the dealer as my AWD warning light came on. With less than 1,000 miles on the car, the AWD control module needs replaced. As the dealer started to make the repair they found that the sun roof drains weren't connected during assembly which allowed water to invade the car causing water damage to several trim pieces and also short out the AWD control module. Luckily everything is covered under warranty, but I'd much rather have a car that was built properly. I only have 1,000 miles driven so far, but I don't have much confidence going forward. With that being said, customer service has been great as I get my car repaired. So far Hyundai is making it right and have been good to work with, but it's just disappointing to have issues with a brand new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BARBARA W.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Not happy with car

Totally bad experience. Always afraid something else is going to happen. Wish I had just kept my old car. I have been upset almost since I brought the car. I shouldn’t have to take the car in this many times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/11/2022 08:05 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

FV
gravatar
FLORITA V.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Speakers stop working

Speakers have stopped working twice within less of a month of ownership. It is very disappointing, I reached out to the dealership, and I had to take it in for a checkup but then the issue happened again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 03:40 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CG
gravatar
CANDICE G.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Nothing exceptional, and feels unsafe to drive

Driver seat rolls shoulders forward, headrest is awful. Maybe it fits a taller person better, but I’m not that short. Lane assist and cruise control are abrupt; lane assist is often wrong. Car shuts off when stopped, turns on and lunges. Poor quality material/plastic means it is easily marred. Regret the purchase all around. Visibility is poor, and because the interior is smaller than the exterior, it is hard to gauge size when driving/parking. This is made worse by poorly shaped passenger/rear windows which are hard to see out of. Car lock and unlock sound the same, and buttons are next to each other, so I’m always second guessing if it’s locked. Can’t check because if you walk up with the key the door opens.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/09/2022 02:00 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

Could be my last purchase of Hyundai vehicle.

Having functional audio system is a major component. The Audio system of my brand new 2023 Tucson limited failed within the first 3 months of ownership. Very disappointed! To make matters worse, a service appointment is not available for 2 months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 09:04 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Frank. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

RW
gravatar
RYAN W.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Electronics are a problem

The reliability of the connection with Apple CarPlay is inconsistent. Wireless charging doesn’t work correctly. Safety system (lane keep, emergency braking) are nice but very inconsistent and cause hazards as much as they help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/26/2022 08:38 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

CR
gravatar
Cassie R.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Hybrid not worth it

I love the look of the car and it is very comfortable. Unfortunately, the gas mileage is not good and way less than what is advertised. I have a hybrid, which advertises 38mpg and I am currently getting around 23 mpg- which is poor even for a regular, non-hybrid vehicle. I am very displeased in that regard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/26/2023 02:10 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Cassie. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JL
gravatar
JIAWEI L.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Very bad production precision

Hyundai provides some equips which are only available in other brands higher trims. But they get very bad production precisions. Gaps are horribly excessive, door cannot fits into the car frame, vent gates cannot fully close.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/23/2022 01:26 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LP
gravatar
LAMONT P.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2022
Verified Review

Disappointed

Bought new and the past 3 months I have no sound from my speakers no sound from safety features no radio on XM radio and no Bluetooth do not work. Anything with sound does not work. Took the vehicle back to the dealership. They said there’s nothing further they can do because they do not know if it needs a part or that something has to get fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASMINE T.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle but mileage is so disappointing

The vehicle was great externally, and on the test drive. However, once I took it home, I proceeded to notice that the mileage I was receiving in my hybrid was much lower than promised. Upon doing more research, there were accounts of others, receiving the same problem, which improved after the first couple of thousand miles. I waited until 3000 miles and continued to receive the exact same mileage I received when I first took the vehicle home. After calling my dealership, I brought my car in and they told me that there was nothing wrong with it and there was nothing they could do. I am currently receiving between 25 and 27 mpg on highway driving and between 28 and 30 mpg in city on a promise of an average of 36/37 City/Highway. I am very disappointed at this sense I have a friend who currently has a non-hybrid Kona that she can get up to 40 miles per gallon when driving conservatively. I drive very conservatively never going above speed limits and not using the Excelerator often and also continue to drive my hybrid and eco-mode and I am getting nowhere near that. I am fueling up constantly, and it is defeating the entire purpose of me purchasing a hybrid. So disappointing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/04/2023 08:10 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jasmine. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

CM
gravatar
CAROLYN M.
2023 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Good Car, but the media sounds disappear

Good car overall, but the media sound disappear for no reason and it’s a brand new car. I mean all sounds are gone like radio, gps, an any media devices that you use that produce a sound. I had to disconnect my battery to bring the sound back. Engineers need to look into this. I hope they fix this issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/16/2023 11:03 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Carolyn. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (855) 225-8354, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 406 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Conicelli Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(255) ReScores