2020
Hyundai
Veloster N

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(37 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BG
BRIAN G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
POCTY
Road and track pointed me in the right direction! 200

Pros
PCOTY

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVEN B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
What a great car
Test drove a 2020 Veloster N w/ (perf.pkg). Traded my Mazda 3 hatch in, for the "N". Only issue's 1. No auto trans offering 2.No inexpensive winter tire option. I used (sport tuning '18 rims 48mm offset/ toyo G3-ice 225/40r18) they fit nicely. Factory '19 snows are pricey!

Pros
Fun and exhilarating ride. Great sound system & info center.

Cons
Only manual transmission.
No inexpensive winter tire option. (i.e. lower priced rims & snow tires).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2020
Great car unless you face heavy traffic or less than smooth roads. Great for what it is.
Quick. Fun. Very customizable. Suspension is too firm even in softest mode for 15+ miles on any think but very smooth roads. Road/wind noise very noticeable. A fun weekend car but not a daily driver .

Pros
Acceleration and handling. Customization options on the fly.

Cons
Ride comfort, noisy cabin, no DCT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DALE P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020
Hyundai wins again.
I researched for many months. At 72 years old, I felt like this auto might be my last hurrah, so I looked at everything out there. Sedate sedans to Corvettes and everything between. Electric to gas hogs. NOTHING compares to the Veloster for any criteria when price is included. Nothing.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
With more money, interior would be softer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
2020 Veloster N PP rocks!
The Hyundai Veloster N PP for 2020 simply rocks! I've had the car for a couple of months and LOVE to drive it every day to work and back home not to mention every chance I get otherwise. I love it. I love everything about it.

Pros
Pretty much every feature...

Cons
Why can't I default to my Custom mode when starting?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luke A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
THE hothatch
Coming from a supercharged challenger i wanted a better commuter car that was still fun...enter the veloster N. It has enough power and the handling to give me my thrills and offers a comfy ride for my 100mi round trip commute for work. The engine is quick to respond, nice feeling clutch, extremely smooth gearbox and the exhaust....this was the icing on the cake for me. Switching to N/N custom with the exhaust set to its most aggressive, you dont ever hear this on a 4cyl turbo from the factory. Add in a very respectable sound system and nice big red brakes for this little hatch and under $30k its a steal

Pros
Great in turns, great throttle response and exhaust note, comfy interior and easy to use interface

Cons
Only downside is lots of hard plastic in the cab, not a deal breaker for me tho

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NICOLAS M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
A lot of car for the money.
Make no mistake, this car is powerful and very fun to drive. The Veloster N is the best purchase in regards to a vehicle that I have ever made. It has all the features you could want at a price point that cannot be beat. If you're in the market for a fun, smart, performance vehicle, this is it!

Pros
Fun, fast, handles very well, and a head turner.

Cons
Very limited options for additional features such as a moonroof, leather, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Austin W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Best sub 30k car out there!
Absolute thrill to drive, checks all the boxes for a fun daily, I just wish the seats would have had a leather option with heated seats and heated steering wheel. I have yet to do any modifications or maintenance but it seems like an easy platform to work on!

Pros
Everything about the vehicle and warranty

Cons
No option for leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Myron B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Fun track car and daily drivable
I have enjoyed this car for a few months now. I have had the opportunity to take it on track and really enjoyed the performance especially considering the price of the car. I also use it to take my family around and having a back door to the car is really convenient for seating my daughter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joe G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Get a performance car of the year as a value daily driver
I wanted to a driver's car to replace my 8th gen Civic SI. The new Veloster N is the performance car of the year for Road and Track. It's fun and funky. Yet practical enough for a couple of passengers and a full grocery run.

Pros
Fun. Very versatile. superior engine sounds. Great driver feel. Looks better than Type R.

Cons
Less visibility in back. Reputation is meh among those who don't know Hyundai . interior is too modest for some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brandon H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great sports car
This car is made for people who love to drive. Only manual transmission, adjustable suspension, exhaust, steering, it's all there.
It pulls like the CR250's I used to race, handles like a go cart on rails. It's a no joke track car that's street legal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anthony R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
2020 Veloster N
Love this vehicle it is a great value for the price. The interior could use some upgraded materials. The performance and handling is great for an entry level compact car. The fact that the car has only three doors is a odd concept seeing that there is space for a forth door on the drivers side which would make rear entry better.

Pros
Fun to drive & Great value for the price paid.

Cons
The interior could use a better surface than hard plastic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
bad gad mileage
I think the only problem is the gas mileage is not greatwhat other than that I love my car very good car very fun to drive with recommend to anyone interested and another negative thing about it it is not made to be driven in the snow I have attempted to drive in the snow and I was sliding all over the place so I would recommend anybody who has this car to definitely have a second car if you live in the area where it snows

Cons
Not very good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
2020 Veloster N Performance - Rocks!
Just purchased. Love this car!!!!!! Performance and handling are outstanding!!! Real-time control over suspension, steering, exhaust are amazing. If you haven't already, test drive one now! Great value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sean M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Veloster N
I love this car, can’t help but smile while driving it. ..............................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jesus E.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Kapop pops
Crackle pop pop gurgle. Omg sooounds.... Peoplencomplain anout the hard plastics in the vehicle... Why are you buying it? I dont touch the plastics.. The car is plain fun.. Was saving for the civic type r... Saw a video of the type r versus this.. Went what is that.. Teat drove it and bought it.. (I own a type r overseas) i love both.. But for the money.. Veloster n all day

Pros
Performance
Value
Styling

Cons
Apparently hard plastics... But not my problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kay G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Quite possibly the most fun car I've driven in a long time
The Hyundai Veloster N is everything I wanted it to be and more. It goes from mildly irritated but not scary house cat, to full blown angry tiger at the touch of a button. I can effortlessly switch from a car that begs to be revved and swung around corners, to eco mode where the car quietens down, the suspension becomes softer and the steering heavier to settle in for a longer commute to work. I bought the Performance Blue model and it is as loud both visually and audibly. There is nothing more satisfying that rolling into the gas station with racing mode engaged and seeing heads pop out from behind the pumps to see what just arrived. If you see a Blue Veloster on the highway you know exactly what it is. My husband has a 2006 manual 350z, and we also own a Tesla Model 3, and the Veloster N blows both of them out of the water.
I also like the styling. Hyundai stayed true to the original Veloster styling, but modernized it and made it more aggressive and eye catching. The same on the inside also. Another reason I chose the Performance blue is because the interior accent color is blue on all the N models. I wish the seatbelts and the accent color were blue for the Performance Blue models, and then red for the others. Seems a little odd to have blue seatbelts and blue interior accents on a red, white or black vehicle. But that is a small complaint seeing as I wanted the Performance Blue color anyway. Overall I recommend this car to anyone in the market for a hot hatch, Definitely worth learning to drive stick for. I learnt to drive stick as I was born and raised in the UK, but made the switch from my automatic that I bought when I moved to the USA, to the Veloster N and won't go back. This car is worth all the minor inconveniences that come with driving a stick shift. I love this car, and will not be selling it, even if I want something different.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Chester F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2019
Fun Car
Love to drive car. Have some work to do on finding fix for door problem.

Fun car to drive. Have some work to do with driver door problem when temp turns cold. Don't like having to crawl in car from passenger side to open drivers door from inside.

Pros
Fun to drive good handling

Cons
Drivers door won't open when temp is cold.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elizabeth T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Great Car
Veloster N is a very sporty car. Fast and sounds great. Plenty of room and easy to drive. Great value for the cost. Dealership in Hagerstown, Maryland (Massey) was fantastic. They take great care of you.

Pros
Stylish
Fast
Sounds great

Cons
Steering is a little hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZH
Zachary H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Fun car, totally worth the money
This vehicle is so much fun and still a good daily driver. I'm glad I ended up deciding to trade in my '13 turbo for this. It sounds great, feels and handles great. Definitely worth the money even when buying new.

Pros
Performance, features, sound system, N system, design

Cons
Summer tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total