2020
Hyundai
Veloster N

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(70 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
ANDRES M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Amazing fun car
I think hyundai's team did a fantastic job on the execution of the N model. .

Pros
love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRANDI F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
A Real Head-Turner!
It took awhile for me to decide, but I'm so glad I finally pulled the plug and purchased the Veloster N. It is an amazing car and every time I drive it, I have a great time. The best part about it is turning heads when ripping out of the parking lot after work - it never gets old!

Pros
Exhaust sound
Comfortable seats
Sound system
Manual transmission
TURBO

Cons
?????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Amazing Commuter and Performance car
I bought my Veloster new last year. I commute 40 miles everyday, mixed flat and hills. Average great fuel economy and comfortable drive. N mode is a fantastic feature when you want to have some fun. Multiple engine and chassis features are customizable in the menu. Overall love the car, great purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAN J.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Why is this an enjoyable car?
As a male 73 year old this is the only new car I have ever bought. Previous cars, all used, include 1955 Porche Speedster, Porche 1600 normal, Volvo 444, 142's, 1994 Audi "Uhr" Quatro, all purchased as .....used cars.
My present Veloster N is a thoroughly delightful ride. It is very satisfying driver enthusiast experience and is a vehicle that I am frankly
proud to own. I enjoy the the daily ritual of polishing an unassisted smooth double clutching" heal and toe down shift" braking technique as way of keeping alive, present and involved with a goo driver experience.


w

Pros
Attention to details

Cons
Rear view visibility!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOSPEH P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
x
This car is a hoot to drive! I traded a Mazda Miata on this Veloster, and could not be happier. The Veloster will do everything that Mazda could in road holding, but out accelerate the Mazda easily. I enjoy driving this vehicle every time that I get in it.

Pros
A fantastic vehicle!

Cons
Please reverse the position of the speedometer and tachometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FRED T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
fun
All about the drive. Looks great, sounds great, drives exceptionally well. Enough creature comforts (with none of the nonsense) and fuel economy to make it a solid daily driver. The warranty from Hyundai and a lifetime engine guarantee from the dealership are exceptional too. Plus all maintenance is paid for for the first three years by Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NOAH M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
A drivers car that can fullfill many roles
I wanted, I got it, and now have owned it for a year. I put 16,000 miles on it in the first 6 months. I have used it for deliveries and sales. I have gone too car shows and hit every country road I can. This car is a pure hoot. Fast and agile. Affordable but focused. This is not just an amazing car it is proof that when engineers get their way and the stars align real cars can be made. From the powerful bulky 4 cylinder turbo too the locked front dif and Pirelli tires made specifically for this model it is smile producing fun machine.

Pros
Manual 6 speed
Twinscroll turbo
Locked front dif
Amazing suspension
Sound
This car is viscerally engaging
Reminds people why front wheel drive hot hatches
Rule the streets and tracks

Cons
Hard too find
Made in low numbers
Not famous yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MITCHEL C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
A little powerhouse from Hyundai
I'm impressed with the styling, power, handling, technology, features, customization, and gas mileage of this car. It has an excellent amount of power, handled like it's on rails, and gets up to 30mpg. It's amazing to see Hyundai put this much dedication into a hatch. Thank you Hyundai for this little powerhouse!

Pros
styling, power, handling, technology, features, stereo, customization, and gas mileage.

Cons
Lack of safety features like lane assist, adaptive cruise control, etc, and an auto start feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Best vehicle experience ever
amazing vehicle experience. will definitly recommend the dealership and vehicle to friends and family. super excited to have this vehicle for the years to come, 10 out of 10 experience. #hyundai for life
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
The care is great overall. The only things I would change would be the driver's seat. It should be power instead of manual and with more adjustability. It's a performance car and how one sits in very important.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
FOREST K.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Outstanding performance for the price
This car rocks! It’s not the most comfortable or quietest car on the market but it is very usable as a daily driver. Easy to change performance settings and the fact that this car can rip it up at the track is a cherry on top. This is definitely a driver’s car. Great job Hyundai!

Pros
Quick
Fun
Useable as a daily driver
Good looking
Driver car!

Cons
Cheap interior
Rear seat could use some love
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTIAN S.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2020
Sexy Car with Lots of Power
I love the look of this car, it definitely gets attention on the road. It's really fun to drive. But the intermittent hard-start and smelling of exhaust when backing up make me wonder if I want to continue leasing and/or buy this car outright. And of course, the same old dealership run-around, mind games, fake playing with numbers B.S. is a major turn-off which makes me wonder if I want to deal with this dealership again. The actual salesperson, Carl, was cool though.

Pros
Great looking, bad-ass car

Cons
The hard-start and smelling of exhaust when backing up make me wonder if I want to continue leasing and/or buy this car outright.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OL
Omar L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Hyundai Veloster N
The Hyundai Veloster N is the best car I have driven and has really good styling and performance. Everything about the car is amazing from the interior and to the exterior. It was my dream car and now my daily driver. Price is really affordable and you get all you need and then some.

Pros
Exhaust noise, comfortable, styling, and price

Cons
Needs more horsepower and 4wd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARKO M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2020
Incredible car with horrible quality paint.
I love this car so much. So much that I am willing to overlook the fact that it has the worst quality paint I've ever seen on a production vehicle. Chips and scratches ALL over the car straight from the dealership with less than 20 miles on the odometer. The clear coat seems like it basically does not exist. The only indication of it is the multitude of bubbles I have found in it. There are also tiny rust spots under the paint all over the car, straight off the lot.

Amazing car, I was just hoping to keep it looking nice and this seems impossible with the quality of paint Hyundai is using. I wish they wouldn't cut corners here.

Pros
The most fun you can have in a new car under $40k. Absolutely incredible driving experience, ridiculously good suspension, and plenty of power. This car is amazing.

Cons
It seems they were able to offer the Veloster N at such a price by skimping on things like the paint quality. Very disappointed in that aspect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PETER J.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
Big Bang for the Buck! Big Bangs from the exhaust!
I was very interested in the Civic type R, but when I wanted to test drive the car, the dealer wouldn't allow it. They just wanted me to buy it. That seemed ridiculous to me. I felt there was something they wanted to hide. So, I did research on the internet and YOUTUBE. I found the Veloster N was the way to go. I test drove the Veloster N. I was immediately sold. The N is such an impressive sports car. The handling is that of a car equal to the Honda type R, which in itself is impressive. The engine is powerful, it feels like a strong V-6. The warranty is best on the market.
If one is in the market for a performance car, and good reliability is a concern, then the Veloster N is the one you need to take for a test drive. This car is a little monster!

Pros
Excellent handling, braking, and reliability. The variable tune exhaust. Ergonomics are perfect. Seats are comfortable, without extremely side bolstering. Controls are 100% simply useable.

Cons
The interior is low budget but functional. The ride, even on the softest setting, is firm, but this is a sports car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Practical fun; accessible driving performance at a high level.
Excellent car for performance driving. Good mileage. Very useful and enjoyable to drive. Very quick and confidence-inspiring. Designed with care and precision. Much planning and driver-oriented touches. A daily driver that also provides sportiness and a marvelous precision of controls and handling.

Pros
Design; performance; comfort; overall driveability

Cons
Not a sport-utility but shouldn't be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANTHONY P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Veloster N
The car is amazing for what you pay. There are understandable (and well documented in reviews of the car) trade-offs made on the interior of the car and it is missing some of the other "driver-assist" features like blind spot monitoring etc, but in my experience those are not things that most people who are seriously interested in this car will care too much about. When you consider the price and the smiles per gallon you get on this car, even while completely stock, it is the best in its class. Hyundai offers an extensive warranty on the car as well, and has made documents public that tracking your car will NOT void your warranty in any shape or form- and that this is how they intended the Veloster N to be used. Very pleased with my purchase, and my only regret is that I waited until 2020 to finally test drive and purchase one.

Pros
Nearly everything.

Cons
Interior has hard plastics which could scratch easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
AUSTIN A.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Inexpensive Fun
A very fun and practical car at a great value. Having the ability to choose comfort and fuel economy or speed and handling at the push of a button is awesome. I was also very impressed with the sound system, braking, and fuel economy (up to 34 mpg so far). It is quite practical as an every day driver, but can turn into a track-ready monster in an instant.

Pros
Power, cornering, braking, customization of drive systems, drive modes, exhaust sound, sound system, styling and appearance, and price.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Love this car
Was on the fence about the car but after test driving one I knew it was the car for me. Still discovering new things about it a month later and where I live there is a large group of other Veloster N owners I have now made friends with and meet with regularly.

Pros
So far everything

Cons
Wish it had a fog light option, but thats just a personal preference other than that, none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OC
OLIVER C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Paint
I think a clear bra should be standard option on this car. Paint does not do well on highway. Also dealer need to make sure tire pressure is right upon giving car to customer. Mine was very low for weeks before my lights came on

Pros
Amazing in almost every way

Cons
Paint quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total