2020
Hyundai
Veloster N

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(97 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
MARK M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2021
Veloster
This car does very much very well. With snow tires & wheel (from tire rack) - Excellent in winter driving situations. Good performance and economy. Comfortable for long drives as well as errands. Excellent for track days - no brake fade; no engine overheating; no understeer, responsive steering. A great car in the tradition of hot hatchbacks. So far very durable and reliable.

Pros
Performance, appearance, handling, design.

Cons
Lack of built-in GPS, heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Casey M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Hyundai Veloster N
The Hyundai Veloster N is an amazing vehicle. Not only is it fun to drive but it’s also very comfortable and affordable. I would recommend Hyundai to any friend or family member based on the service I received from the dealership. The warranty’s speak for themselves about how Hyundai sees their product.

Pros
Very fun to drive very affordable for a sports car

Cons
It’s the highest trim for the car but didn’t have leather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ross R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
My first “hot hatch”
I am a professional mechanic for a living. Because I get my fill of mechanical exploits at my job I have grown to prefer buying factory hot rods to drive myself. Cars that are already performance based from the beginning. I have had several Mustangs over the years, there was always a special version available. Then I saw the Veloster N. Something different yet still factory special. One test drive and I was almost sold. The more I read and looked at the car the more I noticed hardly anyone had anything negative to say about the car. I am very satisfied with my purchase and as others have said I have a smile on my face every time I drive it. Don’t see how you can go wrong for the money. It’s been rock solid so far!! The only thing I would like to see is some real carpet underneath the premium floor mats.

Pros
Exciting performance, go cart like handling, lowered looking stance, easy to operate features, strong build quality, aftermarket enhancements readily available.

Cons
I would love to have real carpet underneath the floor mats over what looks to be some kind of material sprayed onto a backing designed to cover the floor. It actually comes loose as the vacuum attachment is pulled across.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARSHALL H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Little speedster on the freeway!
Fun to drive and eager to please. The exhaust tone is fun to hear. The 6 speed is smooth as it can be. Great front vision and the drive is very comfortable. I will look at the new Hyundai Velloster N in the near future.

Pros
Sound system was confusing at first. A person at another dealership was very friendly and explained quite a bit about the sound system and my use of my ipod.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
the best all around vehicle great performance great economy the "best of both worlds"
I have 5 new cars all were Hyundai's . A 2012 Accent , 2013 Elantra GT , 2015 Veloster Rspec , 2019 Veloster N Base . 2020eloste N performance pack . I have been a loyal Hyundai customer since 2012 .I came over from Ford 30+ years . I have liked the styling of Hyundai and feel that you have made great strides tward being possibly the best Manufacturer around .I look forward to to seeing what is next from the Hyundai Brand .

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
offer a 2 door model stay with 18 in wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Adrian R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Veloster n
This is my second veloster I had a 2013 before my 2020 and I loved it so much I got my 2020 very happy with it I love the design but the interior could use some color to it and wish it had more options like a sunroof but I love it so im happy with everything

Pros
Style, rims, overall the design

Cons
No sunroof, some color in the interior , just minor things like that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ADAM L.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Great bang for the buck
Excellent budget friendly hot hatch! love driving it around town, great work by hyundai on introducing a car to really compete with honda. gas mileage can be a little iffy if you do alot of in town short trips

Pros
Fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
PAUL V.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Bang for the buck
Bought this car to use as a fun daily driver, and it has not disappointed. Every commute to work it's put a smile on my face. Not the most practical as a family car, but it's perfect for my purpose. It's a total driver's car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Scott T.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021
A true "hot hatch" with loads of personality!
Been driving RWD V-8 performance cars for 25 years but this car is as much fun as any of them! The car was built to be driven. Quick. Responsive. Very high "fun factor!" On my way to 12k with no issues.

Cons
The 2020 interiors are pretty cheap. I understand the 2021's are better with much better seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2021
Fun on own roads
Good for freeway not really a daily driver alot of road noise and stalls alot on takeoff the clutch is too sensitive corners on rails though above 80 steering gets loose better with windows up still best performance per dollar

Pros
alot of fun to drive

Cons
Not fun in any traffic loud and too punchy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHARLES C.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2021
Good all around
Great car sounds amazing it’s amazing in the corners paint could be better interior needs better seats just the right amount of tech I actually like the plastics it’s easy to keep clean the manual trans shifts smooth even better with the short shift kit ...

Pros
Fun fast and still a lil practical with the 3 doors

Cons
Not awd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JIMMY F.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Best hot hatch for the money
If you're looking for a fun all-rounder, this is your car. Period. The Veloster N is quick, it handles great, it sounds awesome, and is practical. If you want all out performance get the more expensive Type R. If you want a nicer interior get the more expensive GTI. But if you just want a car that prioritizes fun, get the Veloster N. It's an absolute blast. Also, one of the best features it has is the ability to completely customize the powertrain and chassis dynamics. I can't think of another car that can do that at this price point. Overall, fantastic value.

Pros
Fun to drive
Great value
Practical
Customizable dynamics
Sounds great
Simple and easy infotainment and controls

Cons
The badge (sadly)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
TYLER Z.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Watch a Review on Youtube. It's all there.
The car, for a car, is amazing. Drives wonderfully. Super fast. Great brakes. Great exhaust sounds.
The car is a tad smaller than most hatchbacks, the 3 doors are a little interesting, but doesn't detract from my opinion of the car. I actually think the passenger side looks sexier. Could use more features like adaptive cruise control or lane deviation.
The audio quality with their 'Infinity' sound system is TERRIBLE. -9 bass +6 mid -9 treble. There is no room for adjustment. The only time it sounds 'normal' is when the volume is cranked to 35 with these settings. Below that there is always something that doesn't sound right.

Pros
Drives wonderfully.
Super fast.
Great brakes.
Great exhaust sounds.

Cons
Sound system is TERRIBLE stock, 'acceptable' once heavily adjusted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JUSTIN W.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Veloster N... Lots of fun
Second car I've owned. Bring that this is my current daily driver, I wanted a car that would fill all my basic vehicle needs and still be fun when I want to have fun and this car checks all the boxes. Performance, steering, suspension and exhaust sounds are amazing but can be toned down for more casual driving when you want. Living in New England, I haven't had any issues with snow or ice yet with good snow tires. Great car and great performance for the price. Nothing else comes close.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHUNHUAI M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Best hot hatch fun to drive , customisable driving features made easy .
Best hot hatch you can buy . offers more features than the competition and sounds great. The suspension is hard on n mode so you can make the sharper turns on track , and theres also a n custom mode where you can adjust the suspension
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cythnia D.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2021
Love it
I love my Veloster N. I gave 4 starts because the first month gave me lots of problems and dealing with the dealership was a nightmare, but after it was fixed everything has been great.
Great performance, good looking car and super fun to drive!

Pros
Fast and fun car to drive
Good performance
Style
Love I can switch from Normal to N to Custom very easy

Cons
The passenger windows don’t go up and down automatically like the driver window
Not enough color selections only 4, if they would have had Grey color I would have purchased that instead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARCUS H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Na
Performance is great; interior hard plastic leaves a lot to be desired. Need to bring Korean parts to North America and allow for more aftermarket parts to be added without voiding warranty. Factory warranty is great. Price point is great.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brandon H.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
One year of ownership
Still love this car, I smile every time I drive. The styling is spot on and the performance is excellent. It’s fast enough off the line, but I really shines when things get twisty. 1 year and 10k miles I have no complaints!

Pros
It’s fast, not straight line fast, but fast. It love the track, the mountains and corners in general.

Cons
Interior is functional, not exciting. Very comfortable. I feel safe and love that everything has a physical control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CLINTON M.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
One of the best driving cars I have owned
Tight, fast, fun, dynamic, and can't stop wanting to drive it. I have owned some great cars over the past 15 years and this one combines all the fun factors of all my favorite cars. My wife and I can take turns driving it on cruises, and it handles track day duties with ease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KEEGAN P.
2020 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Pure Fun car to drive
I bought this car because it came only as a manual car. This car is so fun to drive, especially with the different mods you can select from Eco mode, to N mode or you can just cruise in normal mode. It also has more room than you would think.

Cons
No text notifications

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 97 in total