2021
Hyundai
Veloster N

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(31 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MF
MICHAEL F.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
New
a great every day car and a car u can take on the track. Love the car, just needs a sunroof and heated & vented seats. The 10 year 100,000 mile warranty can't pass up specifically on the hyundai veloster N.

Cons
no sunroof and no heated n vented seats nor steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARK H.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Easily the best
A visually appealing, stunning performer with better-than-expected ride and fuel economy. This will be the better choice for all but the most avid Track Day enthusiasts in a comparison with the Civic R, at thousands less & without horrific styling. Perhaps not as polished as a GTI but better performance and sings a song all its own, again at an appealing comparative price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DANIEL A.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Save the manuals
Just go watch the YouTube videos on the Veloster N and go buy one. They're phenomenal. I've never enjoyed a car this much and am thrilled to be tracking this car as well as daily driving. Plenty of utility, comfort, and styling. Great warranty and price. The aftermarket is growing so I'll be modifying soon!

Pros
Exhaust, engine, brakes, steering, and magnetic suspension are best bang for buck in a track ready package. Good summer tires. Growing aftermarket for mods. Eco mode for fuel mileage allows for 35mpg at 70 for commutes or roadtrips

Cons
Heavy, 19" wheels might be overkill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KRYSTAL C.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Sporty and fun
Love my new Veloster N. It was not what I was planning to get, but when I saw it and test drove it, I fell in love! I’m so glad it was at the dealership when I went to test drive another car. I’m very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SCOTT G.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
2021 Veloster N
Appears to be a great purchase..but it has a small gas tank and no backup warning system................................................................................................................

Cons
No back-up warning system
Small Gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/01/2021
Ride is too harsh
Great weekend warrior/ track car, but terrible daily driver. You will get airborne on the freeway with every road imperfection with suspension on the softest setting. Engineers need to implement a "Daily Driver Mode" with some softer suspension settings.

Pros
ridiculously fast/ value for the money/ great weekend toy

Cons
idiotic stiff suspension/ terrible daily driver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MICHAEL J.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Make Driving Fun Again
Absolutely a blast and so fun to drive! The level of customization is so welcomed. Amazing variable exhaust! Such a wonderful design to the point of subtle sporty in certain areas, without the over the top, in your face design. Such an amazing driving experience.

Pros
A driver's car. All the fun and smiles per gallon.

Cons
Interior design and quality of materials can be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAYMOND S.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Smoking HOT Hatch!
Bought this car as a weekend fun car , and man does it deliver in the fun category! No frills driver experience. If you’re looking for a drivers hatch this is the one!!! Don’t see many at all on the road so it stands out in the sea of boring cars!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PETER T.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Veloster N dct
Amazing performance especially cornering ability. The active exhaust sounded amazing. The only gripe is getting in and out is difficult. The ability to take sharp corners at speed exceeds any of the competitors I test drove.

Pros
Performance

Cons
Getting in and out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NATHAN H.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Great hot hatch for the money, you will not be disappointed
This car is great for the money if you're looking for a hot hatch like the Civic Type R or Golf GTI. Transmission is amazing, especially the DCT version. There are a couple places where it falls shorts, but that is to be expected with the price point -- some luxuries are forgone for the sake of performance -which I personally love- but it is something to consider.

Pros
Everything else is great.

Cons
Needs more storage solutions; Needs physical buttons for display; Blind spot assist/Emergency braking systems need work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shawn Michael P.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2021
Love it
This vehicle was already making me smile just from the test drive. It is definitely a fun hatchback to own and get into. This car is near perfect straight from the factory and I would recommend this car to any car enthusiast. This car definitely provides Smiles per gallon.

Pros
-Can customize your own drive mode
-A lot of safety features
-Good on gas
-Practical daily, makes every day commute fun
-That exhaust :)

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
N review
Best hitch hatch out there
Last of the Manuel looks great
Runs great
Need 200
It kicks
Asssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Pros
Great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WESLEY R.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2021
Can't lose with the Veloster N
Great hot hatch for the price! Offers a good range for all types of drivers with the various modes available for the numerous performance and handling variables. Can't go wrong with the price for performance of this car. It lacks some of the more upscale options as a result but you won't get some of the performance options on anything else at this price point.

Pros
Great handling, great customization of performance and handling characteristics, great performance for a production hot hatch, and a nice infotainment center.

Cons
It would have been nice to be able to get some of the options offered on the other model variants (heated steering wheel, heat seats, HUD, sunroof, etc). Would like to see a Recaro seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rory G.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Picket rocket
Wonderful sounding exhaust notes , great rear look with those fat pipes too
Sexy design , bold colour striping , stylish 19" wheels
Great engine DCT combination , super smooth , but still snappy .
Great comfortable seats excellent dash layout , nice finish and materials

Pros
attention getter sporty

Cons
firm ride even in softer setting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sean B.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Amazing
The car is just great. There's a reason it won car of the year. It's fast, it looks beautiful, and it has limitless features. Buy this instead of a Type R please. You won't regret it. Albert Biermann is a genius

Pros
Very fast, so many features, looks amazing.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021
The S/!t
Everything you can think of is adjustable a true drivers car. Both manual and DCT are perfect!!
I purchased a DCT Veloster N and don’t regret nothing! Everywhere I go I get head nods and smiles. It’s worth every penny and I would do it all over again 😅

Pros
The drivers car!

Cons
Plastic interior but suitable for the price point..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ERIC L.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
So much fun
If you researched this car you know exactly what you are getting. It is awesome and so much fun to drive. If you are worried that you won't like it don't think about it you will. There is plenty of space in the front and the back is surprisingly comfortable (for short trips)

Pros
transmission (DCT), braking, acceleration, engine sound, exhaust, music interface, safety features, functionality of interior

Cons
rear and side visibility, audio system, gas mileage, cheap interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JIMMY H.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/21/2021
Fun at first
Not much to say except within the first 4 months the transmission gave out. It leaked than the dealer couldn’t repair it so they ordered a new transmission which will take a long time to order because it’s the first engine/transmission of its kind so yay. Been a month without my N. If I knew how rare these parts were I wouldn’t have gotten. At the same time I never thought the reliable Hyundai brand will have their transmission go out on me. Dealerships with Hyundai around me has been a hassle as well. Maybes it just my luck. Car sounds and performed great when it worked. Comfort is ok if you don’t plan to drive this over an hour a day. Infotainment seem lacking compared to the responsiveness of other Hyundai model. Not sure why they have the veloster N the bad treatment on the touch screen side.

Pros
Performance
Exterior design
Exhaust sound
N performance tune interface

Cons
Transmission
Reliability
Parts being rare
Interior is cheap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 04/21/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TE
Tim E.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
Great Car! I would buy again.
I would deal with Nick in the future. I hope I have a salesman like him with all my future purchases. Keep up the great work! 👍 If you get a new car from Durst, look up Nick. He'll take good care of you.

Pros
Unbelievable fun, well built, a true hot hatch!

Cons
Lots of plastics. Seats are difficult to position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NICHOLAS S.
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Veloster N
Amazing car to have. I would recommend it to all. Fun to drive great gas mileage. Awesome opinions. Stereo system is great. Very affordable and comfortable seats. Made for the track and every day driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total