Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(79 Reviews)

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

A Psychotic Hot Hatch

Hands down best performance car under 35k new. This vehicle is always being compared to much more expensive cars ( I.e. Type R Civic, VW Golf R ) in terms of performance. Interior is lower quality than the others but if performance is the driving factor you enjoy most and since the Type R looks like hot trash, you can not do any better than any N car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LEANDRO T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great fun car

Having owned a 2014 Veloster, I had my eyes set on buying the new Veloster N. I had to drive a couple hours out to even find one, but when I first got to the dealer and got inside the car, it was everything I hoped for and more. Dealer was great and the drive back with the new car was great. Great performance and comfortable seats made a 5 hour drive seem like nothing. Would highly recommend the Veloster N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HILDA M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

everything great except the head unit froze and is taking forever to fix and the dealership has been bad at keeping me informed of the status of my car

everything great except the head unit froze and is taking forever to fix and the dealership has been bad at keeping me informed of the status of my car and they are rude and i don't want a car that's been tore apart and put back together
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Great!

Great vehicle. Very fun to drive and the adaptive suspension is useful. Wireless CarPlay would be nice but no real complaints about the interior. Shifts feel deliberate and short and the exhaust sound in N mode is awesome! Exterior styling is amazing. Would recommend to someone else 100%.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALEYDA G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car for a great price

The car looks good, drives well, sounds amazing. The styling of the vehicle is appealing, the color (performance blue) is unique and compliments the design well. My biggest issue is paint quality, paint is soft, chips easily, and had imperfections upon delivery. For the price, you get quite a lot of options. You have the option to fully customize different aspects of the drive such as steering, suspension, exhaust sound, and more. It’s a great deal and one of the biggest reasons why I considered this vehicle. It’s a direct competitor to the Type R and at a competitive price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EATHAN L.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Good experience

Jjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyhhhhyfffffffffttttttttttttttttttttttttttggrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjjrjrjrjtjjrjrjrjjfjfjfurjtjfjrirjjrjrjrji4i4j44jjrjdifjfjfjfjfjjfjfhfhfhfhfhbdhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhdhdhdhrhrhrhrhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GURMEHAR B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Vehicle smashes expectations in every way possible. Apart from some interior gripes, such as a slightly rattling passenger door, and a strange navigation voice over system, I truly love this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RYAN M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Vesloster N is problematic

I Have owned my 2022 Veloster N for a little over a month and I have already been to service twice. Luckily, Hyundai dealerships and service centers are easy to work with. However, repeated issues are concerning for any car owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSS C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

I love my veloster n. Great car and I love getting more smiles per gallon every time I drive it. I wish it came with all season tires instead of summer tires. At least have an option for it.

Awesome vehicle to have. Too much smile per gallon to drive. It’s a fuN car to daily drive. I wish the interior is a little bit better the having to much plastic and the design is a little bland compare to other Hyundai line up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NATHAN S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/21/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is fun but unreliable

I enjoy the vehicle a lot but knowing there are common issues with reliability on the fuel pump I would not purchase again. Within the last 3 years and how many issues people have had with fuel pumps you would think a service bulletin and repair would have been issued by Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICOLA B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2022
Verified Review

Best fun car for the money

This car is the best "fun" car in my opinion for the money. It looks amazing, sounds great and performs like something that would seem to cost far more then it does. The transmission and motor booth work great for general fun, track driving and daily driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DIANA S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2022
Verified Review

Fun everyday driver

Maximum features and superior performance “out of the box”. Other vehicles require add on packages to get what Hyundai offers as “standard”. I’m disappointed they are discontinuing the Veloster N after 2022 and I feel so fortunate that I was able to obtain one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

I really enjoy the veloster. Fabulous to drive, very fun. I wish the badging was blacked out. Getting great gas mileage when driving conservatively. A little loud in the interior.

I really enjoy the veloster. Fabulous to drive, very fun. I wish the badging was blacked out. Getting great gas mileage when driving conservatively. A little loud in the interior. Preforms better than expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFFREY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Sweet Ride

The Veloster N is so much fun when I’m done driving it my face hurts from smiling so much. Seriously, I have never had so much fun driving to work. I find myself opening up my garage just so I can look at it. People love this car, I’ve never gotten so many compliments on my car. Being able to adjust your driving dynamics with the touch of a button is incredible. I love putting it in Custom N Mode. The manual transmission is fantastic. The rev matching makes you feel like a professional Indy driver. Hyundai please keep building cars that sound as amazing as the Veloster. It is the best sounding four-cylinder I’ve ever heard. In short I highly recommend you purchase a Veloster
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IAN C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

I have not had time to read the owner’s manual so many questions are not answered

The car is a great vehicle except I want full capabilities without having to set up blue link and MyHyundai accounts. The Veloster N is a great performance car for the money with incredible adaptability. I even like the N mode exhaust sound, which sounds terrible in videos but outstanding in real life. It has a great bass undertone. On an unrelated topic, car dealers/manufacturers need to get over the push to get all 10 ratings. Do you want to know the truth or pretend to live in a fantasy world. 8 and 9 are very strong ratings. A 10 means excellence and is hard to achieve. I think I will really like my Veloster N when I can read the Owner Manual and gain access to MyHyundai account.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ETHAN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

Rocket with a roof

Feat of engineering vs cost for an amazing competent package. The was the car drives is beautiful on a backroad I can tell the feedback the car is giving me. The overall comfort with thoughts of performance work together beautiful for an overall incredible driving machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GY
gravatar
GLEN Y.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2022
Verified Review

A true driving experience!!

You’d be hard pressed to find a vehicle that’s looks, feels, and performs the way the Veloster N does. It’s equal parts spacious, fun, quick and has a unique design that you don’t see everywhere that will continue to turn heads everywhere you go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VICTOR A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Little Rocketship

I've been blessed to drive some high horsepower cars. This isn't one of those. However, it is still a very fun, very quick car I am glad to have purchased. The way it handles on the twisty backroads brings a smile to my face everytime!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

The Sporty Hatch

This was the first new car I have ever purchased and let me just start by saying it is extremely fun to drive. I am also amazed that I can drive it by Smiles per gallon where I am stopping my foot to the floor and redlining as I'm changing gears and listening to the amazing exhaust notes or I can drive it super gas friendly and get 35 miles per gallon on the highway and 28 in town. This new 2022 Veloster N is truly amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Veloster N

Great hot hatch. Highly recommend. Great build quality. The vehicle's standard equipment makes it great value compared to others in the market. Exterior and interior features are high spec and well finished. Drives great, fun to drive and easy to live with too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 67 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
Beardmore Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(66 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13) ReScores