Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(107 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(107 Reviews)

DO
gravatar
DUSTIN O.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Quick and nimble Mario Cart

The Veloster N is a fun little track car. It's really easy to dive fast so you really have to be mindful while driving it not to speed. In the corners it feels like you are on rails. My only real complaint is the bad breaks, that feel cheap and under powered. The seats are really comfy to me. The styling is very nice and aggressive. Over all its a great car and I'm glad I bought it. The price for a car like this was fantastic. You usually find these track focused features in cars that cost 10-15k more. If you want a daily driver that's also a fun weekend car then this is right up your alley.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALEXANDER L.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Hottest Hatch

I have always loved hot hatches, since having a GTI back in highschool. Although it took me a long time before I could afford to by a new hot hatch for myself, I immediately began looking back to Volkswagen. After doing some research on both VW and some other competitors in the same price range, I remembered that Hyundai has been doing a great job with their N program in professional racing, so I decided to open my view up a little more. After discovering the Veloster N was in the same price point as the other cars, I took a hard left swing and decided to drive the N before the competitors. Well, about 10 minutes into my test drive, which I was alone with my brother, turned and said, "I'll buy it if they sell it," which lead to me now writing this short review several months later. I love my Veloster N and is a perfect fit for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONNA F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Veloster 2022 purchase

The Hyundai Veloster N is fun to drive, gives you the speed and comfort you look for in a small vehicle. The fuel economy alone is worth the purchase. I recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a sense of freedom while driving with style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TODD M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N Review

Besides a few quality problem, great car. its easy to scratch the interior, you miss out on some features like heated seats. But this cars performance and customization is incredible. i have zero regrets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANTHONY R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

Great performance value car with small issues.

Great car, great acceleration and great handling. Paint chips very easily and there is some fitment issues. I also have a weird intermittent issue with the check electronic suspension light coming on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RUSSELL W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

2022 hyundai veloster n review

I love this car. It fits my needs and is way more fun than I expected. At the same time though, it can do the every day stuff too. The only cons I can think of is that the small size limits how much I can move, but that's not really a fault of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NICHOLAS T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

Awesome drive and love the speed

Love this car and everything about it the handling to the comfort inside with plenty of power behind it plus the attention to detail on the car and then engine bay is beautiful with all the heat shielding all in all this car is amazing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RYAN R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Fun!

One of the funnest cars ever for an affordable price. Hyundai should be considered strongly given the insane prices of key competitors such as Golf R/GTI, upcoming Civic Type R, etc. It also has customization to fit all types of driving as a comfortable daily driver to track driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N is fun to drive

The car is fun. Out of the 11k miles I put on it the first year 3000 of them are from just leisure drives because it is just a fun automobile. It sits low, handles like a dream and with winter tires, makes snow seem irrelevant.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARTIN T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Veloster n

Car is a driver's car. Drives awesome but bsd system does not work. System constantly notifying false positives and false negatives. This is extremely dangerous. Neither does hill assist. Parking brake STICKS everytime I disengage it after warmup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/27/2022 02:27 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CR
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Fun and fast car!

My wife’s family always have been a Hyundai family for 20+ years. Through out the years they always purchase new cars... For me personally it’s been 2017 when I purchase my 1st Hyundai. It’s was a Tucson 2017 Nightvision that I can recall. Great looking car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EVANN P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

The Veloster N is perfect for beginner car enthusiasts

An amazing exterior design to catch eyes but not too over the top like a Type R. It's pretty fast coupled with great handling so you can have a lot of fun when spirited driving. The customizable N mode is the cherry on top when personalize your driving experience. Also exhaust sounds are insane especially for factory exhaust.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RYAN F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Best hot hatche ever made

Hyundai made something special with the VN. I love the car overall despite a few annoyances. They need to address the HPFP issue and recall this defective part. I am sad to see hyundai abandoned the N car that made the N brand what it is but will hold onto this car forever. At least I can say I own one of the proudest moments in hyundai history.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CODY P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Great performance car at a very reasonable price

I purchased this car to replace a 2017 Ford Focus ST. I was specifically looking for a FWD, 6-speed manual transmission hatchback and in todays market, there are not many options. I'd searched for nearly a year, almost daily waiting for one to become available and finally got lucky. Great drivers car - it shifts like butter and the clutch pedal feels fantastic. The engine and exhaust sounds are customizable and make the car feel like your very own. Interior leaves a little to be desired, as there's a lot of hard plastic but the design overall looks very nice. I've had some minor issues that I'm hoping don't become larger, specifically with the fuel pump - the car will turn over for longer than expected (up to 5 seconds) before starting. Hopefully Hyundai remedy's this with a recall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KALEN R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Vehicle for the Money

The Veloster N is not for everyone, but for those who are looking for a fast, fun hatchback that looks and sounds good, I don't think that you can do much better than this. I am very sad to hear that it will be discontinued, but I hope that Hyundai keeps its spirit alive in the rest of its N lineup. It's not the most premium interior, but everything the driver interacts with feels quality. The drivetrain is top notch, suspension is adjustable, and steering is sharp. I love the aesthetics and appreciate the quirk of my 3rd door. I would definitely buy this again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBEL T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2022
Verified Review

Love the car, wish it was perfect

Wish Hyundai can bring the fix for the BSD to America and also rear brakes rust lock to rotors after ra8n or a car wash. Other then that car is fun to drive and puts a smile on Your face. Love how it looks and definitely the exhaust sounds while driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

UM
gravatar
Uncle M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2022

Not Worth 35 Grand

I own a 2016 Veloster turbo. It has a good interior, leather seats, and is pretty quick for a 201 HP hatch. What sold it was being affordable. The Veloster N ditched the better leather seats for cloth, ripped out all details of unique design queues, and added EXTREMELY CHEAP plastics. The first edition of the N offered much better-looking wheels, with the current ones as a second choice higher trim. So yes, they increased the HP to 275, but the price also. This is NOT A 35-THOUSAND-dollar car. Not on a good day. You can get a Challenger, Camaro, or Mustang for under 30. They completely killed it by overcharging for a car with a better engine and a TERRIBLE INTERIOR, which is why there are hundreds of used ones online for sale. Hyundai redesigned the Elantra into a hatchet job of weird angled lines and threw in the Veloster N engine, but it will suffer the same fate. Ford did the same crap with the Focus ST and RS, outpricing it. Now VW is doing the same with the GTI. Funny how HUGE companies don't learn. Toyota will do the same with the new GR if it is priced over 30 grand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VALENCIA B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

THE AMAZING 2022 VELOSTER N

THE VELOSTER N IS AN AMAZING VEHICLE OUT THERE ON THE MARKET AND THE DESIGN AND STYLE OF THE VEHICLE IS AWESOME EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS VEHICLE ALL I CAN SAY IS AMAZING FROM THE FEATURES, BODY WORK, TIRES, RIMS, AND SOUND OF THE EXHAUST SPEAKS HIGH VOLUMES NEED I SAY MORE. A+ RATING WITH FIVE STARS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KIMBERLY V.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Review

Okay so I don’t want to leave a review I hate that I am focrced to do a review. The car is okay I thought it would date more gas I wish I was explained the car more and was shown more option . Also wish they could of worked with my budget or give me options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

In my name

Fun grocery sports car The three door feature works for because I’m 6’2” tall . Larger door for drive is a good idea Larger wheels would fit car appearance better . More exterior colors and interior would be a good option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4663 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores