Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)

KV
gravatar
KIMBERLY V.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Review

Okay so I don’t want to leave a review I hate that I am focrced to do a review. The car is okay I thought it would date more gas I wish I was explained the car more and was shown more option . Also wish they could of worked with my budget or give me options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

In my name

Fun grocery sports car The three door feature works for because I’m 6’2” tall . Larger door for drive is a good idea Larger wheels would fit car appearance better . More exterior colors and interior would be a good option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MEGAN G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

2022 veloster N

Im the owner of a 2022 veloster N dct. Amazing fun car to drive, handling, performance, and mostly the sound in sport+ is incredible. The dct dual clutch provides fast shifting through all the gears.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YA
gravatar
YOUSIF A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

A absolute fun car!

The 2022 Hyundai Veloster N is just a fun car to drive around in the seats grip you in snug the power train just wants to keep on going nothing is more soothing to hear the turbo spooling and it has all the safety features in a car! And an awesome infotainment system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EDRIC T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

One of the best hot-hatches on the market

As of the time of this writing, the Veloster N has been discontinued, which is a shame because this car is literally one of the best and most fun cars I have every had the pleasure of owning. I've driven commuter cars my whole life and moving to a performance-oriented hot hatch right after graduating college was the best decision I've ever made. As a single guy in his mid-20's who wanted a sports car with unique styling, a good sound system, and good performance, the Veloster N is perfect. It is so fun to drive and sounds absolutely amazing right off the lot. The car can quiet down when you need to and can be as loud and obnoxious as you want it with N mode and N-custom mode. The seats look like they were ripped from a race car and I love how the car is so driver-focused and oriented. There's still a manual e-brake, analog gauges, and a screen big enough just to use Apple CarPlay and to clearly see navigation -- no bigger, no smaller. The transmission is also amazing and can shift faster than I physically can (I got the 8-speed wet DCT). As a whole, yes the interior is not as nice as say a Toyota GR86 or VW GTI, but this car makes up for it 10-fold in its performance and its exterior styling in my opinion. If you're looking for a fun car to drive, I highly recommend getting a Veloster N.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOEL V.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

Such an amazing car for the price, if you’re looking for a sporty car look nowhere else , best in the market

You will only hear great stories about this car, and hearing is one thing , driving it is another .being behind the wheel of this car is an experience itself. You will be smiling and chuckling like a little kid the entire time .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Juan D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Fun car

Great car, very fun to drive. Has aggressive look and exhaust sound. Wish front seats were made with better quality materials. Wish paint and clear coat were better quality. Would look better if interior blue accents were red to match the outside trim. Hope cold start rough idle and sound doesn’t cause any issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIGUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Best car so far

Love my. Absolutely stunning to drive around, happy with my decision, interior and exterior perfect, drives and sounds amazing. Happy I made the eight choice and sticking with hyundai, only wished they came in all wheel drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CLARKE B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

The Veloster N is a terrific value and very much fun to drive. The overall build quality is very good, but it could use dual temperature controls and better control of road and tire noise. There is more interior room than one might expect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRENCE M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Great little car!

This is a great little car! its fun to drive with its 6 speed manual gear box rev matching. The N mode has a great exhaust note and the popping makes it even better The extra little touches for the N spec are well done. The exterior body styling is on point and turns heads. I wasn't expecting to buy a Hyundai but after driving this none of the other cars we were looking at came close.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUSTIN M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Pleasantly surprised

My 2018 Honda Civic Si was great in many ways except it lacked a wow factor. Maybe it needed more power, quicker acceleration or a sporty exhaust note. Being a fan of sporty compacts, I considered my high performance compact options. I've never been a fan of the VW Golf R and I wasn't head over heels about the looks of the upcoming Toyota GR Corolla. Which narrowed my choices to either the Hyundai Veloster N or the 2023 Honda Civic Type R. So when Honda took the wraps off their new Type R, and I wasn't impressed by the redesigned looks, I decided to give Hyundai's N line-up a serious look. I was oddly intrigued by the Kona N and have always been a fan of the Veloster. I had hoped to find a Hyundai dealership near me that had both a Kona N and a Veloster N, but knowing that 2022 was the Veloster's last year, I knew finding both at a dealership would likely be difficult. When I finally found a dealership with a Racing Red Kona N, I made an appointment for a test drive. The Kona N didn't dissapoint. I liked its wild appearance, the reconfigurable gauges, the wireless phone charging pad, the bolstered drivers seat and the exhaust note and this was all before driving it. The test drive didn't dissapoint either. The Kona N is a wild little high performance crossover, but the itch to see and drive a Veloster N was strong and the salesperson could tell that I was a car guy that wasn't ready to own a crossover, even if it was a high performance crossover that handled very much like a car. Quick thinking by the salesperson who knew their dealership had a Veloster N roll off the delivery truck earlier in the day gave me my original comparison wish. Moments later the salesperson wheeled the Racing Red Veloster N in front of the dealership and it was literally car love at first sight. Not even a quarter mile into the test drive, I knew I found the wow factor in every aspect of the Veloster N that my Honda Civic Si lacked. For me it was the complete package of looks and performance. Every time I look at and drive my Veloster N, I smile. Every time. After 3 weeks and just over 1,000 miles, I'm learning why so many automotive journalists hold high praise for the Veloster N. Thank you Hyundai for making a high performance compact that's as much fun to drive as it is to look at.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Brings the fun back to driving!

The perfect sports car for the person who also would like an element of feasibility for daily driving. It’s a perfect 4 seat hatch for taking the kids to school, running for groceries, and daily drives to and from work. But on the weekends, push the ‘N’ button and this quiet little hatch transforms into a street beast / track car that is an ultimate blast to drive. Snap, Crackle, Pop! A Porsche without the cost! It may not have the most luxurious interior, but this sport hatch is perfect off the showroom floor. No bolt-ons needed, but plenty available. And great gas mileage too! Guaranteed to make you smile every time you drive it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

A Psychotic Hot Hatch

Hands down best performance car under 35k new. This vehicle is always being compared to much more expensive cars ( I.e. Type R Civic, VW Golf R ) in terms of performance. Interior is lower quality than the others but if performance is the driving factor you enjoy most and since the Type R looks like hot trash, you can not do any better than any N car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LEANDRO T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great fun car

Having owned a 2014 Veloster, I had my eyes set on buying the new Veloster N. I had to drive a couple hours out to even find one, but when I first got to the dealer and got inside the car, it was everything I hoped for and more. Dealer was great and the drive back with the new car was great. Great performance and comfortable seats made a 5 hour drive seem like nothing. Would highly recommend the Veloster N
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HILDA M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

everything great except the head unit froze and is taking forever to fix and the dealership has been bad at keeping me informed of the status of my car

everything great except the head unit froze and is taking forever to fix and the dealership has been bad at keeping me informed of the status of my car and they are rude and i don't want a car that's been tore apart and put back together
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/09/2022 01:04 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Hilda. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2022
Verified Review

Great!

Great vehicle. Very fun to drive and the adaptive suspension is useful. Wireless CarPlay would be nice but no real complaints about the interior. Shifts feel deliberate and short and the exhaust sound in N mode is awesome! Exterior styling is amazing. Would recommend to someone else 100%.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALEYDA G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car for a great price

The car looks good, drives well, sounds amazing. The styling of the vehicle is appealing, the color (performance blue) is unique and compliments the design well. My biggest issue is paint quality, paint is soft, chips easily, and had imperfections upon delivery. For the price, you get quite a lot of options. You have the option to fully customize different aspects of the drive such as steering, suspension, exhaust sound, and more. It’s a great deal and one of the biggest reasons why I considered this vehicle. It’s a direct competitor to the Type R and at a competitive price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EATHAN L.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Good experience

Jjjjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyhhhhyfffffffffttttttttttttttttttttttttttggrjrjrjrjrjrjrjrjjrjrjrjtjjrjrjrjjfjfjfurjtjfjrirjjrjrjrji4i4j44jjrjdifjfjfjfjfjjfjfhfhfhfhfhbdhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhdhdhdhrhrhrhrhhh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GURMEHAR B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Vehicle smashes expectations in every way possible. Apart from some interior gripes, such as a slightly rattling passenger door, and a strange navigation voice over system, I truly love this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RYAN M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Vesloster N is problematic

I Have owned my 2022 Veloster N for a little over a month and I have already been to service twice. Luckily, Hyundai dealerships and service centers are easy to work with. However, repeated issues are concerning for any car owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/22/2022 11:06 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Ryan. Should you need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 79 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Conicelli Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(255) ReScores