Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(107 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(107 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
DIANA S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2022
Verified Review

Fun everyday driver

Maximum features and superior performance “out of the box”. Other vehicles require add on packages to get what Hyundai offers as “standard”. I’m disappointed they are discontinuing the Veloster N after 2022 and I feel so fortunate that I was able to obtain one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2022
Verified Review

I really enjoy the veloster. Fabulous to drive, very fun. I wish the badging was blacked out. Getting great gas mileage when driving conservatively. A little loud in the interior.

I really enjoy the veloster. Fabulous to drive, very fun. I wish the badging was blacked out. Getting great gas mileage when driving conservatively. A little loud in the interior. Preforms better than expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFFREY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Sweet Ride

The Veloster N is so much fun when I’m done driving it my face hurts from smiling so much. Seriously, I have never had so much fun driving to work. I find myself opening up my garage just so I can look at it. People love this car, I’ve never gotten so many compliments on my car. Being able to adjust your driving dynamics with the touch of a button is incredible. I love putting it in Custom N Mode. The manual transmission is fantastic. The rev matching makes you feel like a professional Indy driver. Hyundai please keep building cars that sound as amazing as the Veloster. It is the best sounding four-cylinder I’ve ever heard. In short I highly recommend you purchase a Veloster
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IAN C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

I have not had time to read the owner’s manual so many questions are not answered

The car is a great vehicle except I want full capabilities without having to set up blue link and MyHyundai accounts. The Veloster N is a great performance car for the money with incredible adaptability. I even like the N mode exhaust sound, which sounds terrible in videos but outstanding in real life. It has a great bass undertone. On an unrelated topic, car dealers/manufacturers need to get over the push to get all 10 ratings. Do you want to know the truth or pretend to live in a fantasy world. 8 and 9 are very strong ratings. A 10 means excellence and is hard to achieve. I think I will really like my Veloster N when I can read the Owner Manual and gain access to MyHyundai account.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ETHAN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2022
Verified Review

Rocket with a roof

Feat of engineering vs cost for an amazing competent package. The was the car drives is beautiful on a backroad I can tell the feedback the car is giving me. The overall comfort with thoughts of performance work together beautiful for an overall incredible driving machine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GY
gravatar
GLEN Y.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2022
Verified Review

A true driving experience!!

You’d be hard pressed to find a vehicle that’s looks, feels, and performs the way the Veloster N does. It’s equal parts spacious, fun, quick and has a unique design that you don’t see everywhere that will continue to turn heads everywhere you go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VICTOR A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Little Rocketship

I've been blessed to drive some high horsepower cars. This isn't one of those. However, it is still a very fun, very quick car I am glad to have purchased. The way it handles on the twisty backroads brings a smile to my face everytime!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2022
Verified Review

The Sporty Hatch

This was the first new car I have ever purchased and let me just start by saying it is extremely fun to drive. I am also amazed that I can drive it by Smiles per gallon where I am stopping my foot to the floor and redlining as I'm changing gears and listening to the amazing exhaust notes or I can drive it super gas friendly and get 35 miles per gallon on the highway and 28 in town. This new 2022 Veloster N is truly amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTIN B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Veloster N

Great hot hatch. Highly recommend. Great build quality. The vehicle's standard equipment makes it great value compared to others in the market. Exterior and interior features are high spec and well finished. Drives great, fun to drive and easy to live with too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
David T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022

Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it.

This car is just fun. is the interior full of plastic? Yes. Does it have a stiff suspension that makes it more uncomfortable than most sedans? Yes. Is the gas mileage poor compared to small hatch backs? Yes. Do these things matter? Not to me because it is so much fun and engaging to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Matthew A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2022
Verified Review

2022 Veloster N

This is a fun, lightweight, engaging little car to drive. It always puts a smile on your face to drive it. There are always faster cars with more options, but this is for driving focused people. I have enjoyed it everyday since I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
COLLEEN E.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Super fun ride!

We shopped around quite a bit found a dealership with a nice variety and took drive…sold. We watched a bunch of online reviews, drove several other similar cars, for the value and the HP…deal. Used and new cars are not too far apart in price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KYLE M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

30 year old male, loves driving stick shift

car is amazing other than odd cold start noise and android auto acting up every once in awhile. please continue to make manual transmission vehicles. the exhaust sound is also amazing and the sound of the turbo under load is perfect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTIAN D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Absolute Blast

I bought this car after extensive research. I was looking for something fun but practical too. This has met that expectation. I considered a GTI for a bit but the European engineering was my main concern, I found this and I've had much better experiences with Korean cars so I took some time and ultimately decided on this. The price was decent even with the stupid dealer markup. it is exactly what its branded to be which is a hot hatch. it is super responsive and sounds awesome, but the exhaust can be changed with the touch of a button so i like to call it my Stealth jet, albeit it is bright red but hey its awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SCOTT Y.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2022
Verified Review

So Much Fun

I'd pick the N over a GTI every time. This car is the most fun you can have for under 40K. Quick, agile, the exhaust sounds amazing stock. The updated seats are great, but I wish the interior was a little less plastic. Sound system is good enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JACLYN O.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Bat out of hell

Unbelievable speed for the money. Shame that Hyundai stopped making this model. This car is super fast and sucks down premium gas like nobody's business. But it's all worth it when that clown pulls up next to you at a stop light and you gap him in second gear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREW P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

A speedy little hot-hatch with some character

Unique 3-door hatchback that can just get up and go; sports-car performance for an affordable rate. Not quite luxurious or elegant inside but has a wide variety of drive options and plenty of storage capacity to tote around two people quite comfortably with decent room in the back for short-trips with guests.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Sparks Joy!!!

Switched up vehicle styles from a SUV to something fun for my commute. Each push of start button makes me smile. I get lots of praise for the looks of the car from lots of people. Please don't discontinue the Veloster, Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JESUS M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Horrible experience will never recommend to a friend !! Bad bad ! Stay away . The dealership is trying to make me pay 11k on a car that is supposedly under factory warranty!!! I have now been car less for over a month and have yet to hear from hyundai

Horrible experience will never recommend to a friend !! Bad bad ! Stay away . The dealership is trying to make me pay 11k on a car that is supposedly under factory warranty!!! I have now been car less for over a month and have yet to hear from hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEFFREY H.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

More performance than you'll ever need and bang for the buck.

So far I love the car. The performance and bang for the buck are great. You might be a full second slower than a V8 at 0-60, but is it worth 10-20k more for that second. And I'm getting 24-26 mpg and driving it in sport mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick's Hillsboro Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(968 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(97) ReScores