Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(113 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(113 Reviews)

Reviews


ET
gravatar
EDRIC T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

One of the best hot-hatches on the market

As of the time of this writing, the Veloster N has been discontinued, which is a shame because this car is literally one of the best and most fun cars I have every had the pleasure of owning. I've driven commuter cars my whole life and moving to a performance-oriented hot hatch right after graduating college was the best decision I've ever made. As a single guy in his mid-20's who wanted a sports car with unique styling, a good sound system, and good performance, the Veloster N is perfect. It is so fun to drive and sounds absolutely amazing right off the lot. The car can quiet down when you need to and can be as loud and obnoxious as you want it with N mode and N-custom mode. The seats look like they were ripped from a race car and I love how the car is so driver-focused and oriented. There's still a manual e-brake, analog gauges, and a screen big enough just to use Apple CarPlay and to clearly see navigation -- no bigger, no smaller. The transmission is also amazing and can shift faster than I physically can (I got the 8-speed wet DCT). As a whole, yes the interior is not as nice as say a Toyota GR86 or VW GTI, but this car makes up for it 10-fold in its performance and its exterior styling in my opinion. If you're looking for a fun car to drive, I highly recommend getting a Veloster N.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YA
gravatar
YOUSIF A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

A absolute fun car!

The 2022 Hyundai Veloster N is just a fun car to drive around in the seats grip you in snug the power train just wants to keep on going nothing is more soothing to hear the turbo spooling and it has all the safety features in a car! And an awesome infotainment system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MEGAN G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

2022 veloster N

Im the owner of a 2022 veloster N dct. Amazing fun car to drive, handling, performance, and mostly the sound in sport+ is incredible. The dct dual clutch provides fast shifting through all the gears.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

In my name

Fun grocery sports car The three door feature works for because I’m 6’2” tall . Larger door for drive is a good idea Larger wheels would fit car appearance better . More exterior colors and interior would be a good option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VALENCIA B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

THE AMAZING 2022 VELOSTER N

THE VELOSTER N IS AN AMAZING VEHICLE OUT THERE ON THE MARKET AND THE DESIGN AND STYLE OF THE VEHICLE IS AWESOME EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS VEHICLE ALL I CAN SAY IS AMAZING FROM THE FEATURES, BODY WORK, TIRES, RIMS, AND SOUND OF THE EXHAUST SPEAKS HIGH VOLUMES NEED I SAY MORE. A+ RATING WITH FIVE STARS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KALEN R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Vehicle for the Money

The Veloster N is not for everyone, but for those who are looking for a fast, fun hatchback that looks and sounds good, I don't think that you can do much better than this. I am very sad to hear that it will be discontinued, but I hope that Hyundai keeps its spirit alive in the rest of its N lineup. It's not the most premium interior, but everything the driver interacts with feels quality. The drivetrain is top notch, suspension is adjustable, and steering is sharp. I love the aesthetics and appreciate the quirk of my 3rd door. I would definitely buy this again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CODY P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Great performance car at a very reasonable price

I purchased this car to replace a 2017 Ford Focus ST. I was specifically looking for a FWD, 6-speed manual transmission hatchback and in todays market, there are not many options. I'd searched for nearly a year, almost daily waiting for one to become available and finally got lucky. Great drivers car - it shifts like butter and the clutch pedal feels fantastic. The engine and exhaust sounds are customizable and make the car feel like your very own. Interior leaves a little to be desired, as there's a lot of hard plastic but the design overall looks very nice. I've had some minor issues that I'm hoping don't become larger, specifically with the fuel pump - the car will turn over for longer than expected (up to 5 seconds) before starting. Hopefully Hyundai remedy's this with a recall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RYAN F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Best hot hatche ever made

Hyundai made something special with the VN. I love the car overall despite a few annoyances. They need to address the HPFP issue and recall this defective part. I am sad to see hyundai abandoned the N car that made the N brand what it is but will hold onto this car forever. At least I can say I own one of the proudest moments in hyundai history.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EVANN P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

The Veloster N is perfect for beginner car enthusiasts

An amazing exterior design to catch eyes but not too over the top like a Type R. It's pretty fast coupled with great handling so you can have a lot of fun when spirited driving. The customizable N mode is the cherry on top when personalize your driving experience. Also exhaust sounds are insane especially for factory exhaust.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Fun and fast car!

My wife’s family always have been a Hyundai family for 20+ years. Through out the years they always purchase new cars... For me personally it’s been 2017 when I purchase my 1st Hyundai. It’s was a Tucson 2017 Nightvision that I can recall. Great looking car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N is fun to drive

The car is fun. Out of the 11k miles I put on it the first year 3000 of them are from just leisure drives because it is just a fun automobile. It sits low, handles like a dream and with winter tires, makes snow seem irrelevant.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RYAN R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Fun!

One of the funnest cars ever for an affordable price. Hyundai should be considered strongly given the insane prices of key competitors such as Golf R/GTI, upcoming Civic Type R, etc. It also has customization to fit all types of driving as a comfortable daily driver to track driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NICHOLAS T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

Awesome drive and love the speed

Love this car and everything about it the handling to the comfort inside with plenty of power behind it plus the attention to detail on the car and then engine bay is beautiful with all the heat shielding all in all this car is amazing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RUSSELL W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

2022 hyundai veloster n review

I love this car. It fits my needs and is way more fun than I expected. At the same time though, it can do the every day stuff too. The only cons I can think of is that the small size limits how much I can move, but that's not really a fault of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TODD M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N Review

Besides a few quality problem, great car. its easy to scratch the interior, you miss out on some features like heated seats. But this cars performance and customization is incredible. i have zero regrets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONNA F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Veloster 2022 purchase

The Hyundai Veloster N is fun to drive, gives you the speed and comfort you look for in a small vehicle. The fuel economy alone is worth the purchase. I recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants a sense of freedom while driving with style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALEXANDER L.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Hottest Hatch

I have always loved hot hatches, since having a GTI back in highschool. Although it took me a long time before I could afford to by a new hot hatch for myself, I immediately began looking back to Volkswagen. After doing some research on both VW and some other competitors in the same price range, I remembered that Hyundai has been doing a great job with their N program in professional racing, so I decided to open my view up a little more. After discovering the Veloster N was in the same price point as the other cars, I took a hard left swing and decided to drive the N before the competitors. Well, about 10 minutes into my test drive, which I was alone with my brother, turned and said, "I'll buy it if they sell it," which lead to me now writing this short review several months later. I love my Veloster N and is a perfect fit for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DUSTIN O.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Quick and nimble Mario Cart

The Veloster N is a fun little track car. It's really easy to dive fast so you really have to be mindful while driving it not to speed. In the corners it feels like you are on rails. My only real complaint is the bad breaks, that feel cheap and under powered. The seats are really comfy to me. The styling is very nice and aggressive. Over all its a great car and I'm glad I bought it. The price for a car like this was fantastic. You usually find these track focused features in cars that cost 10-15k more. If you want a daily driver that's also a fun weekend car then this is right up your alley.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THEODORE K.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

Ridiculously fun car to drive. Good mpg, fast, and looks really good.

This car is incredibly fun to drive. I literally laugh out loud when I accelerate hard and it snaps and pops between gears. It looks great, gets good mileage, handles like a go cart, and costs less than the competition. Considering how fun and fast it is, I don't think it can be matched for the cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2022
Verified Review

Fun reliable car

10k miles in, no mechanical issues. Fun, sporty, good looking car. Aftermarket performance support if you're interested. Ideal car for young individuals or family of 3. Seating gets cramped with 4 or more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 101 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores