Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(79 Reviews)

FW
gravatar
FREDDY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Nails it Again!

Very compliant commuter yet I guarantee you will grin every time you get into the throttle in N mode! Approving looks per mile driven is off the charts. Best bang for the buck ever. Veloster is ready to go anytime anywhere!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOE M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Fun car for the price

I purchased this car without even test driving it. After seeing the reviews online and seeing it in person, it definitely stands out. It’s super fun to drive. I don’t regret the purchase one bit. Of course there are minor things I wish were different but you can say that about any vehicle. The head room in the vehicle is a little low so getting in and out for a taller person is a bit annoying. And being so low to the ground the outside noise especially on highways can be a bit much. Good thing you have a premium audio system to drown that out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N 2022 Review

The power of the vehicle is top notch! Turbo response and transmission, and braking can only compare with cars several grades higher. Probably the best entry level sports car ever made. The exhaust sells itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Angel D.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022

Hyundai Veloster is a very great car

I love the styling and handling of the Veloster, I hope Hyundai keeps on making sport cars manual and dual clutch, pretty great stuff!! Hyundai nailed it with this car, I love how they thought about the driver. I just want to own a Veloster my whole life and an suv for the wife. I take the Veloster any day lol. Such a great car. Love the manual transmission. I haven’t tried the dct yet. But so far very happy with it I love both gen, what an amazing car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TUDOR S.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

An incredible little car.

If you're considering this car, you have probably already read about all the praise that it has received. Honestly, all of it was well-deserved. This is an incredible little car, driving it is SO much fun, and the dual characteristics of reasonable MPG 4-banger AND hot hatch that can really go when you want it to make it such a pleasure to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022

Snap Crackle and Pop

I have many new cars in my 50 years of driving but my new Veloster is the nicest bad ass car i have owned. Being able to change exhaust sounds from quiet to radical in seconds. The speed and body style adds to my fun to drive car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JASON W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Veloster N DCT

I feel in love with the Veloster N (DCT) after having the ability to drive one at a test drive/track event hosted by Hyundai performance. The car is an amazing machine in term of power, handling, braking, and included standard features. The dual clutch transmission is along one of the best out there (ever compared to the German competitors). This car makes for not only a very entertaining daily drive, but also a very capable track car without the need for modifications.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Quick, fun, grin

The Veloster N DCT is a fantastic driver’s car. It can perform way better than most people know or experience. Remember it isn’t supposed to be a econobox or SUV just love it for making driving fun and fast keep the grins on your face
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

The Veloster N is such a fun car to drive. I love the power and how well the car drives. I highly recommend the Hyundai Veloster N to anyone looking to have a sporty car with a lot of power at a pretty decent price point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OR
gravatar
OSCAR R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Subscription services major downside.

The car is $35,000 and Hyundai expects you to pay a subscription service for remote capability and navigation. These features are standard on vehicles much older than this. They will deactivate features you car has (which you already purchased) if you do not continue to pay after 3 years. This is extreme double dipping and anti consumer. This is the equivalent of Honda trying to implement a subscription for remote state on the key fob which they backed out on. I do not know why Hyundai wont do the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JIMMY F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Absolute blast to drive

Forget about the badge and everything you think you know about Hyundai. They're better than you think. The Veloster N is a fantastic performance machine. "Fun" was my highest priority and this car delivered more than any other car in its class, and for less money! Traded in my Z06 for this and couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Minor improvements

Glove box light, better location for trunk light, remote start on fob, blue link has been down twice so far on cold mornings for remote start. Don't do updates at 7am in December when it's needed most.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUAN G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N

This is a great car, I never considered a Veloster before my 2022 model. This has completely changed my outlook on Hyundai as a company, and has shown that they have stepped up their game, and are ready for a whole different league of street cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JUSTIN T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Veoster N

Fun fun car. Sounds amazing on N mode. Pretty quiet on eco mode. Interior is very unique. Sound quality is shockingly good, I didn’t expect such as nice system when I bought the vehicle. Handled surprisingly well in a snow storm although I wouldn’t use that as it’s primary purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
David P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Drives and sounds great. Wish it had heated seats and better sound system. Infotainment defective and safety concerns

Pros first. The Veloster N drives, handles (mostly), and sounds great. I'm coming from years of VW GTIs, Mustang GTs, and Mazda 3s so I have some fun cars to compare it to. The car otherwise drives great and acceleration is quick, though I'm following the break in period so I have not really pushed the car at all. The exhaust is fantastic. I love its grunty nature on upshifts and pops on down shifts. I also like that it can be tuned down when I'm driving around a neighborhood. All cars should have active exhaust valves. The overall styling of the Veloster is perfect and you shouldn't change a thing. Now for the Cons. The biggest con is my infotainment system appears defective. It doesn't always turn on when I start the car. It takes 5-10 min for it for finally come on mid drive. This is a major safety concern considering the screen is required for reverse view. The Veloster Ns blind spots make physical view VERY hard. I mentioned the handling being mostly great because there is a bit of "play", around 5 degrees +/- dead center at higher speeds even in the "heaviest" of steering wheel settings. The lack of heated seats is insane to me. This is the biggest let down of the Veloster N and I'm reminded of it every single time I sit in the car during this cold season here. At this price point there is zero excuse for it. The sound system is very weak and sounds pretty bad for this price range. I would have preferred the Fender sound system from my old VW GTI. The wheels are fine but they lack the same aggressive nature of the rest of the Velosters design. An all black option would have been awesome for the RED color I got. Speaking of colors, the exterior colors here in the US are super limited. A car this fun deserve more fun colors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANTHONY R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Near perfect with a few exceptions.

The Veloster N handles very well, great acceleration, never get tired of hearing the crackles and pops from the exhaust in N mode. That's what sold me on the car after the test drive. Only real issue with the car so far is excessive wind noise in the cabin in some air does leak from the driver side door but it's very small issue. Also had to check electronic suspension error come up two times but it didn't stop me from driving the car this is within the first 2,000 miles of having it. I plan on getting it looked at on my next service comes around. Other than that car is one of the best I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRADLEY P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2021
Verified Review

Amazing car with lots of potential

I had some quality control issues. I feel like once these are resolved this could be a 10 out of 10 experience. If you've never driver a veloster n.. your missing out. It's fast, loud, looks great and turns alot if heads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic hot hatch

Thrilled with the experience of the vehicle in general. Great daily driver. Only reason to consider an alternative car is for long journeys, which I have to make often and this car isn’t great at. Small gas tank for poor range and very uncomfortable seats would make most other vehicles preferable for long drives, but this is great at everything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Miles of smiles

It's a great car, tons of fun and it works well on a race track..........................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dale P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Off the chart!

I reviewed everything I could find online. Reviews, ratings, ridendrives, everything anyone wrote, I read it. There's a 600 mile break-in but it's VERY hard to behave. What a car. I had a 2020, but the newly standard upgrades make the difference. I LOVE this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 67 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Hyundai Of Albany
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4) ReScores