Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Veloster N

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(91 Reviews)

JW
gravatar
JAY W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Quick, fun, grin

The Veloster N DCT is a fantastic driver’s car. It can perform way better than most people know or experience. Remember it isn’t supposed to be a econobox or SUV just love it for making driving fun and fast keep the grins on your face
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

The Veloster N is such a fun car to drive. I love the power and how well the car drives. I highly recommend the Hyundai Veloster N to anyone looking to have a sporty car with a lot of power at a pretty decent price point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OR
gravatar
OSCAR R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Subscription services major downside.

The car is $35,000 and Hyundai expects you to pay a subscription service for remote capability and navigation. These features are standard on vehicles much older than this. They will deactivate features you car has (which you already purchased) if you do not continue to pay after 3 years. This is extreme double dipping and anti consumer. This is the equivalent of Honda trying to implement a subscription for remote state on the key fob which they backed out on. I do not know why Hyundai wont do the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JIMMY F.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Absolute blast to drive

Forget about the badge and everything you think you know about Hyundai. They're better than you think. The Veloster N is a fantastic performance machine. "Fun" was my highest priority and this car delivered more than any other car in its class, and for less money! Traded in my Z06 for this and couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2022
Verified Review

Minor improvements

Glove box light, better location for trunk light, remote start on fob, blue link has been down twice so far on cold mornings for remote start. Don't do updates at 7am in December when it's needed most.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUAN G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Veloster N

This is a great car, I never considered a Veloster before my 2022 model. This has completely changed my outlook on Hyundai as a company, and has shown that they have stepped up their game, and are ready for a whole different league of street cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JUSTIN T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Veoster N

Fun fun car. Sounds amazing on N mode. Pretty quiet on eco mode. Interior is very unique. Sound quality is shockingly good, I didn’t expect such as nice system when I bought the vehicle. Handled surprisingly well in a snow storm although I wouldn’t use that as it’s primary purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
David P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Drives and sounds great. Wish it had heated seats and better sound system. Infotainment defective and safety concerns

Pros first. The Veloster N drives, handles (mostly), and sounds great. I'm coming from years of VW GTIs, Mustang GTs, and Mazda 3s so I have some fun cars to compare it to. The car otherwise drives great and acceleration is quick, though I'm following the break in period so I have not really pushed the car at all. The exhaust is fantastic. I love its grunty nature on upshifts and pops on down shifts. I also like that it can be tuned down when I'm driving around a neighborhood. All cars should have active exhaust valves. The overall styling of the Veloster is perfect and you shouldn't change a thing. Now for the Cons. The biggest con is my infotainment system appears defective. It doesn't always turn on when I start the car. It takes 5-10 min for it for finally come on mid drive. This is a major safety concern considering the screen is required for reverse view. The Veloster Ns blind spots make physical view VERY hard. I mentioned the handling being mostly great because there is a bit of "play", around 5 degrees +/- dead center at higher speeds even in the "heaviest" of steering wheel settings. The lack of heated seats is insane to me. This is the biggest let down of the Veloster N and I'm reminded of it every single time I sit in the car during this cold season here. At this price point there is zero excuse for it. The sound system is very weak and sounds pretty bad for this price range. I would have preferred the Fender sound system from my old VW GTI. The wheels are fine but they lack the same aggressive nature of the rest of the Velosters design. An all black option would have been awesome for the RED color I got. Speaking of colors, the exterior colors here in the US are super limited. A car this fun deserve more fun colors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANTHONY R.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Near perfect with a few exceptions.

The Veloster N handles very well, great acceleration, never get tired of hearing the crackles and pops from the exhaust in N mode. That's what sold me on the car after the test drive. Only real issue with the car so far is excessive wind noise in the cabin in some air does leak from the driver side door but it's very small issue. Also had to check electronic suspension error come up two times but it didn't stop me from driving the car this is within the first 2,000 miles of having it. I plan on getting it looked at on my next service comes around. Other than that car is one of the best I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRADLEY P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2021
Verified Review

Amazing car with lots of potential

I had some quality control issues. I feel like once these are resolved this could be a 10 out of 10 experience. If you've never driver a veloster n.. your missing out. It's fast, loud, looks great and turns alot if heads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic hot hatch

Thrilled with the experience of the vehicle in general. Great daily driver. Only reason to consider an alternative car is for long journeys, which I have to make often and this car isn’t great at. Small gas tank for poor range and very uncomfortable seats would make most other vehicles preferable for long drives, but this is great at everything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Miles of smiles

It's a great car, tons of fun and it works well on a race track..........................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dale P.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Off the chart!

I reviewed everything I could find online. Reviews, ratings, ridendrives, everything anyone wrote, I read it. There's a 600 mile break-in but it's VERY hard to behave. What a car. I had a 2020, but the newly standard upgrades make the difference. I LOVE this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HN
gravatar
hung n.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021

Performance Bargain

Great a for the price. Did a 5 hour road trip and it was very smooth, quiet when in comfort mode and easy to speed with. The variable exhaust is very fun to hear and will decrease your MPG if you're always trying to hear that pop and crackle. It's still plenty loud with the DCT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Greta performance, quality, and design.

Great car overall, the car shows that Hyundai is making great things to develop the future in racing, we would like to see a better Veloster N in the future, with a bigger engine, all-wheel drive or even electric, I can see Hyundai building a better Veloster N in the future, I'll stay with this car until it dies, or when Hyundai releases a better Veloster N, but for now, I'm happy with this 2022 Hyundai Veloster N, I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Thomas M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Veloster N

This car is fantastic, this one of the only cars where a review will make you want one.. check this out.Road And Track's Performance Car of The Year for 2020............. There is nothing more to say.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
EDRIC T.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned!

This car is the best car I’ve ever owned in my entire life. Coming from old commuter cars that barely had 100hp, I wanted a performance hatchback that could provide so much fun while driving but the same reliability as a daily driver with an amazing sound system. This car fit the bill perfectly for me and I’m so happy to have gotten one. This was my attainable dream car for the past 2 years and I couldn’t be more satisfied!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLEN G.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

A true performance car

This car is great value for the money. The DCT is one of the best on the market and probably the best under $40k. One of the best handling cars I’ve ever driven. I hope Hyundai continues to push the envelope in performance cars in the future. The 3-door design is great for a couple with an incoming first child.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROSELYN A.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

My review

Vehicle is fun to drive so far and has been reliable. Looking forward to exploring its capabilities more. The shifts of the car in n move can be a bit stark but otherwise the car has been good. Disappointed that it doesn’t have all season tires
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Veloster N
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

Veloster N DCT: The Drivers Car

No words can express the fun to be had driving the Veloster N! DCT model has NGS which allows more torque and over-boost to 21psi. It is a true driver's type of car and Hyundai warranties the N models to go on track. You simply can't beat the overall value & performance you get for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 80 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Hyundai Of Albany
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4) ReScores