2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(313 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HR
Harlescia R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/05/2018
veloster review
I wish I had known the car was classified as a sports car. I never would have bought it. The car rides very ruff. I like the sound system the most.
I hate the low profile tires. The trunk is a good size.

Pros
sound system

Cons
ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Evelyn J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
Excellent
I have purchased a lot of cars and SUV, but this Veloster has been outstanding. Gas mileage are exceptional. The look of the car I love it. This is a keeper I have 95,000 miles approximately an is 6yrs old.

Pros
Everything I wanted in a car. Drive smooth. Color beautiful. Style breath taking. Gas performance cannot be beat. Just right for me.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2018
Great Car
They is my second Veloster and this updated model body lines and technology upgrades blow me away. I love the new colors inside and out. Oh did I mention it incredibly fun to drive with plenty of power. From the great sound system to the head turning appearance. I can’t get enough of the great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dianna M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2018
My Veloster
I love my Veloster. It fits me to a tee and I've been told that it is the right car for me. It is great to drive on road trips and gets really good mileage. I will keep this vehicle until it dies or I do.

Cons
My son hates it because he has trouble entering and exiting the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
Phyllis I.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2018
How do I like my Veloster
I purchased my Veloster new and I have enjoyed driving it from the very first day that I press the gas pedal. It is fun to drive and has a little giddy up power. I pray that it never stops running....

Pros
good on gas; reliable; sporty

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bob B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2018
Veloster
This is a great car. Gets very good gas mileage in town and better on the open road. Has a very sporty look and flairing is great. I love the colors that they come in. Can park it anywhere with its size.

Pros
Sporty look

Cons
Blind spots if you are short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sherri D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
My hyundai
I've had my Veloster since it was brand new and came off the truck and have loved it from day 1. Never any problems and great service from Preston hyundai. It's been paid off since March 2018 and still love it. Rides rough but thats to be expected from my cute little sports car. I highly recommend this car to anyone

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
Rough riding cuz low to ground and sports car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2018
Great ride ... Poor gas milage
Gas usage was my least liked about vehicle .can fill up my 2012 and get 400 miles a tank , the 2019 does not measure up as it's 75 miles less that would be my only complaint. Everything else lived up to my expectations

Pros
Great ride less toaf noise great updated features

Cons
Gas usage was a tad upsetting as I could fill my veloster and it will take me close to 400 miles a tank . This model does about 75 miles less

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathy P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/22/2018
Great value, multiple quality issues
Absolutely still love my Veloster after six years on the road. Had radio, instrument cluster, and catalytic converter fail within 3 years. Metal is very thin and paint has not held up very well. Has more space than it would seem to have.

Pros
Good gas mileage, low maintenance, fun car to drive

Cons
Massive blind spots, little power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
My favorite car yet
My Veloster fits every need I have out of a vehicle and somewhat more. It has an impressive amount of fuel economy without lacking in the power department. I get complements all the time on the syling and bule color

Pros
Built in navagation I love the 3rd doors for my dogs

Cons
The low profile tire while they look good the lack stability in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2018
No major issues
Aside from two times in sub zero weather when it gave me a computer error if I tried to go in reverse, I have not had any issues with this car. Mileage has been great, 32-36 mpg hwy, a little lower than expected city (25 ish). Fun car always gets compliments from passers by. Dig the sunroof and the subwoofer. Tweeters could use a bit better high frequency response.

Pros
Good gas mileage, fun to drive, good sound system, car is maneuverable

Cons
Acceleration in automatic mode not so great, must use manual mode for safer passing and emergency lane changes
Car is difficult for handicapped passengers to exit
3 doors means you can’t drive for Uber or Lyft

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Victor J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2018
2012 Hyundai Veloster
I love this car no questions asked. But it in a more detailed explanation I love the sporty look it has as well as its appeal so body kit design. I also like the inside of the car it's spacious but small compact for a bachelor or a very small family. It's cozy and the drive is very soothing. Wouldn't trade this car for the world.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Erich K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Great Small Car
I have had this car for 6 years. I have put on 50000 miles. It has run flawlessly. It is comfortable, hauls our two dogs easily and handles other loads easily as well as being able to haul four people. It averages around 40 mpg an the interstates and gets around 34 mpg in town.

Pros
Does everything I expected it to do.

Cons
Seems to wear out tires faster than any other car I have had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PERRY B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2018
veloster Hyundai
The car is low to the ground and fun to drive the transaxle makes it go from an automatic to a manual transmission in seconds which can cause a lot of smiles for the driver, great on gas has an economy mode and sport mode. There is a surprising amount of space in the vehicle the small 3rd door makes it easier for people to get in the back. The radio is great even without serious radio and all that paid stuff, plenty of power ports the back seats come down, the hatch is lighted and can store more than you would imagine, air conditioning is super cold and my tints came out perfect. The wheels are on nice alloy trims and there is no spare tires so be careful and try to keep a donut handy. The car is perfect for short runs or long hauls. She wants to be a sports car but isn't but still can maneuver well on the highway to avoid other people. I don't like the plastic clips holding the bumpers in place as they can easily be knocked off with a bad road. I rate the car a 9 out of ten and I am sure the newer models are even more advanced and better performance parts.

Pros
Great on gas, fun to drive, transaxle makes you feel like you have the best of both worlds. Low stance and rims are eye turners. Great audio quality and easily connected to your phone for mapping and music and communication.

Cons
Rides so low could tear off bumper. Warranty was said I had the ten year 10000 miles but the first owner had it not me. Purchased additional warranties and services that were useless. No spare tire only a patch kit, rims are easily damaged. I was told I bought it certified pre owned but was just a used car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alvenia M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2018
My Veloster
I love the uniqueness of my Veloster it runs well and it's comfortable to ride in and to drive and it's an eye-catcher everybody always ask me what my car is and I also tell them where I got it because as I said before the staff was wonderful but from the time I sat in the car before I even test drove it I knew that it was my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2018
Love My Velo
Bought my veloster March 2012. Love it. Sporty, economical and fun to drive. I'm considering upgrading when the 2019 model is released..
The standard equipment options make even the low end model an excellent value.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maria B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2018
My Veloster
Love it!
I love the ride
I also love the Navigation and hands free talking.
I always wanted to have one and finally bought it.
One thing I was very surprised to see is the way the trunk carpet is. Easy cleaning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Ted M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2018
2012 Hyundai Veloster
I bought the auto after totaling another hybrid vehicle I had for 10 years. I couldn’t afford a new hybrid again so I went with the Hyundai Veloster.
Overall very little maintenance needed. Of course after 6 years I only have 26,000 miles on it.
The visibility is not the best out the rear view and rear side windows.
The GPS can’t be updated. Drives me nuts. Get put into some dead ends.
But other than those relatively minor issues, it a good car. I get compliments on it, usually from younger guys. I’m 62, so my middle age crisis vehicle works for me . But I would NOT get the style package. With the skinny tires, I feel every bump. And the aluminum alloy wheels get all scratched.

Pros
Looks cool

Cons
Aluminum alloy wheels, GPS, rear view visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Noe R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2018
Mr Noe Reyes
the Hyundai Veloster is a very comfortable and safe car on the road: and also its performance in gasoline is formidable. I would be happy when the time comes to change it for another car of the same model but a more recent year.
Also many of my friends have admired my car and for that reason I would be more than satisfied to recommend the Hyundai Veloster to my friends and family.
gracuias for having built and distributed this car here in the valley of south Texas.
Sincerely
Noe Reyes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lesther M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2018
Nice Design
Runs good on gas. Nice design. Excellent sport car design. Prices are great. If we want fun driving, cool looking Veloster is the perfect hatchback car since it is very elegant. They are available in many different colors.

Pros
Save Gas

Cons
Small Size Back Seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 313 in total