2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Carlos F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Love my veloster
I love my veloster 6 years and I don’t have any problem, best car ever, if I have to buy another car I will buy a veloster again, complete satisfied, if you wanna buy a new car you should buy a veloster
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jonathan R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
My Wifes Veloster
We have owned 6 new Hyundai cars in the past and we went out to purchase 2 new Hyundai Cars... My wife picked out the Veloster simply becaHer use she loved the size and ease of driving it...Her Veloster gets great gas mileage...Does not break down...All the service gets done at Courtsey Hyundai...And she fits in the car great...

Pros
All features are great...Fun to drive easy to take care of...

Cons
NO CONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/15/2018
Underpowered and lots of repairs
We bought our 2012 Veloster pre-owned and have spent a not so small fortune reparing it constantly. Probably in the neighborhood of $3,000+ now. The vehicle is underpowered, and unless you are really short, you will no fit in the back seat. Teenagers do not fit. Should have bought a Toyota.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Woohdaugh
My car's name is Beautiful and that is what she is - beautiful all the way across the board. It is like my hand is being placed in a soft leather glove by which other so desire to see and to have. Beautiful (my car) shines bright like a diamond every time she is on the road or just sitting parked.

Pros
Any way that you look at this car - it comes out beautiful

Cons
There is not a lot of head room for a tall person... but then again it is a mini sports car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Ethel G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018
My Hyundai Veloster
Six years in and still enjoy my car. The ony drawback is engine performance in hot, humid weather. Detonation problem I guess it's called, pinging describes it. Apparently, this is a common problem with a gasoline direct injection engine. I do what I can to alleviate it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
I love my Veloster
My car is a 2012 Veloster! I love it! It has been a great car for me! And Bakersfield Hyundai has been wonderful to me every time I go in. Great sevice and great people! My Veloster is sporty and cool! My grandkids even like it!!

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janis W.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Fun, Fabulous, Frisky Sports Vehicle !
I've owned my 2012 Veloster for three years now and to my amazement, this car has everything I want is a sporty car ! I has the speed I need, its a real head-turner, it requires little to no maintenance and the few repairs that I've had to do have cost me a minimum amount. I would definitely recommend this little wonder toy to anyone of any age, and make sure you take it to Crown Hyundai, the family you can TRUST !

Pros
If I could give some of the features more than 10's I would. The overall reliability of this car is great, the seat wraps around your body while giving you plenty of headroom even if your 6'2" !!

Cons
The only problem I found with the vehicle is the side-view mirrors are a bad blind spot and I hate to say that a couple of other owners including myself find me hitting the curbs due to a visibility problem, otherwise I love every thing about it !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Shelley K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/14/2018
Bad purchase
The seats are extremely uncomfortable. The suspension is terrible. It bottoms out over speed bumps and the bumper comes loose. Huge blind spot is super dangerous. Slow pick up. Perhaps the turbo would have been better?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Teresa S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Best choice I ever made on a new vehicle purchase.
I love the Veloster. The look, the amentities offered, the price point and the day-to-day reliability of the vehicle should be commended. Every time I drive the car I get a thrill and a smile on my face as if I'm driving the car of my dreams. Mercedes, BMW and the other so called luxury sports sedans have nothing on this machine. If the American dealerships respond with the same professionalism and pride as Hyundai exemplifies with this product, they will find success a willing partner in their goal to succeed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darrell M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/25/2018
Fun car horrible transmission
This is a really cute fun little car I love its comfort amenities and the way it handles on the road what I do not like is the transmission it's horrible it jumps sometimes when you're sitting at a stoplight it feels like you're being bucked by a horse and apparently they can't correct it

Pros
Handling amenities and fun to drive

Cons
The transmission sucks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2018
My Veloster
I am a proud owner of a Veloster 2012, the first model released. I like its sporty look and its roomy interior. I did not opt for turbo and going from 0 to hwy speeds is a bit slow. My long-legged friends sit comfortably in the front passenger seat. My two-legged furbabies travel well in the back seat. I am most disappointed in the less than optimal mileage (I get about 30 mpg in city driving and up to 35 mpg on the hwy) when a higher mileage was promised when I purchased it. I have used Hyundai’s SHIFTRONIC manual shifting mode and paddle shifters once in six years. Perhaps, this impacts the mileage? Visibility past the right front passenger seat is obstructed by the thick frame. I am used to it now, but it took some getting used to. The back seats fold down, enabling me to fit my bicycle in the car after disassembling its front wheel. It is difficult, but possible, to fit a wheelchair in the back and a passenger in the front. The rear-view mirror has fallen off twice in one year, despite me hanging nothing from it and parking nightly in a private garage. Beware that the car does ride low. While I love this vehicle, my next car will have higher clearance.

Pros
sporty and fun
small car; roomy interior

Cons
low clearance
some visibility issues
mileage not as great as promised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
2012 Veloster
There is not enough space to write about how well the unit has performed over these past few years. There were a few concerns in the first few months,but those were taken care of by Ford,Hundai in Hampton, N.H. . We will purchase a new Veloster spring of 2019.

Pros
The CAR, period. My wife and I both feel the same.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Jim's Veloster
Car is Fun to drive. Ideal commuter car for 1 person. Great Gas mileage. Great in the Snow with Aggressive snow tires on all 4 wheels. Fog lights are a must have in New England.
Electrolyte Green color is perfect for highway commute.

Pros
With 4 Snow Tires this car is better in Snow than my 4-wheel drive truck

Cons
Back-up lights are worthless

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Neil K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
I love my veloster
It's a great car. Love the sporty controls and power. The only thing would be better is the ride's comfort suspension. My other car is a Toyota 4Runner and the ride comfort is much better than the Veloster. But still like driving the Veloster, much more fun and sportiness.

Pros
everything

Cons
sound system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Harlescia R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/05/2018
veloster review
I wish I had known the car was classified as a sports car. I never would have bought it. The car rides very ruff. I like the sound system the most.
I hate the low profile tires. The trunk is a good size.

Pros
sound system

Cons
ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Evelyn J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Excellent
I have purchased a lot of cars and SUV, but this Veloster has been outstanding. Gas mileage are exceptional. The look of the car I love it. This is a keeper I have 95,000 miles approximately an is 6yrs old.

Pros
Everything I wanted in a car. Drive smooth. Color beautiful. Style breath taking. Gas performance cannot be beat. Just right for me.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Great Car
They is my second Veloster and this updated model body lines and technology upgrades blow me away. I love the new colors inside and out. Oh did I mention it incredibly fun to drive with plenty of power. From the great sound system to the head turning appearance. I can’t get enough of the great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dianna M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
My Veloster
I love my Veloster. It fits me to a tee and I've been told that it is the right car for me. It is great to drive on road trips and gets really good mileage. I will keep this vehicle until it dies or I do.

Cons
My son hates it because he has trouble entering and exiting the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
Phyllis I.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
How do I like my Veloster
I purchased my Veloster new and I have enjoyed driving it from the very first day that I press the gas pedal. It is fun to drive and has a little giddy up power. I pray that it never stops running....

Pros
good on gas; reliable; sporty

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bob B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2018
Veloster
This is a great car. Gets very good gas mileage in town and better on the open road. Has a very sporty look and flairing is great. I love the colors that they come in. Can park it anywhere with its size.

Pros
Sporty look

Cons
Blind spots if you are short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 307 in total