2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LF
Linda F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2018
FUN TO DRIVE BUT NEEDS MORE POWER
The car does not get the mileage that was indicated when bought. So that is a sore subject with me, and the gas stipend does not come close to making up the difference.
However, the car is fun to drive, but it truly needs more horse power. I like the cargo room. It's easy to park. There's lots to like about the Veloster. The front of my car was damaged by hitting a tire tread in the road, and instead of being able to replace the damaged area only, the whole entire front has to be replaced, thereby costing a lot of money.
Seems like there could be improvements in that area.

Pros
Fun to drive
Easy to park
Good looking
Sporty

Cons
Mileage
Power
Visibility behind rear passenger door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Veloster
The veloster is a fun sporty car with all the room and tech you need. I recommend the full tech package. the sunroof is awesome. the way it handles is great, I just drove it thru the winter and I live in the boonies. Front wheel drive with anti-slip worked great during those snowy rides. now that the summer tires are going back on i look forward to a summer of fun rides. plenty of space in the trunk for all your stuff. my kids like the bluetooth and the third door. its a nice option for when there friends are riding with us. 4 is all she'll carry tho and even that's tight if there adults. engine is a bit noisy but once it warms up, you can barely hear it. comfortable car to drive.

Pros
gas mileage,
handling
tech package
sunroof
interior seats.
thrid door

Cons
noisy engine.
to much stuff on the steering wheel, a bit distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Suzette D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Vivacious veloster
I love my Veloster. I have had for 6 years and wouldn’t trade it for anything. It’s cute and sporty, quite the head turner. I am constantly getting compliments on it. This beauty is great on gas and maintenance costs have been low. I’m looking forward to keeping it a long time.

Pros
Great gas mileage, all the bells and whistles for a great price, cute

Cons
No lock on glove compartment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diana R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Best small car out today
Best car on gas,very low maintenance, compact but can hold a lot with seats down,my 75 pound standard poodle loves this car! Back seat is all here! Bags goes in trunk.great sport look great choice in colors also I lean towards the orange, love the cup holders in door for extra holdings, lots of leg room, great panorama views from glass roof .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jacqueline J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
I love my Veloster
I've had my Veloster for three years now and, I absolutely love it, it's comfortable, safe and really beautiful inside and out. Driving my Veloster in a hour commute to and from work is the highlight of my commute. I wouldn't trade it for any other car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
FAVORITE VEHICLE PURCHASE EVER
Absolutely love my 2012 Veloster. Sleek style & excellent performance. Might be time for a new one other than I have only 55K Miles & 5 yrs remain on warranty.
i would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Will D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2018
Great car
I bought my veloster brand new in 2012, since I have put 199,200 miles on it. They only work I have done to it is oil changes, tires, brakes, belts, battery, transmission service, and bulbs. All the normal high mileage stuff. Can’t beat the gas mileage. Two recommendation is to put a spare tire and jack in it (especially if you have the 18’s with the low profile tire) or you will be calling a tow truck to come get you, and put a cold air filter and take the factory air filter and housing off (that will take the hesitation out of it when you hit the gas petal).

Pros
Great gas mileage, rides smooth, tough, and looks awesome.

Cons
Small, 0-60 is slow, and some blind spots when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Luis N.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Awesome car!
I really love this car! I only wish it had more horses and bigger engine.The design is great and it is a very confortable car. Also very easy to upgrade! The system is the only thing I have had issues with but other than that it all works great.

Pros
Sunroof
Design
Confortable
Reliable

Cons
Performance
System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jonda H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Love my Veloster
I love my Veloster. I was one of the first to buy the Veloster in my town, in 2012. The car has given me no problems. The style of the Veloster is timeless. After 6 years, it still looks like a new year model car. When I'm ready to buy another car, it will most definitely be a Veloster.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2018
Awesome
I love my Veloster. It has been dependable and runs great. It's my Lil Buddy. I love my mileage and the performance of this little spotscar. Everyone loves it. The sleek body shape is cool. I'm just another happy customer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gail F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Great vehicle
The Veloster is the best car I have ever own. I hate the thought of having to ever trade it in someday. This car is great for traveling. It is great to drive in the mountains. I truly get great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michele S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
I love my Veloster
I have had my veloster since 2012 and drove it off the lot since the first 5 miles. It now has about 50,000 and she is the one the sexiest, best little run-about cars I have ever had. I am comfortable on a 6 lane highway doing 80 or a curvy back country road doing 30. Everything is within reach I love the hand controls. This is the best car ever!

Cons
If my friends are tall they are uncomfortable sitting in the back because of the way the roof line is designed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Phyllis K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
I quite like my Veloster. Gets good mileage and meets my needs.
I like 3 doors, my only suggestion would be to have the 3rd. door on the drivers side. Very inconvenient for loading and unloading stuff. Would be nice if upholstery had been of a higher quality so that It would have come back with cleaning which it did not. Rain left white spots as color came out of upholstery.

Pros
I just like it. It is cute and small and fits my needs.

Cons
3rd door on inconvenient side of car. Upholstery got a little rain and was damaged to the point of no fix except to cover. Upholstery faded out with a little rain. Sp;ots where it hit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Youngsters rev the engines of their mustangs and corvettes and I just laugh
Oh lets see 40 mpg with lots of pep and nice sound system . horse power in line with car market. Hyundai stands behind their cars. Sexy design has the kids thinking its a fast n furious muscle car. Also makes a great grocery getter

Pros
Fun car with all the features

Cons
no spare plus aluminum wheels bend while hitting chuck holes ( INDOT's fault)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Denise T.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Love my Veloster
I was looking for another Hyundai car that had a manual transmission and the Veloster was available at the time I was looking. I did not buy it for it's looks but have received a lot of compliments from guys saying the think is it is a sharp looking car. After owning a basic Accent with no power features the Veloster is awesome. I especially like the back up camera. The car handles easily, and drives especially well on longer trips where you can open it up on the highway. Jim Price provides excellent service and the Hyundai Corp is very good about following up that their customer is satisfied.

Pros
Good looks and features, drives beautifully
Excellent Service by Jim Price and good follow up by Hyundai

Cons
My ability to drive a manual shift up hill and be in the correct gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheryl G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
I love my car
What else can I say. I love driving the car. Its fun! Comfortable on long trips, plenty of cargo space considering its size, handles well. Has been very reliable, too. Did I mention its a really fun car to drive?!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Excellent vehicle in every aspect
Excellent vehicle in every aspect, great gas mileage, excellent sound system as well as excellent heating & air conditioning. Runs great, great trunk space, able to load groceries and other things. Beautiful exterior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
6 years of AWESOME Veloster
Got my Copper (Vitamin C) Veloster custom ordered 6 years ago. I waited 3 months for it to come from Korea, and it's extra special to me even 6 years later.
It handles superbly, is great to view, and gas mileage is always 37 mpg+
I don't plan to ever get rid of it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Such a comfortable reliable car that gets me safely where I need to go.
I personally love my car, it is a stick shift which makes it even better, I feel like I always have control and it’s comfortable and I feel safe i would go anywhere in it. I would recommend this car to a friend definitely.

Pros
Fast and fun
Feel safe and comfortable
Reliable
Sexy look

Cons
Not great in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jackie S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
LOVE my Veloster!
My 2012 Tech Package Veloster has been reliable and enjoyable to drive daily as well as on longer trips! Hyundai service is amazing! Considering a second car and I’m thinking Hyundai because I’ve had such a good experience with my Veloster!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 307 in total