2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
MICHAEL T. M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2017
Some day buy a Hyundai
Researched and drove the car prior to buying. solidly built, great gas mileage and maneuverability. Purchase included the complete package and I'm happy about the Veloster. Accelerates well, visually attractive, and interior is comfortable and spacious.

Pros
Handles excellent, gas mileage can't be beat, service department is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Julie R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2017
I love my veloster
Fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Shawn F.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2017
2012 Hyundai Veloseter
Excellent Car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Randolph G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Great vehicle

Pros
Great gas mileage, very reliable, excellent service record

Cons
The only slight issue is the ride is a little rough over train tracks, bumps, etc., not as good as my wife's Elantra limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hacer B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017
The most fun ever!
I wanted a fun car to drive, one that was also economical at the gas pump. I didn't think such a thing existed, but it does!! The Veloster is all of that and more. I have a six-speed manual with most of the accessories you would want. I have owned the car for about five years and continue to feel excited every morning I climb in and start it up. The only aspect I haven't liked but have gotten quite used to is the noise level in the cabin. A very small bother considering how much I love the car.

Pros
Really fund to drive
fuel efficient
unique styling
corners really well

Cons
Interior noise level is a little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Leah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2017
So fun to drive!
My veloster was so fun to drive and extremely reliable!

Pros
Fun to drive
Great gas mileage

Cons
Less space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yvette A.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
2012 Veloster
I've purchased the car with approximately 6,000 miles on it. Love the car.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun car to drive

Cons
Not able to purchase some parts without having to go to the dealership.
The car currently has 42,000 miles and I have to replace the entire touch screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Anthony V.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2017
Veloster
Average

Pros
Goog cornering

Cons
Tires wear out prematuraly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alyxez S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/27/2017
Very sporty hatchback
It is very sporty but without a turbo...it looses to a prius. Not enough Head and Leg room.

Pros
Unique Styling, 3-door Design
Sporty look

Cons
Not enough headroom in the back.
On manual transmission, if you have long arms its hard to shift gears without elbowing your passenger.
Has a sporty look, but not enough power to back it up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Great vehicle great price!!
I bought my car in 2012. This car gets great gas mileage and has get up and go. I use my car in the summertime to drive back-and-forth to Colorado. When I go to Colorado and coming home I can even pass cars going uphill. The car is extremely comfortable and has so much more room then it looks like it does. Everyone who has seen my car loves it and can't believe it has a third door, not to mention all of the storage that it has. When I finish with this car I will give it to my granddaughter for her first car and buy another one from this dealership and when my other granddaughter gets older I will give her that car and Buy a third one from this dealership. The Veloster is a great car! Oh, fun to drive to! I just wish it had heated and cooled seats and electric seats.

Pros
The car is awesome and easy to use my phone hooks up to it easy too many pros to even list!!!

Cons
Only to cons I wish it had electric seats and heated and cooled seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andy H.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2017
Great commute car
Great little commute vehicle, good on gas and pretty responsive. Back seats let room is little right but other than that no complaints so far.

Pros
Gas mileage, sporty, fun to drive

Cons
Back seat let room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2017
Great vehicle
Great ride with amazing MPG, a few minor things that I wish could be fixed like the Bluetooth doesn't always sync up and the multimedia touchscreen doesn't always respond and is always set to 8:00, but other than that the car is great! I've taken multiple car rides 15 and half hours plus and haven't had a problem. I also get a lot of compliments on the body style. Overall I love my car but I'm gonna need to buy the turbo next time.

Pros
Great MPG
Reliable
3 doors
Fun and sporty
Bluetooth connectivity with auxiliary

Cons
Kinda small inside
Low pro tires (feel every bump in the road)
Small trunk space but manageable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017
Dependable, solid car.
For the money, it beats a Ford Focus (which I owned) in ride and comfort. The mileage is great. I only wish that I got the Turbo model....maybe next time!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jim M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2017
Love my Velostwt.
Great gas mileage and performance. Sporty and affordable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jacob B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2017
Fun, but barely beats a Miata in a straight line.
Nice interior, slow but fun car. Currently I. The works of modifying it.

Pros
Great gas mileage, can go through every gear and looks pretty good for the value.

Cons
Needs to be faster and handling could use a little more improvement for the rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jennifer P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
The veloster
I can say in one word... Love
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OM
Oscar M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
Veloster
Love my car had it since 2012

Pros
No problems yet besides the normal maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jesus R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017
I LOVED MY CAR
IS THE BEST CAR

Pros
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Duane J.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
I love this vehile with all the instruments that I just can't get it out of my mind to trade it for something else.
Best vehicle I ever owned and I have had some nice trucks, vans and other cars. I can't trade it off as it is part of my family.

Pros
Other people always give me feedback on how nice it looks and wish they had one. Love the color orange. Great mileage too.

Cons
Hate to use it for when I go fishing but no big deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremiah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
Awesome car
Over all it is the best car I have owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 307 in total