2012
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56
4.6
(307 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RB
RONALD B.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015
Best car ever.
My 2012 Hyundai Veloster is loaded and I enjoy it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDITH P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2015
"New" pre-owned 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Smooth, fast accelerator, nice tight steering, clean read on dash options with cool push button start/stop, plenty of driver leg room, overall so far very happy with vehicle.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, fast accelerator, lots to read to learn more on the Veloster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2015
Veloster, the search is over
Love the car. The only down side I've found so far is that it has no git-up-N-go in 1st gear. other then that she purrrrrrrs like a kitten.

Pros
Smooth, black and comfortable

Cons
Not the best off the line. no power from a dead stop, but 2nd gear picks up a lot better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRENT C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015
Our totaled vehicle brought us to Hyundai to replace.
The Veloster was not what we had in mind, when searching for a vehicle. On 5-15-15 at 5:15 PM (I give the date and time because I STILL cannot believe it!), our CR-V was totaled. We needed a replacement as we couldn't go a day without the second vehicle. We looked on various sites to gain an idea of what we could buy. We had JUST paid off our Accord and couldn't handle another HIGH payment. We used the balance of the value payment as a MAJOR part of the down. When we came into Hyundai Bronco Motors, the first thing I said is "I am NOT into being 'tailed' by a sales individual!" They were completely understanding and said simply "if you have any questions, let me know." After a couple of hours on the lot and looking at a few models, we happened on the Veloster. This particular vehicle had been a lease and was turned in. It was their "high end (with sun roof, etc..) model" and a reasonable price. We test drove it and after question and answer time, we decided to make the purchase. The finance manager worked with us as the payout and pay-off of the other vehicle would be at LEAST a week, so it still showed on our credit, etc...We have since had to have service and a minor issue with the tire pressure monitor (for one of the wheels) had to be replaced. Everything has gone on without a hitch. This is what SERVICE IS SUPPOSED TO BE LIKE! Remember whoever you are and wherever you go, you will be a customer, somewhere. You treat an individual the SAME as YOU expect to be treated. This is what's wrong with corporations today, the CARE in CUSTOMER-CARE has been lost. If I receive BAD business, I go straight to the CEO level and make my case. This will NEVER happen here as this corporation KNOWS what service about! 5 STARTS to Bronco Motors and Hyundai Nampa:)

Pros
My partner (OK husband!) is the main driver and loves everything about the car!

Cons
It is a little to small for me. I had MAJOR spine surgery so I am comfortable in a bigger vehicle. Basically NO CONS THOUGH!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAMELA R.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2015
Great car
I love the performance of my bolster. I did a lot of research on the car before buying it. So far it has lived up to my expectations. It is a chic car. The performance and handling is great. Gas mileage good. Only a few things I hope they improve. There is a serious blind spot with the mini door. And the lose. Fittingceiling make a lot of noise when Windows are down.

Pros
Extremely good on gas. Fun to drive.

Cons
Lose fitting ceiling to much noise when Windows are open. Blind spot on the passage side. Should have a release on driver side seat that will let the seat go back to original position if you have to put something behind driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HELEN K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2015
Love my Veloster
I absolutely love my Veloster. People actually stop me to tell me how attractive it is and ask me about my car. It has a surprisingly spacious interior for such a small car and is so easy to get in and out of. I do mostly in city driving and consistently get mileage in the low 30's. I recommend it highly - and, in fact, just bought one for my brother who loves his new 2015 Veloster, too.

Pros
Sharp looking car, great design, easy to get in and out of, good mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2015
Awesome, sporty car!
I thought I wanted a two door car until I saw this non-traditional three door car, the Hyundai Veloster. It gets great milage, is peppy, and has plenty of tech features to keep me happy. My 26.2 Yellow Veloster is both cute and sporty looking.

Pros
Everything! Looks great, inside and out. Fabulous, affordable price. Plenty of space for shopping bags. Great performance and lots of convenience with blue-tooth for music and hands-free phone, satellite radio is awesome! Can't say enough good thing about my little Veloster!

Cons
We bought our Veloster Certified Pre-Owned at a year old with less than 16,000 miles on it. Unfortunately, our car does not have a back-up camera, something I'd like. I'm thinking of adding one. Other than that, no cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carolyn C.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
I love it!
I love my little "Velli". It's such a neat little car.

Pros
Cute, stylist and sporty!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2015
Luv my Veloster
I purchased my 2012 Veloster in 10/11 & was one of the 1st in the area to own this new vehicle. It's a showstopper & great ride. I have had no mechanical issues other than your normal maintenance. If/When I purchase again I hope to pick up another.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YZ
Yuslendy Z.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2015
Love it!!!
It's Unique, Sexy and Eye Catcher!!! I identify myself with this car.

Pros
Beautiful, unique style.

Cons
I feel that I have to put extra pressure on the gas pedal to pick up speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNETTE M M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2015
My car !
I <3 my car!!!

Pros
<3 my car !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLOTTE W.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2016
Love my Veloster
Love the look of the car the tech ability and handling. BUY the backup camera visibility is terrible out the back. Ride is a bit still but appreciate the handling it's a trade off I suppose.

Pros
Beautiful unique and fun fun fun

Cons
Ride is bumpy and rear visibility is darn near dangerous.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016
Beautiful
I named my car "Beautiful" because that is the way I look when I drive it and of the service provided.

Pros
Everything - she is fully loaded.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Judy L.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016
Love!
I love my Veloster. It is fun to drive and gets good gas mileage. And the stereo system is great, I love listening to music in this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arthur S.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016
Veloster
Can't say enough about this great car love it today is much as I did when I first drove it off the lot. Best car I've ever owned love it.

Pros
Gas mileage, sporty looks handles and drives like a sports car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Valerie P.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2016
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Reliable, good 360 degree visibility, never leaves me stranded. I love, love, love the color.

Pros
The back up camera
navigation package
hands-free phone
feel safe

Cons
Camera doesn't always work
navigation can be ornery at times to shut off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeremiah M.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Awesome car
Best car I have had by far
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeff K.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
Domino
Great Car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shannon D.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2016
I love my veloster
Great car

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
Nice sunroof
Fun to drive

Cons
Blind spots.
May not be a comfortable ride for big people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sherry G.
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Awesome Veloster
The color and rim accents in the same are eye catching. Fun to drive, very well optioned, and surprisingly roomy. Fuel economy is outstanding.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 307 in total