2013
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52
4.5
(615 Reviews)
Latest review almost 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TB
TRAVIS B.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2015
Good vehicle for the price
This would make a great FIRST vehicle. There are nuisances that I do not care for such as seat comfort on longer ride, sluggish reaction time, somewhat high road noise affect interior comfort. Aside from these things it is a great vehicle but probably suited for ages 16-30.

Pros
Interior has more room than appears, Peppy driving in shift mode w/o eco on, Nice stylings

Cons
Sluggish performance, interior noisy during highway driving, MPG not as expected, cheap factory tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WILLIAM J.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2015
My spaceship
Really liked it.

Pros
Excellent on gas,love rear window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JILL H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2015
My Veloster
I love the style, just disappointed with the road noise, rough shifting, stealing between 1&2.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBIN C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
Fun car
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SAUL G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
best car ever
i have over 100000 miles on the car and it runs great amd have had no issues at all. i had recomended this car to fiends and 5 have purchased one already. i was never a hyundai person but the veloster won me over. highly recommend this car to the true commuters

Pros
great all around car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jerry Z.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2015
Fun car
Cool looking, pretty fast and better than the vans I have been driving for years.

Pros
Fun car to drive. Fast for the size of engine-turbo. Great dealership and all problems that I had with the car was quickly fixed by Hyundai.

Cons
Speakers failed and cracked and had to be replaced. Climate control fail to work properly and had to be replaced four times. Watch for bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MONIQUE C.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2015
fun car
I love the look of this car, and the 3-door styling is a nice compromise between my husband's preference for 2-door, and mine for a 4-door. It handles really well, and gets excellent gas mileage on the highway; around town it's not so good. It's small, which I like, but still has pretty good storage space, especially with the rear seats down. It has quick acceleration, and the eco setting helps on gas mileage. Sound system is good, though I'm no expert on that. I did have an issue with the touchscreen nav system and the radio, but, both were taken care of quickly by the dealership. Overall, a good value for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHRIS G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2015
Love my Veloster
I love this car. Overall the best Turbo hatchback on the market for the money. I've driven compact cars for some time now and am very into the custom car scene. The Veloster is a stand alone product for Hyundai. There is no other car that compares to it's styling. If Hyundai wants to be competitve with the other "Hot Hatches" in the segment they need to upgrade the power plant on the Veloster. I've read several articles that compare the hatbacks and the Veloster, due to it's weak powerplant is the only reason it wasn't included with the Focus and Mazda3 and was instead included with the Fiesta, Fit, Mazda2, and Versa. NONE of those cars come remotely close to the Veloster and Hyundai has them smoked on equipment, options and price. Where the Veloster fails is the under powered engine and Hyundai would sell 3 times as many vehicles if they upgrade the engine to the 2.0T like everyone else has on the market....

Pros
Handles well for a production model, styling is exceptional, most comfortable seat of all the models I looked at

Cons
WAY under powered, no remote start key fob, or back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/08/2015
Severe safety issue
Clutch pedal sticks in down position ultimately jumping into gear and throwing the car forward. Slave cylinder was replaced and problem still occurred. Car returned again

Pros
Car is sporty looking and fun to drive, gas milage is not as good as stated.

Cons
Safety issues with clutch pedal and transmission. Performance is lackluster as "non- performance" parts are used for transmission, clutch assembly and gear/ gear ratios. Throws are long.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2015
Poorly made
It's very uncomfortable. Poorly made, noisy. Just did not like it. The Sonata is a much better vehicle. Maybe if I had not had a Sonata first it would not seem to so bad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2015
Velosters are great
A great car to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DENNIS F.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Good
Real good for the money

Pros
Hot looking

Cons
Low power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Fun to Drive, Satisfying to Own
My favorite car: fits me like a glove, full of delightful, unexpected extras, and great wow factor. All this, and a dependable Hyundai as well - you can't ask for more!

Pros
Easy to drive
Comfortable
Great technology
Dependable
Can comfortably fit 4 people
Can also fit my 3 dogs
Great gas mileage, even thought it's a turbo

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANTONIA G.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
2013 Hyundai Veloster
I bough my 2013 Veloster in the summer of 2014, it was a leftover. I love the style and performance of this car and for the money, was quite affordable. I receive lots of compliments on this car and would definitely recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Bob's Hyundai Veloster
Great car. I look forward to driving it and love taking road trips.

Pros
love love love my Veloster

Cons
Visibility and temp control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSEMARIE M.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2015
good car
good car, fun to drive, some noises with shifting gear as it ages, some visibility issues with backing up

Pros
fun to drive

Cons
some noises with shifting in manual
difficulty with backing up w/o back up camera (not standard)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/30/2015
Never again
I won't be buying another Hyundai again. Engine issues (power stuttering), performance issues (poor road grip, loud shocks), The radio has a reset button (What? Why does it need that I wonder? Maybe because I have to constantly reset it due to bluetooth connection issues, radio station changing itself.) Driver's seat slowly lowers itself over time; I constantly have to keep raising it. Windows rattle when not in the fully raised position. Steering wheel has a tight spot when attempting to correct the constant drifting at highway speeds. This list goes on, but these are the most annoying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2015
veloster turbo
love the car can not wait until this car comes in all wheel drive with standard shift

Pros
great mileage, snappy response,great braking

Cons
not good on snow,and ice. a lot of air noise when driving with the windows down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2015
Economical and Sexy
This vehicle is fun to drive is economical. I love it's looks. Visibility is poor the ride is poor. I still love this car had a 2013 and now I have a 2015. Hope they keep improving.

Cons
rides like a truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
WILLIAM N.
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2015
2013 Veloster
Exceptional style, average car, horrible rear visibility.

Pros
Bells and whistles, style and mine is yellow so it gets attention.

Cons
Worst rear visibility. Should have come a rear view camera. Under warranty I have had the following replaced: alternator, sunroof, two steering wheels (leather wrapped wasn't leather) and stereo, Now with 42K I fear for the future of this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 581 - 600 of 615 in total